We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spice Odysee

Spice Odysee
Ranked #20 of 96 Restaurants in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Reservations, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mobile Indian Foodvan - Takeaway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You need to try the awesome quality of this food the different spices and flavour love the butter chicken and the dosa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You can rely on the quality of this Indian cuisine to be consistent. Some serving sizes are cheeky in the meat to sauce ratio, but the flavour makes up for the lack of protein. Love love love the Rogan Josh. This van beats all the local Indian restaurants hands down. Keep up the great work Santish - with a bit more meat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthWestWAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This little van was a fantastic find on a cold winter's night. Food was great and plentiful. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“so yummy!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is one of the best indian food ever tried…and the owner is very kind..if I can suggest a little thing..please, may you prepare something vegan? ^_^ thanks for the passion you put in your food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Van of CLASS”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Well this is one of the best Indian meals I have ever had and the best part is it is not able to be replicated. Satish has this recipe of Butter Chicken down pat and we keep coming back. I was surprised when unexpectantly there was a Goat Curry on offer. Now this is one of the best meats for me and it was ever bit as good and I thought it would be. I will be waiting for next time - usually every month to see if it is available again. Well done Satish you are the best. Keep up the top CLASS food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keza_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Odysee also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 
Busselton, Western Australia
Busselton, Western Australia
 

Been to Spice Odysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing