We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abbey's still got it”
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent the weekend here with friends, as we have done a few times over the years, and were not disappointed. The rooms are light, airy and still in pretty good condition. The beds are quite comfortable which is a big plus and everything's clean.

The little bar/ restaurant next to the pool did a good brekkie and it's nice to sit outside for a drink in the evening but they really need to put up a screen of some kind in between the restaurant and the pool. It's kind of embarrassing from both sides. People going to the pool don't want to watch people eating or be ogled by diners, and I'm pretty sure the diners could live without seeing my bather clad flubber wobbling past on the way to the pool.

We also had a drink at the inside bar, which wasn't exactly rockin', but we were kept highly entertained by the German bartender there who also recommended a couple of other good spots around Busso for us to try.

We also enjoyed walking along the path at the back of Abbey to check out other accommodation, and the beach of course. Abbey can be costly for a family stay, which we'd done a few months beforehand, but given it's location, facilities and atmosphere, it's worth the extra. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The adjoining room apartments are great for sharing with other family or friends. We shared an apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Jody R. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the spacious accommodation that we offer at the resort. All of our rooms are equipped with the latest amenities and come with the option of either a kitchenette for guests looking to stay with us short term or a fully equipped kitchen for guests looking to cater for themselves. Our Lakeside Apartments also come with laundry facilities and a private car parking bay so guests can come and go and enjoy all that the region has to offer.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and customer service at the resort. With our Reflections Café open daily from 7am to 5pm and our fine dining a la carte Atrium Brassiere highlighting the fantastic local produce we have on offer in the region, we believe there is a number of options for our guests who are looking to dine at the resort.

Thank you for your suggestions regarding providing a screen between the café and the pool area. We do provide changing facilities for guests who use our indoor pool so that they are able to change in private, but we will certainly put your suggestion to the General Manager for consideration.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the beachfront location that the resort boasts. Being a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay compliments the facilities that the resort has to offer perfectly.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Abbey Beach Resort is in a great location between Busselton and Dunsborough and close to the Busselton Bypass for easy access to the attractions of the Busselton-Margaret River Region. The resort is very well maintained and we found the facilities excellent. The resort fronts straight onto the beach and a shared use path along the coast that is great for running, walking or cycling. Booking, check-in and check-out were all smooth and trouble-free, as was the service throughout our 4-day stay. Food and drinks are not cheap but on a par with prices elsewhere in the area. Our unit had a small kitchen though which helped, despite the over-sensitive smoke detector. This is definitely a great choice to stay for a relaxing holiday in this region.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimoR313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear TimoR313. Thank you for your amazing comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. Such comments continually motivate us to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the resorts location. Situated between Busselton & Dunsborough and close to the main road networks through the South West our location makes us an ideal base for guests looking to explore what the Margaret River region has to offer.

Throughout all departments at the resort our dedicated team of staff work tirelessly to maintain the resort and provide the level of customer service that our guests expect, so it is pleasing to hear your comments on your check in experience. With the resort boasting an array of facilities including both outdoor and an indoor heated pool not to mention tennis and squash courts, a gym and a sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the idyllic resort grounds.

With the different accommodation types that we offer for our guests we are able to cater for both short term and long term guests with our apartments being equipped with all the amenities needed for guests such as yourselves who may choose to self-cater.

As a resort we aim to keep our prices comparable with other fine dining restaurants and resorts in the region especially as we do our utmost to provide our guests in the finest locally sourced produce, so to give a taste of all that the South West has to offer.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort and the region in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I rang Abbey Beach a couple of weeks ago to make a reservation but with a bit of a twist. As it was my wife’s birthday, I didn't want my wife to know about it by noticing the charges that appear on the credit card. The young lady I spoke with assured me that nothing would go on the card until after our accommodation was complete. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two nights and it was absolutely terrific. It was clean, well-supplied with tea and coffee and working appliances.
The resort location is only a short drive from Busselton & about 30 minutes from the Margaret River region. With wineries, crafts, galleries & restaurants close by, why anyone would want to stay anywhere else is crazy. The beach is only a couple of minutes' walk and you can swim or do like I did and catch a fish or two. We even saw a seal casually swim by. It hasn’t ever disappointed us and we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip ‘down south.’

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Bob M. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We certainly appreciate hearing from our return guests who enjoy all that the resort has to offer and we are pleased we are able to assist in making your wife’s birthday a memorable one!

It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation that we offer. Coming with a kitchen with all the amenities needed, a separate lounge area, private balcony and a two person spa in the master bedroom, our one bedroom apartments are ideal for short term guests looking to cater for themselves.

We are also pleased to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the resort. By providing our guests with a daily service not only are we offering a service that sets us apart from other resorts in the region but we are able to maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the standards that our guests expect.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of the resort. Being a short drive from Busselton and Dunsborough and at the gateway to the Margaret River wine region means we are ideal for guests looking to explore all that the region has to offer. Also with the beachfront location that the resort boasts, our guests are only a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, which compliments the facilities that the resort has to offer perfectly.

Thank you once again for your continued service and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have used Abbey Beach 4 times with friends and family and as a couple always excellent treatment and in an ideal situation . Plenty of facilities with two outdoor pools one indoor pool and sauna ,2 minute walk to an excellent beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear rogerwa. Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. There is nothing we appreciate more than hearing from our return guests who love the resort as much as we do!

As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience throughout all departments and it is great to hear that we have been to achieve this during your time with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the array of facilities that the resort has on offer. Boasting 3 pools including our indoor pool and spa heated to 29c, as well as the tennis and squash courts, gym and sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds.
Also with our ultimate beachfront location with the resort being a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, our location is ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach.

Thank you once again for your continued service and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Abbey Beach Resort was absolutely beautiful. Only one problem...we had a unit overlooking the ocean and very heavy suitcases and No lift. Apart from that all the facilities there were superb. The staff were happy and friendly the unit was private, spacious and well serviced. Plenty of pools to choose from for a dip. The grounds were well manicured and the Resort in close proximity to everything. Hope we will be back TNJ Toowoomba Qld

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear June K. Thank you for your amazing comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear from guests who had a great stay with us and want to share it!

As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is great to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Beachfront Apartments with stunning panoramic views over Geographe Bay. Our spacious Apartments have all the latest amenities and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities for guests staying for a longer period. We also provide a car parking bay with the Apartment so guests can come and go and enjoy all that the region has to offer. As you have mentioned our Beachfront and Lakeside Apartments do not have lift access to the first and second floors, but one of our friendly staff would have been more than happy to have assisted you with getting your luggage to the room.

It is also pleasing to hear that you appreciated the daily service that we provide. We believe in offering our guests a daily service, we are able to maintain the high standards of cleanliness that our guests expect from a resort such as ours.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the array of facilities that the resort has on offer. Boasting 3 pools including our indoor pool and Jacuzzi heated to 29c, as well as tennis and squash courts, a gym and a sauna there is plenty for our guests to do within the resort grounds. With the resort a stone’s throw from the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay, it is also ideal for guests looking to relax on the beach.

Thank you once again for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this hotel! It's a short walk to the beach, beautiful comfortable rooms, very relaxing! Great for families, couples or friends. Would definately stay again when in Busselton and would reccomend to anyone wanting a beach stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoleara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear nicoleara. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

Whether it be one of our Studio Spa Suites or our Lakeside Apartments our aim is to provide our guests with a spacious environment to relax and enjoy their short term or long term stay. All of our rooms are equipped with all of the latest amenities included and also come with their own 2 person spa and private balcony with views of the resort grounds and are ideal for guests looking to soak up the resort atmosphere.

It is also pleasing to hear that you were able to appreciate the resorts location. Having the ultimate beachfront location on the shores of Geographe Bay is great for guests looking to relax on the beach, although with 3 pools (including our heated indoor pool) there are plenty of facilities for our guests within the resort grounds.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This resort is excellent value for the room we got overlooking the pools. Easy checkin, very polite staff who gave us good instructions to find our room.
It is a short walk to the beach on Geograph bay. A beautiful location.
There are two outdoor pools and an indoor one (large) with a spa.

Food in restaurant seemed a bit pricey but this is a five star resort.

It is about 8 minutes drive to Busselton main street. I can recommend Coco's Thai and Alby's hotel for good food.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mal_chaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear mal_chaney. Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and experience and it is always a pleasure to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

It is also pleasing to hear you found the resort value for money. Our spacious and well-appointed accommodation offers our guests the perfect environment to relax and enjoy their stay. All of our rooms also come with their own 2 person spa and private balcony with views of the resort grounds and are ideal for guests looking to soak up the resort atmosphere.

We are also pleased to hear that you were able to appreciate the location of the resort. Our beachfront location on the shores of Geographe Bay is great for guests looking to relax on the beach, although with 3 pools (including our heated indoor pool) there are plenty of facilities for our guests within the resort grounds. We are also a short drive from the centre of Busselton and Dunsborough and being at the gateway to the Margaret River region we are not far from all the major tourist attractions in the region.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
656 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £107 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary 100MB per 24 hours per person of Wi-Fi throughout the resort, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing