We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Busselton Ithaca Motel(Busselton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amalfi Resort(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaroo Motel(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
686
473
212
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
473
212
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolstudio spa suiteserviced dailysquash courttennis courtsmargaret riveran upgradeshort walk to the beachfull kitchengeographe baygreat facilitiesgreat spotlong weekendfamily holidaycafeaccommodationperth
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for our mini honeymoon. Lovely gardens, pools and right on the beach. The rooms were good especially if your staying for a longer stay with cooking facilities. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but it had a spa which was great. We didnt get to eat at the restaurant but the menu looked nice. It was relaxing which was just what we needed really.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tala86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Tala86. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We hope you had an amazing honeymoon and we are so pleased that you decided to celebrate here with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beachfront location that the resort offers. Being on the shores of Geographe Bay makes us ideal for guests looking to relax in the tranquil waters of the bay. Also being a short drive from Busselton and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region means there is plenty for guests to explore all within a short drive of the resort.

It is also pleasing to hear that you appreciated the spacious accommodation that we offer at the resort. All of our rooms come equipped with either a kitchenette or a fully equipped kitchen not to mention a private spa bath and private balcony with views overlooking the resort grounds.

We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the resort was not to the standard that we set ourselves. As a resort we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a daily service in the belief that it sets us apart from other resorts in the region. We certainly will be discussing your comments with our Head of Housekeeping for future reference.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a longer stay in the future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This joint is a disgrace. Where do I start.
We check into our beachfront spa villa and half the lounge room wall paint is bubbling off. Although we just want to relax and don't want any negative vibes, it is clear this accomodation is in dis repair. They send the maintenance guy down to see us and he informs us that he is fairly new but he has been to this room the last 3 weeks with the same complaint. The management keep renting it out even though they are fully aware that it is totally unfit to do so and will not repair.
The service is atrocious. When you order a $48.00 meal from room service you have to walk to the cafe and pick it up yourself. The will not bring the room service to the rooms. Is that not the definition of room service?
The place next door is called Aqua and looks lovely, I suggest you try there. This place is terrible. Dated, dirty, not looked after and very poorly managed. Talk to their guests like they are dirt.

Room Tip: Don't stay here under any circumstances.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hudson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Hudson2011. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one and further disappointing that the points you have made have changed from when you checked out of the resort to publishing this review in the public domain.

As a resort we would like to strongly refute your comments that resort had been aware that there was any issue with the room that you stayed in, in previous weeks and furthermore that maintenance staff had informed you of such, which is entirely different to what you have published.

The first time the resort was aware of an issue with your apartment was when the Duty Manager was informed by Housekeeping staff who were cleaning the room from the previous night’s stay reported the damage to him. The damage had appeared through a damaged pipe in the wall noticed by Housekeeping staff that morning. Upon investigation by Maintenance they did what they could do to rectify the damage in the limited timeframe before check in at 2pm.

As the resort was at full occupancy and being aware that we did not want to cancel you’re booking with us so close to arrival, the Duty Manager and Housekeeping supervisor inspected the room and found it to be far from the state of disrepair that you have stated. Had this been the case we certainly would have informed you as soon as possible. As a gesture of goodwill we sent both champagne and chocolates to the room and were able to move you to a different room location the following day for the remainder of your stay due to a guest ‘no show’.

It is also disappointing to hear that you were unimpressed with the takeaway service that we offer for our guests in our resort style accommodation. We found that as the apartments are fully self contained the demand is extremely low and therefore Management made the decision not to offer this service to the Resort apartments. Takeaway is available from the Café if guests wish to order and walk the short distance to collect their food. This is clearly listed in the in-room compendium and in-room menus for guests so they are aware prior to ordering room service.

As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience. Having spoken to the Duty Manager we would like to add that all of the staff on duty who assisted you, tried to provide the level of customer service that we pride ourselves on, and it was commented that it on these occasions you were highly abusive to the staff members who did try and assist.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Once again we have had a really relaxing and enjoyable weekend break at Abbey Beach. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms perfectly sized and furnished for a family of 5. The kids are easily entertained with the indoor pool and free tennis courts - when we leave they always want to know when we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Andrew G. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we enjoy more at the resort than welcoming back return guests who love the resort as much as we do!

We are delighted to hear that you appreciate the accommodation that the resort offers. From our Studio Spa Suites to our Lakeside Apartments our aim is to provide a spacious environment for our guests to relax and enjoy their holidays from. With all our apartments boasting a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities we are ideal for guests staying for a weekend or a longer stay. Not to mention all of our rooms come with their own private two person spa and a private balcony with views overlooking the resort grounds.

It is also pleasing to hear that you find our staff to be friendly and helpful. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the array of facilities that the resort has on offer. With 3 pools including our indoor pool and Jacuzzi heated to 29c, as well as tennis and squash courts, a gym and sauna as well as a children’s playground there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds. For our guests looking to relax on the beach the resort is only a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We were booked in to a ground floor 2 bed apartment (2 couples staying for a wedding). I was very happy to receive a phone call a couple of days prior to check-in advising they were upgrading us free of charge to a second floor ocean view apartment (awesome)! The suite was amazing. The whole place was huge (bedrooms and living areas) and of course had an awesome view. There was a full kitchen with oven, microwave etc and great living area with a lovely balcony too. Pity we didn't have time to use the ensuite spa but will definitely come back again next time. Overall we had a great stay and were very happy with the accommodation.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaMellowship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear EmmaMellowship. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the well-appointed rooms that the resort offers. All our rooms are designed to provide our guests with a spacious environment to relax in our Lakeside & Beachfront Apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, two person spa in the en-suite and separate laundry facilities, so are ideal for guests looking to stay for a weekend or longer.

It is also great to hear that you were able to appreciate the location of the resort and the ultimate beachfront location that we offer. With stunning panoramic views over Geographe Bay from our Beachfront Apartments, and the beach being a stone’s throw from the resort, our location is ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach.

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Wonderful service, rooms clean beautifully appointed . Staff friendly and helpful, great pools indoor and outdoor, beach access from rear of property . Pool and beach towels supplied , local tourist information supplied on arrival . brilliant . Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunlookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Dunlookin. Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is such feedback that motivates us to continue to strive to provide our guests with the high standard of customer service.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the service that you received and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the well-appointed rooms that the resort offers. Our aim at the resort is to provide our guests with a spacious environment to relax and enjoy your holiday from and we are pleased to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

We are also thrilled to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of the resort and our rooms. One of the things we pride ourselves on at Abbey Beach Resort is offering our guests a daily service and is something we believe sets us apart from other resorts in the region. In offering this service we are able to maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the high standard that our guests expect.

It is great to hear that you appreciated the number of facilities that the resort has on offer. Boasting 3 pools including our indoor pool and Jacuzzi heated to 29c, as well as tennis and squash courts, a gym and a sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds. With the resort a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, it is also ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach. Although we do urge you to remember your bathers next time!

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews