We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a little getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayview Geographe Resort
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed at the Bayview Geographe Resort and this was my first time in Busselton.
When we arrived the staff (Kate) was very friendly.
We went to our room and it was nice and clean but very basic. We stayed in a two bedroom villa we had purchased through an Our Deal offer.
The room was perfect for a small family but did not have many items available and I had to visit reception a few times to collect different things eg toilet paper, washing powder, tea towel etc.
It would be nice if there was a small supply of these items in the room or delivered every second day etc to ensure the supply does not run out.
The only issues we had was a very poorly positioned dryer that did not dry the clothes. The dryer was directly above the washing machine but so low that you could not actually open the washing machine lid enough to see inside. The dryer also wasn't working properly which was a shame as it rained for two of three days we were there.
The rooms had small fans mounted on the wall. One of the fans was coming away from the wall and did not oscillate properly so it only blew at the floor.
The other issue I had was the shower head. They are far too harsh for young children and even as an adult I found them like needles when you tried to wash. I think it would be much nicer to have a soft flowing shower head so you're not in pain while showering.
There was some confusion with our voucher in regards to a few items we were meant to receive but once I called reception Kate was fantastic and had the issue resolved promptly. We also had a late check out but the Cleaners were not aware and tried to come in to our villa while we were still there.
My only other "issue" would be the restaurant. It was terrible. The food really lacked everything for the price they charged.
Overall I think this resort was nice for a small stay but I would think it could use a little bit of an uplift in regards to maintenance.
Thanks for our stay :)

Room Tip: Take along your essentials so you can relax and enjoy your holiday without chasing things up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becstar_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

Your comments have been noted and discussed with the team to perhaps identify some areas of our service standards which we can improve.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our friends had booked a villa at the resort and invited us to stay with them for a few days. The villa was lovely and had the feel of a home away from home. The grounds are beautiful and there’s access to the beach from the back of the resort. Lots of things to do and even a restaurant and two swimming pools.

All the staff were lovely except we overheard one of the staff in the reception being very rude and aggressive to a waitress who came out a door distressed and crying and we wonder if that goes on all the time – it was awful and an absolute disgrace! First impressions count and why does the resort employ such front desk staff when there are lots of nice people looking for a job. What a shame as such a lovely hotel and not something you expect to witness when you go away.

Overall a lovely stay but we wouldn’t stay again if we were paying.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback via Trip advisor & we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

With regards to your feedback regarding an altercation between staff members this has been passed onto senior management to be addressed.

Thanks you once again.

Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have noticed on other reviews that the manager replies and says problems are addressed but realistically nothing is happening here. A lovely place is being gradually eroded by no maintenance, just fixing a complaint. No thought for preventing a complaint in the first place. Our family has stayed at this resort quite a few times over the past 9 years but this time the lack of cleaning and maintenance was apparent. Our unit had terrible shower heads in 2 out of 3 bathrooms, dirty kitchen floor and oven, dirty glass and tiles in shower, broken fridge that took all morning to replace with another broken mouldy fridge, broken BBQ, no grate in bathroom basin and the pool needs a good scrub. For many years villas have not been provided with their own BBQs however the residue of fat is still apparent on the exterior walls from years gone by. A pressure cleaner and a coat of paint would go along way here. Its sad to see a lovely place with such a great location for holidays deteriorate. The staff were nice and friendly but it is obvious there is not enough of them working around and maintaining the facility to the standard that is expected. Its up to management to rectify this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Tripadvisor page.

After reading your review it appears that their were quite a number of issues. We do have programs in place to correct issues of this volume and nature, so given your feedback it has lead us to correct some of the processes involved in ensuring that standards are better maintained.

We appreciate your feedback and honesty as it provided us with the opportunity to correct some of the ways we provide service to our guests. We hope that you would consider us as an option for your accommodation on your next visit to Busselton.

Kind Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The room had not been cleaned for quite some time. Kitchen window very dirty inside and out. Exhaust fan in bathroom very dirty. Dead bugs and spiders in several areas. No valance on bed. Ironing board had just cover, no padding and the elastic had long since given up. Straw broom to sweep with. Squeeze mop broken. Complained to reception and was given another squeeze mop that that broke the first time I used it. (White tiles on kitchen floor). We arrived on a Thurs, on Fri afternoon someone came to clean the room and I told them not to bother, I didn't realize it was a once only offer! We were there for 5 nights and apart from being given 2 sets of towels on the Friday, nobody came near the room to clean it.
Also had the well overdone schnitzel at the restaurant, when we finally got it! Mix up in the kitchen apparently. We waited 3/4 hour for our meal. Waitress very good, supervisor needs lesson in customer service.
Lovely setting, but badly needs a refurb.
Stay there again.......not likely!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bayview Geographe Resort via Tripadvisor.

We are disappointed that your stay was not perhaps as enjoyable as you may have liked due to some circumstances which i can say are most certainly not of our usual standards.

We have since taken corrective action as a team in order to improve upon these matters to avoid similar disappointment's to our guests in the future. Once again we do appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback

Thanks & Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went there on an "our deal" voucher and was told that the voucher was to allow me to get the discounted price and that it hadn't been paid for. Without the bank details with me and despite my protestations, I was charged for the accommodation again. Sorted out the next day by a different receptionist who obviously knew how these deals work however no apology for the mistake or the inconvenience was forthcoming initially.
The resort itself is showing its age and needs some revamping. There are quite a few areas where basic repairs need doing. eg Toilet cistern never turned off by itself.
However, despite the above, it is still a great location and what it has to offer for a family in facilities, games room, great tennis courts, pools and an on site restaurant (despite 4 very over-cooked schnitzels) makes it very attractive at DISCOUNTED prices. ie Not full price! We found our unit very clean and extremely spacious and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03Bem07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback in relation to your recent stay.

Some of the points you have mentioned have raised some concerns which have been addressed & we do apologize for any confusion caused from our end.

We are pleased that you enjoyed to surroundings & the facilities that the Resort has to offer & we do hope that you will stay at the Resort again on your next visit to the South West

Once again we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience

Warm Regards
Adam Ridgwell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The rooms are outdated, no wifi in the room, we got lucky as our room was next to the reception. Reception closes at 7:00PM. But the rate was very good, and the beach just outside the resort, always good for a walk. To the jetty one must go by car or do a good run - 5km. There are so many accommodations in Busselton area but if we get the price again (80AUD), we would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the reception if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort on Trip Advisor.

Your thoughts and comments are greatly appreciated and points have been noted and passed on to the appropriate departments in regards to the concerns you have mentioned to perhaps identify areas in which we can improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and room rate, with regards to the accommodation and WiFi facilities we do apologize for any inconvenience.

Best Regards
Adam R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Enjoyed the heated pool but would like to see a key entry since I think a couple walking along the beach came into the pool fully dressed when we were there which I did not feel comfortable with. Also under age children covered in sand from the beach and without supervision also came into the pool while I was there. Apart from that I enjoyed the tranquil setting of the villas amongst the trees.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussietraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Front Office Manager at Bayview Geographe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and outdoor facilities we have to offer.

Your feedback is appreciated and your concerns have been taken into consideration in regards to the pool facilities and passed on to the appropriate departments in order to identify areas in which we can improve.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Adam R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
662 reviews
15.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
3.8 mi away
Royal Palms Resort
Royal Palms Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Geographe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Geographe Resort

Address: 555 Bussell Highway, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £73 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Geographe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by whispering peppermint trees and fringed by the white sand shores of Geographe Bay, Bayview Geographe Resort combines secluded private villas with sociable, family-friendly facilities. Whether you’re planning a romantic honeymoon in Western Australia or travelling with friends, there are 1,000 ways to spend your days at our Busselton beach resort. Take a peaceful stroll through beautifully tended gardens or enjoy some sporting action on our tennis, basketball and beach volleyball courts. It’s a few steps to the beach, where you can swim, snorkel, sunbathe or simply enjoy the endless Indian Ocean views. Children are welcome at our heated indoor pool, while kids’ club activities keep your little ones entertained during school holidays. The resort is a peaceful base from which to explore the best of the Margaret River region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayview Geographe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Geographe Hotel Busselton
Geographe Bayview Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing