We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Albies Bar and Bistro
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beckoning you to Busselton to enjoy casual fare in warm and friendly surrounds is Albies Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a pre dinner beverage in the bar area before taking a seat to dine. Encompassing a selection of classic meaty mains, burgers, seafood and pastas, Albies Bar & Bistro's menu ensures a choice for all tastes. Opt for dishes like the Thai style Barramundi and prawn patties, or perhaps curb your hunger with the peppered steak sandwich, accompanied with cheddar cheese, bbq sauce and fried onions topped with fresh salad and aioli. Bookings at Albies are recommended over summer, so be sure to book ahead, especially for larger groups.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was working in Busselton for two days and ate at Albies two nights running. Good food, friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    109
    33
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The food was really good and the service was excellent. I had the Mexican pulled pork and husband had chicken in pastry. We both loved our meals and that doesn't happen often.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Both times found this excellent place to eat !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went here twice recently, with a group (approx. 30 people) as well as just my wife and I, and on both occasions found the staff to be extremely friendly and the meals very nice. Large portion sizes and the salad bar accompaniment was a real advantage. So much to choose from and all fresh.

Downside is that on both occasions they didn't have enough food to cater for the diners, as many people were advised that certain meals weren't available due to being "sold out".

Alcohol is expensive, so don't go here for a cheap night if you plan to stay and have a few.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thestump1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great friendly staff, value for money food. This is the second time I have been to Albies & would recommend it to anyone visiting the region...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dockers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quality pub food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

As a local, I have been to Albies countless amount of times, most recently 1/2/14 for dinner. I was with a group of friends who all enjoyed their meals immensely. Most of us ordered off the specials menu which always seems to have a wide range of choice for great price. Our meals came out fast and all together, portions are huge! You definitely get your moneys worth. Salad bar is also included with a main and there's a good variety with that as well. Two of my friends are vegetarians, can't remember what that ordered but they said it was excellent. The venue itself is well lit with a great vibe, music playing and alive with the buzz of people chatting and having a good time. Highly recommend Albies for lunch ($16 specials!) or dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albies Bar and Bistro also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Albies Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing