We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadwater Resort Busselton
Nearby Hotels
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gale Street Motel & Villas(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
73
188
124
48
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
188
124
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis villaloft roomtennis courtsgames roomexecutive villaoutdoor poollocation is excellentwould stay againnice staykitchen facilitiesheated spathree bedroomlovely beachwashing machine and dryergreat familyminute drivefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very disappointed with the service at reception. Absolutely no help whatsoever in retrieving lost property left after our stay. The manager on duty was rude and spoke in a very abrupt manner. We asked politely whether someone could retrieve our bathers from the room we stayed in. The manager very rudely responded and told us that there was no prosible way anyone could go and get the bathers because the cleaners had not done they're job properly. Instead we have to pay postage for our items of clothing to be delivered back to Perth. Horrible service. Would not recommend to anyone expecting anything other than rudeness and poor hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genecevrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

overpriced for the condition of the rooms, dents, scratches all over the show, old tied dingy looking room, mouldy shower curtain, bathroom tiles where dirty definitely needs a water blasting or something, dirty sliding door windows, two single beds push together to make a queen or king whatever size bed they tried to make, they never serviced our room we had to go to front desk to ask for more towels and soap and shampoo. The rooftop over the indoor pool was leaking into the pool the rain water travelled down the beams making them rust so if your keen to go for a swim amongst rusty water go ahead, spa pool and windows in the indoor pool area needed attention. games room smelt, very grungy in there too. so I suppose the highlight was the restaurant attached, and having private car parking or else I would have given it a rating of 1 out of 5.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba-Jay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom beach villa. Bathrooms had mould and I made children have showers with thongs on. Room was quite dingy and all furniture was very old - at least 20 years old would be my guess. Our King bed was comfortable but the sheets that were used were single sheets turned around so they would fit across the bed therefore we had no sheets at our feet. The living area was lino that looked like it needed a really good mop. In the evening, our room was filled with mosquitoes so we had to go and purchase bug spray to spray the room before bed. The pool area was not inviting as there was ducks swimming in the outside pool. The location is excellent and close to the beach. We were very disappointed with this hotel and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzie2013357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The only good thing I have to say about this resort is that it's in a great location. As for the resort itself where do I begin. Started our stay by defrosting the bar fridge as the door wouldn't open. Furniture is not just old it's ancient, badly marked and chipped. TV unit door was holding on with one hinge, kitchen drawers were stuck, and laminate chipped and lifting. The 1 bedroom apartment was large but the only furniture that looked less than 30 years old was the sofa and the bed and I don't think the aircon had seen a duster since installation.
Considering the room rate, $220 for the first two nights and $325 for the 3rd and 4th night (it was Christmas), I expected more and was left feeling ripped off and disappointed. Definitely won't be recommending or returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgropers_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Broadwater Resort has been around for a while & whilst not modern like the new resorts it passed the test as the units are all spaced out with lots of garden and paths winding between them affording you some privacy with a private courtyard. A small shopping centre close by is convenient. Living room was spacious with kitchenette, king size bed with large enough bathroom for two with a 2xperson spa bath/shower. Parking is provided, which is always a problem when staying in Perth. The apartment was clean & well kept with fresh, pressed linen. Centrally located to Busselton & Dunsborough. Within easy drive to Bussell Highway & Caves Road for all the wineries. Booking on their website made it a very quick & easy check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSSRESORTMANAGER, General Manager at Broadwater Resort Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Susanne P

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the Resort to be spacious with privacy to your Villa.

It is situated in a great location as you have mentioned with all the services and local attractions close by.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards

Tracy Low

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews