We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Geographe Resort
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Ringtails Motel(Busselton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
89
194
145
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
194
145
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsoutdoor poolspinnakers restaurantbedroom villabouncy castleputting greenmini golfthree bedroombar fridgesquash courtbeach accessschool holidaysstayed here for nightsgreat for familiesspa bathpeppermint treeswashing machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The location is perfect, on the beach, close to IGA shops and a great base for exploring the area.
It is a fantastic place for families as the kids can keep themselves entertained all day with bike tracks, bouncy castle, playground, pool, games room etc... My kids didn't turn on the tv, iPad or d.s. once which is amazing!
Reception staff were polite. We stayed in a 2 bed villa.
Room was clean but dated and had a horrible smell. Several of our friends also stayed in rooms nearby and they all had the same musty smell. Furniture was dated. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Bathroom was the worst as it always felt damp as did our towels, even when we had fresh clean towels they felt damp! Lots of rust spots throughout the bathroom.
Bathroom amenities were basic - shampoo, conditioner and soap.
Had breakfast at spinnaker's, it was decent for what you pay. In the bain Marie was bacon, scrambled eggs, baked beans, sausages and the cereals were muesli, weet bix, cocoa pops & corn flakes plus there was toast, croissants and mini muffins. Service was good.
The positive thing about the villa was that it encouraged us to spend more time outside!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Your thoughts and comments are appreciated and points have been noted in regards to the concerns you have mentioned to perhaps identify areas in which we can improve.

We are pleased that you and the family enjoyed the outdoors and the facilities we have to offer, unfortunately with regards to the accommodation we may not have displayed our usual standards and we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Best Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here recently and found whilst the linen was clean, the resort is in need of an update ie. painting, carpet, lounge suite in the 3 bedroom unit we were in all were in need of either a good clean or update. The toaster kept blowing the mains switch as it was shorting out - I returned it to the office on check out and in the minor bathroom the light fitting in the ceiling actually slipped out of its brackets.

Not the value for money it once was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthBazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with some feedback.

The points and concerns you have raised have been taken on board and discussed with the team. We are disappointed that you feel that your stay was less than satisfactory and we do apologise for letting you down.

Thank you once again for taking the time out to post a review.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great location just 6 kms outside Busselton Town Centre on the road to Dunsborough & Margaret River. Beautiful grounds, friendly helpful staff & a surprisingly good restaurant.
The room I had was one of their Resort rooms and was suitable for a single or couple and was clean & tidy throughout (although the TV in the room was rather small) and the room was looking a bit dated, still it's only a place to spend the night, so no complaints.
The complex is well spread out with many facilities, indoor & outdoor pool, 9 hole mini golf, squash & tennis courts, bike hire, conference room and as mentioned a restaurant (Spinnakers).
While only staying at the venue for a couple of nights, I really enjoyed my time there and heartily recommend it to one and all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Resort and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind feedback. Your thoughts and comments are certainly appreciated.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards

Adam Ridgwell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Got a lastminute.com deal for a standard Villa for 13-15 Sept. 2013 Upgraded for free to a two bedroom Villa. Fast, efficient check-in.
Ate at Spinnakers restaurant (on site) and was not charged for fourth person's meal that arrived later than ours. They even offered to take the three meals back to the kitchen and return with fresh meals all at the same time. We declined, and only found out at payment time that we would not be charged for the late meal! !! I don't know how long it's been that we've encountered such great customer service. Not bad for Fri 13th. Well done to all at Spinnakers.
Huge two bedroom Villa. Comfortable beds and pillows. Lots of pillows, towels, toiletries, tea, coffee, milk. Extra blankets, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, mop, brooms, dustpan, dishwashing liquid, crockery and cutlery, toaster and kettle, microwave, four hotplates, 5.5kg washing machine and dryer plus airer. Tv and dvd player. And patio with table and chairs.
Extremely clean.
Great split system air conditioning to keep us warm.
Ok... the decor IS stuck in the 90's and DOES look tired. But for the extreme cleanliness, great amenities and fabulous location: direct beach access it's great value for money.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreemuscateersPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know some of your feedback via Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Second time here with family of 2 boys who lov the paths to ride bikes all day. For what we pay $100 night it is fine, but seriously the damp and mould cover up in the 2villas we have used is shocking. We are mild asthmatics and find it instantly triggers it off. The dated fit out of the place is typical of a foreign owned chain spending no money for a long time. The place is stuck in the 90's but has a great location and grounds. Needs $$$ spent or be happy with very budget living.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Unfortunately on this occasion it appears that we did not display our usual standard and we do apologise for letting you down.

Your comments and feedback have been discussed with the team and corrective measures have been taken to ensure that future guests do not encounter similar circumstances.

Thanks and once again would like to offer our sincere apologies.

Kind Regards

Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews