We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendliness in a big resort is hard to find.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Family friendliness in a big resort is hard to find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Spent two nights on a business getaway with my wife and had a wonderful time. The staff are wonderful with nothing too much trouble. The place is perfectly located just 2 hours from Perth and close to the wineries.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2011
Dear Brendon75, Thanks for your nice comments, we are glad you had a great time, next time come down for a relax, rather than work! We always continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You may like to join our growing us Facebook and Twitter to hear about and enjoy more great specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    423
    192
    80
    57
See reviews for
398
599
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Great location, clean room, well serviced & friendly staff.

Room Tip: Select a room close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sl_parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear sl_parry, Thanks for your comments and it’s a ‘great tip’. We hope you visit us again soon. You may like to join our growing Facebook and Twitter fan base to hear about and enjoy more great specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

This is a great hotel situated right on the beach a short drive out of the city centre. It is quiet and the staff are polite and efficient. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the linen is all changed daily. Services in rooms depend on the type of room chosen but we've found our rooms (1 and 2 BR suites) to be excellently equipped. Only drama this time was some selfish guest of a patron who parked in our parking spot rather than walk from the copious amount of unnumbered parking provided - hardly the management's fault and they did act quickly to put a note on her car windscreen. The beach is directly out the back and there is a play area for those with children as well as outdoor and indoor pools. We will continue to frequent this hotel as it is convenient to Busselton (5 minute drive) and very quiet with pleasant surroundings.

Room Tip: We book online and all our rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbogirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Dear Turbogirl25, , Thank you for your great comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The parking problem you experience is a difficult one for Management to ‘rectify’ but we try our best to contact the ‘offending’ vehicle owner and ask them to move there vehicle keeping everyone happy. Obviously as appears this time we were unable to contact them, hence the note on there windscreen advising them they parked incorrectly. Comments such as yours ‘inspire’ our team to continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort for your 4th visit sometime soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Abbey. I managed to get a 2 bed apartment for $189.00 per night during the second week of the school hols. It was our first time here and we loved the setting (overlooking the sea and tennis courts) and also the facilities which included 2 outdoor pools, one indoor pool, gym, squash and tennis courts. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The weather was lovely which did add to our overall enjoyment. My children 12 and nearly 15 (two boys) do not want to stay anywhere else when we stay in Busselton.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
Dear wwwfan, Thanks so much for your terrific comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly happy to hear from ‘first time’ stayers, and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future. You may like to join our growing Facebook and Twitter fan base to hear about and enjoy more great specials, !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed for just one day at this resort hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent, as are the grounds. Just a short walk to the beach and good sporting facilities (swimming pool, gym and tennis courts). The only downside is that the restaurant was a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Check out nearby restaurant in a neighbouring hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_mette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear john_mette, Thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments such as yours ‘inspire’ our everyone on the team to continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We were after a short weekend escape to enjoy quality family time and relaxation. Our two bedroom apartment was incredibly spacious and had a stunning corner position that looked out over the lake and ocean. What impressed us the most was the range of facilities that enabled us to relax while our two children enjoyed themselves at the heated indoor pool and spa, playground, looking at the ducks or taking a short walk to the beach. The staff were so friendly, especially at the cafe where they chatted away to the kids, making them feel very special and important.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george76018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear george76018, Sounds to me like you were in one of our fantastic beachfront apartments, with the weather so great, you would have had great views! Thanks for your comments regarding the facilities, we hope we have managed to keep most of our guests needs accommodated. Thanks also for your comments regarding the staff, its great to hear they interact well with guests of all ages. We will always continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

If you want to pamper yourself , this is the place. High end gorgeous decor, fine dining restaurant , experienced staff make you feel special, all the amenities you will ever need plus the beach at the doorstep. Surrounded by beautifully kept gardens and a serene lake with ducks! Last time we came down we brought the family including six grandchildren. Highly successful holiday, kids had a ball. This time just the two of us, just to relax, eat and go for long walks along the beach. This is a great resort with a definite touch of class, well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackduck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear blackduck48, Thanks for your comments, its always great to hear that our staff treat guests well. We will always continue to strive to keep improving our customer service, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Property: Abbey Beach Resort
Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing