We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vila on well kept site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice vila on well kept site”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Nice vila on well kept site, straight onto 1st class beach & ideal for swimming / fishing /kayaking. Approx 1hr walk (along beach) to Bussleton pier & town centre. It looks closer than it is. Small pool & spa on site and decent priced bar for food & drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    171
    116
    43
    27
See reviews for
232
111
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duns, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Broadwater beach resort accommodation needs upgrading. It was obviously a great place in its day, but is tired now.

The outdoor pool appeared to have algae on some of the underwater structures and therefore not as clean as I would have expected.

The public bbq areas were very good.
The local beach nearby is very clean and rubbish free.
The attached restaurant (not managed by the resort) Stilts is excellent.
John M

Room Tip: Rooms to the south obviously get more sun and upper rooms even more. Upper rooms are certainly airi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have recently returned from a three night stay at the Broadwater. We stayed in a 3 bedroom around 3 years ago and found it great. This time we stayed in a two bedroom and were very disappointed. The rooms are so outdated. We have a 2 year old as well as two older kids - we found we could not relax in the room for numerous reasons. The front door cannot be locked from the inside and our apartment was upstairs so we were constantly having to watch that he didn't escape (he did a few times). The stairs to go to the loft were narrow and steep and could have done with extra balustrading as the two year old nearly fell through the middle of it. The balcony balustrading was not consistent in the spacing and our two year old could nearly fit his body through it. We had friends stay at the Sebel next door for only a few dollars more with serviced rooms- and what a huge difference. It was modern, clean and relaxing. We will not be staying here again - very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieLMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busselton hotels

perth
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Have stayed here many times over many years. Rooms are still very nice , stayed in one bedroom studio, bathroom was fabulous. Maintenance dept very quick to respond when tv needed replacing. The grounds and amenities however look old and shabby , which is a shame as it gives a poor first impression. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vallywallyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Though needing some upgrading the facility and all it has to offer and the location is excellent
A great location for families and a launching pad to everywhere in the beautiful south west of WA
The beach is right on the door step and wonderful for young families.

Room Tip: executive suites are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lsdpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at Broadwater Resort in Busselton, WA. (two couples). Over the years we have stayed there several times previously. The resort, though quite well equipped and in a great location, is sadly in need of some 'upgrading'!
The outside pool had become a 'duck pond' with no effort to keep the ducks out / clean it up? The WiFi system did not work very well...things in general just lacking, a bit. The restaurant / bar was packed on the weekend and had good food and drink.
What used to be our favorite place to stay in Busselton, has definately slipped a notch!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pjston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have stayed at Broad Water many times, we always stay in the self contained 2 story houses. Although in dire need of a revamp, in off season they are good value for a large family. We will continue to return, we never stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJFamily14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
468 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton

Property: Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Address: 1 Holgate Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Beach Hotel Busselton
Broadwater Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing