We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbey Beach Resort Hotel”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Very good. Rooms and service extremely good. Food prices a bit on the high side.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms and service were good. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have been to Abbey Beach quite a few times over the years and obviously keep going back because we love it. This year, in November, it was no different: and a great bonus was that we were advised by SMS, while driving from Perth, that our room would be ready well before normal check in time. We think this is a great service. We like to choose an apartment (1st or 2nd floor) overlooking the gardens and the sea and can relax when not out and about, It is a very central place from which to explore this beautiful area of WA. The long walking path around the bay goes right past Abbey Beach and this is a beautiful walk at any time of day. The rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable and well appointed. The service at the check in is very friendly and efficient. We will come again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your great comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to see and hear from return guests! November was great weather so you would have really enjoyed the walks along the path, right on the beachfront. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at Abbey Beach with friends for a pre-Christmas break and found it had everything we needed for a great stay, as well as being right on the beach and close to all the things we wanted to visit. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Pick a room close to the beach end for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOM087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear IOM087, thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the recommendation, it means a lot to get feedback from guests! Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Abbey Beach resort is a great hotel. However i think an upgrade to the rooms is needed as the furniture, carpet & paint are starting to look a little tired.
3 pools and a spa give a great choice of swimming locations if the beach is not for you (The beach is right infront of the hotel, you only need to cross a walk way!)

The have tennis courts, squash courts, a gym & sauna. A cafe & restraunt!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemzbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear gemzbuck, thanks so much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Room maintenance and renovations are ongoing for us, and there will again be more done throught out this year. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Our daughter and son in laws wedding was at the "Abbey". Donna was amazing during the organisation, and Irene and the staff were fantastic on the night of the wedding, I can highly recommend the "Abbey" and the wonderful staff to anyone. It has deffentley become our "place to stay" when we go to Busselton for a few nights away..

Room Tip: The two or three bedroom apartments are fantastic if you have kids. (plenty of room for everyone)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear ‘Mother of the Bride’, thanks so much for your nice comments. We are glad the wedding went well, and yes, Donna and the functions team, headed up by Irene, do a great job. We hope to see you back sometime in the future and also hope to see the ‘Bride & Groom’ back for there wedding anniversary, where they can relive the great ‘memories’ of the day. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

It was nice to stay at abbey beach resort with all the facilities and nothing to worry about. We loved the sauna and spa and tennis court and beautiful beaches to walk.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod_Hughes01, General Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Guest, thanks so much for your comments. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments such as yours contain valuable information and insights for future guests and help us strive to continue improving our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Abbey Beach Resort in the future. You can stay in touch with us for great deals and specials on our website, via facebook, twitter or Foursquare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

It was nice to stay at Abbey Beach after 5 years. We stayed for 4 nights and got to use the indoor pool, spa, playground. The kitchen was lovely and my wife cooked dinner on most nights, including the use of the oven. The 2-bedroom apartment was bigger than my own flat in Singapore!
We did not eat at the cafe as it was quite expensive and found more value whipping up our own meals.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toh_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £106 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing