We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 BEDROOM VILLA - EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayview Geographe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“3 BEDROOM VILLA - EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the 3 bedroom villa during July '11 for 4 nights. Each bedroom was very large and clean, with a TV in each room , as well as each bedroom had its own toilet and showers. The master bedroom had a bathroom fitted with a spa which was a bonus.

Plenty of space if you had 6 or even 8 people .

Each villa had a kitchen/stove/large fridge/washing machine and clothes drier and a dishwasher, plus ironing board. All you need.

The indoor heated pool was a 5 minute walk away and the kids loved it. It closes at 7pm and my advice is - if your villa is not next to it, to drive to the pool and park next to it , especially in winter. The kids also loved the tennis courts (1 hardcourt and 2 artificial turf). Squash courts were also available but we did not make use of them. There is a small gym in the admin area but we didnt make use of it.

I have stayed at this resort before, 4-5 years ago (in the 2 bedroom villa) , which was good. But this 3 bedroom villa was excellent value for money - we booked it using the entertainment book , which offered us a discount !

The resort is just on the beach which is walking distance of 2-5 minutes.

One note - The beach was heavily awash with seaweed though, which was a bit of a dissapointment, but through no fault of the resort. Just the time of the year.

I cant wait to go back there in summer! A truly excellent stay! The 3 bedroom villa is higly recommended and will not dissapoint.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DarrenDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    158
    134
    56
    31
See reviews for
158
143
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent two nights in a two-bedroom detached villa with two-way bathroom. The villa was spacious with good comfortable beds and a washing machine and dryer. It was extremely quiet as the grounds back directly on to the beach and the road is a long way away. Judging from the decor the units are about twenty years old but none the worse for that. There are tennis courts, two pools and acres of beautiful gardens. The restaurant on the property is very good. We ate there on the second night (seniors' special, two courses for $15 or $20 for non-seniors) and were sorry we hadn't gone there the first night. The food was far above the usual bistro offering. All in all, a very good base for sightseeing with plenty to do at the resort if you just want to relax.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizfromNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Peak Derbyshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

I was visiting my family in Australia when my sister booked for us to stay at the Bayview for 6 nights at the beginning of May. She had originally booked elsewhere, but remembering the Bayview from years before decided to cancel the previous booking and rebook here as it had more facilities. She upgraded to an executive villa, and looking on the website we were really looking forward to it.
After collecting our keys at Reception we then drove round to find our villa - right next to Bussleton Highway (we were told the noice would be blocked out by the trees and bushes!). The outside of the villa looked scruffy - cheap dirty plastic table and chairs stacked in a corner. Inside was no better. The furniture - what there was of it looked disgusting. The carpets were stained, the walls were smeared. The bedrooms seemed much smaller and the bathrooms were nothing like the pictures. My sister immediately called reception and said we were not happy with the room. After checking they told us there was nothing available, although it was clear that loads of villas were empty. Eventually the housekeeper called back (very surly) to say they had another room for us in a quieter location (one villa away from the raod). We moved to this villa and it was as the video on the website. Obviously they thought they could get away with palming us off with a cheap villa and not the one my sister had paid extra for.
The grounds themselves are very well kept, and the pools were nice. However I didn't appreciate being woken up before 8am with fellows chatting outside the bedroom window whist doing some gardening. The faciliries though were a joke! The restaurant was only open 8am - 10am and 6pm to 10pm (excliding Sundays and Mondays I think). Therefore during the day you couldn't get a drink or anything to eat, you had to go to the shops. The "golf" was a joke and apart from the indoor pool we didn't bother with anything else. The last 2 days were awful, but this was due to our new neighbours children (who should have been back at school), constantly running across our villa to their friends next door (we were sandwiched between two lots so we were the short cut). We caught them pressing their faces up against the window and repeated attempts to get them to stop were ignored.
Overall I found the place very disappointing. The windows were filthy, even in the other villa. You pay extra for an executive villa only to find you're further away from everything and closer to the road. There are no really decent facilities and frankly, I'm sure there are many better places to stay. If we ever come back to the area, it certainly wouldn't be here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoonyPrune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We travelled with my parents and two children 6 and 9. ON the positives:The grounds were beautiful, Had a kids club, nice tennis courts, nice indoor pool. Cons: No internet access from rooms, while had TV in each rooms no digital TV (just old old combo TV/video player), MOST IMPORTANTLY: CARPETS WERE NOT VACCUMMED PROPERLLY, I basically had to pull out the old, almost broken smelly vaccum cleaner from the cupb/d out and clean up our rooms carpets !!!! while it looked Ok on closer look Nope!Self contained kitchen was Ok, were provided with a specific amount of tea bags and tabs for dishwasher, but was never replenished even though we were staying for 10 days!

Basically management has to put some money back into this place replace the carpets pay attention to cleaning, and upgrade the stuff in the rooms, If I would find another accommodation with upgraded facilities probably I would not stay here.

Having said that it was alright and kids had a good time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adventureperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Bayview Geographe Resort
Pluses and Minuses:

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Executive Villa
Lovely Location, Shady peppermint tress, nice spread-out grounds, quiet (although booked out), lovely lawns, plenty of BBQs, 2 nice pools, nice safe beach, huge rooms, each bedroom had ensuite and TV (not flatscreen, not widescreen) and air-con. The villas are well set out amoungst shady trees and lawns & none of them face into other ones.

The Staff were friendly

Unfortunately our place needed a proper clean and some maintenance!
On arrival we found the somewhat dirty oven smelled and said smell had permeated through the kitchen/family room areas. We attempted to open the hopper-style windows to allow the breeze to freshen the smell away, but the windows were the "keyed" style that once unlocked wound open. Unfortunately NOT ONE WINDOW HAD A KEY!!! We could not unlock a single window!
Reported it to Reception and a nice maintenance man turned up 15 mins later with a bunch of keys. Unfortunately he was unable to unlock any of the windows! During our 3 day, 2 night stay no-one returned to attempt to resolve the problem.
Some of the dishes were unclean and we had to re-wash them. It was great having a dishwasher but there was no dishwasher powder supplied and this could explain the dirty dishes.
Several of the flyscreens on the unopenable windows were covered with spiderwebs and dead insects.

A day or so before our booking date I used the Resort website's provided email address to send a few queries about parking for my boat, extending our stay and check-in details. I sent this enquiry email twice. We are now returned from our stay there, but as yet still have not received a reply to my genuine query. That's just shoddy PR.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and used it as a base to travel around the Margaret River wine region and other attractions of the area. We had a two bedroom villa which was spacious and very clean (always good points). The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had ceiling fans in addition to the Air Conditioning unit located in the nearby lounge area. The kitchen was well equipped with cups, plates, cutlery, and various pot and pans. It had a good size fridge (only stocked with a few single UHT milk serves) and there was also a toaster and electric kettle. A handy microwave oven was located behind cupboard doors and four-ring hotplate was located on the bench. A supply of tea and coffee was provided to get you started.
Two lounge seats with provided with a table and were nicely positioned to watch TV (which has a very limited foxtel coverage - about 6 channels, plus a few local ones). There was no DVD player, but I believe you could one from reception. A wooden table and four chairs were provided in the dining area.
We had a nice position at the rear of the resort, located near the outdoor pool and it was just magic to sit outside (there is an outside table and chairs too) and have breakfast with the birds in the morning. You can hand feed the ducks and magpies as they are very tame.
The outside concrete pool was in dire need of painting as the blue paint was worn badly and made the pool look terribly grotty and uninviting. But to the credit of the ground staff they spent hours every morning ensuring the pool was clean and safe.
The mini golf is still advertised on the brocheres but as someone said in an earlier review, it is no longer running. We did find where it used to be, so I hope one day they will revive it.. There are some well used barbeques near the indoor pool, but they could have had a few more, as they were always busy. Also the resort backs onto the Indian Ocean at Geographe Bay. The water is safe and protected by the bay and there is also a walk and cycle path that runs along the beach and the back of other resorts. The tennis courts are also very good at the resort.
The only real downside to our accommodation was the that our villa is semi-detached, in that another villa is attached to it and connected by a 'single' wall barrier. There is a connecting door inside that allows the units to be opened for larger groups. The single wall lets in a lot of noise from your neighbours. You can hear them clearly talking and it is quite distracting. The banging of doors at night woke us many times.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and found it very central for travelling to the many attractions around the region. You save money by making your own breakfast and other quick meals. There is some nice Chinese and Mexican Restuarants just down the road towards Busselton and for those who have never tried it - the Busselton Drive-In Movie Theatre is just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev&Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

This hotel is a series of cottages spread over nicely landscaped grounds. The beach is on a bay, so the waters are very calm and good for a relaxing swim. The cottages themselves are in serious need of updating - furniture is threadbare, the rooms feel dingy, and some items in the room weren't working. If you prefer not to share your space with critters, you'd be better off avoiding this place. On arrival, we counted 16 visible spiders and In the middle of the night something loudly scratched around in the rafters. I can understand how this might make a good family getaway, but if you're used to more luxurious surroundings, there are better options nearby.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magneticophelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
15.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
1.9 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Property: Bayview Geographe Resort
Address: 555 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the dappled shade of giant peppermint trees and serene landscaping, Bayview Geographe Resort basks peacefully on 28 acres of tranquil beachfront at Geographe Bay. It's an oasis of complete relaxation where you can leave the rest of the world behind and go for long walks, tour wineries, enjoy the excellent shopping in Busselton and Dunsborough town sites, explore caves, watch the whales or just stroll lazily down secluded beaches and lose yourself in the beauty of nature A slow rhythm resonates across this resort and instils a secure feeling of privacy that allows you to wind down and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing