We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abbey Beach Resort: showing its age in facilities and customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Abbey Beach Resort: showing its age in facilities and customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

As repeat clients of the Abbey Beach Resort, we are extremely disappointed in our recent stay at the resort and have made it a point to voice our opinion on this forum and share our experience with potential clients, as we feel that we have not been listened to by its staff. We have recently spent 3 nights at the resort and were booked to stay at the Beachfront First Floor 2 bedroom apartment. My husband and I were really looking forward to our short getaway with our 2 young children (both under the age of 3) and having stayed at the there before, we had high expectations of the resort and its staff. Not long after we got to our apartment, we realised that there was no hot water which meant that we were unable to bathe our children and ourselves take a shower, refresh and clean up after the drive down from Perth etc. We rang the reception to advise them that there is no hot water and that one of the toilets is not working, and were told that someone from maintenance will be up shortly to “take a look”. This was at about 5:30pm. An hour later there was no sign of anyone so we rang the reception again. I reminded the staff member at reception that we have 2 young children who are waiting to be bathed. Just after 7pm, the maintenance man came up to say that he will take a look at the hot water system outside and will let us know when we can have hot water. He never came back. So at about 8pm I rang reception again to find out what was going on. By this time our children went to bed without a bath. At about 8:30pm the reception staff member called back and advised that the problem with the hot water system is bigger than they thought. I asked him what am I to do as we want to have a shower, we need to wash tonight and in the morning. He advised me that he could potentially offer us another room but it won’t be the same room type, it will be a Lake view room and that we could move tonight. I told him that our children are asleep now as it is now 8:30pm, so we will have to move in the morning. He said that the room will be held for us and that it would not be a problem. Needless to say, on our first night of our long awaited getaway, we were forced to wash up in cold water! In the morning, I rang the reception and was advised that we are unable to move to the room that was supposedly being held for us as it needed to be approved by the supervisor on duty that day. We already had plans for that day so it meant we had to cancel our plans for the morning as we had to wait for the supervisor to ‘approve’ our move. There was no offer from the staff to help us pack and move, which was extremely surprising and disappointing to us, given that it was not our fault the hot water system broke down and that we had to move rooms!! With two very small children, it was extremely difficult and time consuming to pack and move, and took up half a day out of our 3 day stay. Having moved into the new room, we were greeted by a disgusting smell of urine in the master bedroom. We didn’t complain this time, as we knew nothing would get done about it, and so we slept with the window ajar to let the fresh air in. We did ask for some kind of compensation for the night with no hot water and were told that we can have 10% off the first night’s rate … We felt insulted and concluded that Abbey Beach Resort is no resort by any means. Its facilities and service leave a lot to be desired and are certainly not worth $300 per night. It goes without saying, we will not be staying there again. Abbey Beach, you have just lost yourself a long term client.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Violetta_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Violetta_Perth,

Its disappointing to read your comments and even more disappointing to read that most are either factually incorrect or ‘stretches from the truth to say the least. We appreciate all comments and try our best to accommodate all guest needs and requirements, sometimes unfortunately things do happen outside the Resort and staff control and these are attended to as quickly as we can and either rectified where possible to avoid guest disruption or guests are offered alternatives.
Your comments about the time frame regarding the hot water system and toilet are incorrect. The Duty Managers log and maintenance system suggests that maintenance attended within 10 minutes of your call, in regards to the hot water system, but there was no report of a problem with a toilet, which was not at 5.30 but at 7.50 pm. Maintenance were unable to fix the Hot water system and you were offered a room move to an apartment next door, with help from both Housekeeping & Maintenance, which you declined due to children sleeping. The Duty Manager themselves and Duty Manager log states that they offered you the keys to this apartment so as you could shower and have hot water for the evening, again which you declined.
The following morning you came to reception and demanded a room move which was organised immediately, however it was to a lakeside apartment (as the Beachfront apartment had been booked overnight). A discount was applied to your booking due to the room move and difference of apartment style you moved into. Again the Duty Managers log states you were offered to be moved by Housekeeping, so as not to spoil your day out and you could pick up new keys on arrival back at the Resort, which you declined. The Duty Mangers log states that you were asking for compensation in the form of a free night along with ‘breakfast vouchers’ for that morning. When the Duty Manager explained that this was not possible (as Food and beverage is a separate business) you became verbally abuse towards him and threatened to write a review on this site that would be ‘shocking’.
I have checked along with the Head of Housekeeping regarding the smell you mention, however there is no smell currently nor has there been any reports of a a smell since you departed and this apartment has been heavily used since your departure. Your comment regarding there would be nothing done is again incorrect.
Its disappointing that reception staff along with Duty Manager have to stand at the reception desk and accept verbal abuse from customers who, if they don’t get their own way, act in an inappropriate manner and resort to threatening behaviour to get what they want, as was the case.
Its also disappointing that Trip Advisor continue to publish factually incorrect reviews and who continually prefer to publish such reviews without researching the facts fully.

I am saddened by your comment that you shall not return to the Resort to stay in the future and accept this is your prerogative, however I hope that sometime in the future you might reconsider your thoughts. I would also like to think that sometime in the future you see that the threats made towards staff where inappropriate and uncalled for and undeserved by staff who do a great job and should not have to put up with the abuse they received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    421
    192
    80
    57
See reviews for
397
598
30
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great place to stay with or without kids. Short stroll to the beach. An indoor pool which is great when its raining and you want a swim. Café is a nice place to eat and staff are friendly. The room was very clean and the spa was great. We have been a few times now and I think we will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Tracey P. Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us including your dining experience at our Reflections Cafe. The Head Chef at the resort takes great pride in offering our guests a seasonal menu with many dishes featuring locally produced items, so that we are able to provide our guests a taste of what the South West has to offer.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the wide range of leisure facilities that the resort has to offer. Our aim at the resort is to provide guests with a relaxing environment so that they can enjoy their holiday within the spacious surrounds of the resort.

We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the resort’s location to the beach. It certainly compliments the facilities that the resort has on offer perfectly. As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service throughout their stay, so it is very pleasing to read from your comments that you found or staff to be courteous and friendly.

We are happy to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of the resort. As a resort we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and believe providing our guests with a daily service sets us apart from other resorts in the region.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Abbey Beach Resort and for us it still ticks all the right boxes. We booked a studio apartment for a 2 night get away. The room overlooked the pool and was spacious, clean and tidy. The resort is very well maintained and in a excellent location right on the beach. Overall an excellent hotel. Will be definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnRPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear BnRPerth. Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is very pleasing to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.

At Abbey Beach Resort we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best experience throughout all our departments, so that we can share in creating great memories that keep you wanting to come back & enjoy the surrounds of our beautiful resort.

We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds that the resort offers. With the lake and the local fauna that runs through the resort it certainly is ideal for a leisurely stroll down to the beach at the front of the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been staying at Abbey beach resort for every year for many years.
Always take the midweek special with RAC discount as it makes the stay all the more worthwhile
I don't believe in paying too much for a holiday " down south ".
Always try and get an apartment on the first floor close to the receptiion side of the building,
as its a lot easier to take your luggage to your room.
The studio apartment is well furnished has a spa and very relaxing place to stay
Nice swimming pools in front of the resort and lovely beach for swimming in the summer months also long walks along the beach front track.
I would definitely recommend to friends and visitors to Western Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear david t, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that the resort has to offer. Whether it is our 3 pools including our heated indoor pool, children’s playground or tennis courts and bike hire facility we ensure that our guests never get bored!

We are glad you enjoyed our well-proportioned rooms; our Studio Suites all have a queen bed, double corner spa in the en-suite, flat screen TV, kitchenette and private balcony. We believe our spacious rooms give our guests the ideal environment to be able to relax & enjoy the surrounds of the resort.

We are always happy to accommodate any room location request, we wish for our guests to have the best stay possible.

We hope you enjoyed the beautiful region & look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were advised upon checkin that we were lucky to get the room at the rate we did, for $170.00 a night - as they are usually $400 or more. The room was okay but apart from a high ceiling and a spa it was bland and dated. I was very surprised to read that the building was barely ten years old, since while it was all clean and tidy, it had that 80s blandness and clashing, twee furnishings that usually comes from neglect rather than design. Also the sandy rendering (ubiquitous across WA it seems) seemed to go on forever - for a building so tall and so long I found it hard to believe nobody thought of placing a strip of white, or blue or anything to ease the monotony. This was worsened by the sheer distance we had to walk down windowless beige hallways to get to our room. I have to give them however, the spa was nice enough and when it broke down the service was prompt and friendly.

Apart from the fountain at the entrance (which was quite nice) there's no sense of grandeur from the cavernous spaces of the atrium and the courtyard outside. The atrium was begging for a grand piano or some kind of centrepiece, and the furnishings said 80s casino not naughties hotel. Perhaps my perception is skewed however by the atrocious and exorbitantly priced meal and drinks we had while at the restaurant in the atrium.

Another nice thing was walking down to the beach past the lake and park area in the courtyard; this is a nice appointment especially with the ducks about the place. It also dawned on me on my walk that the place was very busy in this area, and after speaking to people and asking the front desk it dawned on me that timeshares are the bread-and-butter of this hotel, and only sucker tourists who know no better (like ourselves) would stay on the basis we did.

On arrival in Perth and staying at another hotel, I became aware of the full breadth of the dud deal we'd been sold in Busselton. Wouldn't recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Be a timeshare customer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuneless_lunacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear tuneless_lunacy. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

As a resort we welcome all feedback both positive and negative in the belief that such feedback helps us understand our guests need and provide the standard of service that our guests expect. It is unfortunate at times that some guest’s expectations are at a level that whatever service is provided it will never match certain expectations.

All of the staff at the resort does their utmost to offer our guests the highest level of customer service. As professional trained staff our reception staff are more than aware of the rates on offer and I find your comments regarding the rates quoted surprising as at no point is the room type you stayed in priced over $400.

It is also disappointing to read your comments regarding the décor of the resort and the rooms. As mentioned in the welcome page in the resort’s compendium the resort has actually been in successful operation for over 20 years. As a resort we have undertaken a large refurbishment program of our resort style accommodation, which has seen significant upgrades to our Beachfront and Lakeside Apartments. The refurbishment of the resort as a whole is ongoing with renovations planned to the hotel section of the resort from mid-2014 onwards.

We also found your comments regarding the hallways to be a little surprising. As the resort is not a storied inner city hotel and that we offer our guests very spacious accommodation we have never hidden the fact of how the layout of the resort is designed and would like to note that we have entrance ways from the car park to the rooms for guests with multiple items of luggage. Not to mention our friendly staff are always willing to assist guests to their room.

We are saddened to read your comments on the Atrium area at the resort and the courtyard to the pools. One of the abiding positive comments we receive from our guests is the sense of grandeur and impressiveness of this area and is often used by guests to sit and relax in these settings.

It is also disappointing to read from your comments that you did not enjoy your dining experience at the resort. As a resort we undertake a large amount of market research on other restaurants & resorts in the local area & wider region & believe our food & beverage prices to be comparable to other fine dining restaurants in the area. Especially as we do our best to provide local produce on our menu so that we are able to give our guests a taste of what the region has to offer.

It is pleasing to hear that you were able to appreciate the beautifully maintained grounds that the resort has to offer. The lake that accompanies the resort is very popular with guests who like to enjoy the local fauna and wildlife that inhabits it. Also with our ultimate beachfront location, we are ideal for guests looking to relax within the tranquil waters of Geographe Bay.

With regards your comments on the timeshare guests that stay here, your comments are actually factually incorrect and do a disservice to the thousands of tourists such as yourselves who stay with us every year and enjoy all that the resort has to offer.

Once again, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not match the expectations that you had set for the price paid and hope that we can welcome you, if not back to the resort but to the region in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Abbey Beach is a beautiful one stop resort with enough facilities and excellent restaurants to keep you happy and ensure you have a very relaxing no frills holiday. The sea view apartments with outdoor balcony adds the extra touch to making sure you truly experience all that nature has to offer. Having your apartment serviced daily adds a special touch to making your stay even more special. The restaurant food is delicious with their gas fire places which creates beautiful warmth in the cooler months. We also loved the fact that you could phone (from your hotel phone) and order any of the food on the menu as a take away option. We will definitely be back, this time for a longer stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shedevild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Shedevild. Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Beachfront Apartments with stunning panoramic views over Geographe Bay. Our spacious Apartments have all the latest amenities and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities for guests staying for a longer period. We also provide a car parking bay with the Apartment so guests can come and go and enjoy all that the region has to offer.

It is also pleasing to hear that you appreciated the daily service that we provide. As a resort we pride ourselves in offering our guests a daily service with the belief it sets us apart from other resorts in the region. It also ensures that we are able to maintain the high standards of cleanliness that our guests expect from a resort such as ours.

It is also pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Both our Reflections Café Menu and our A La Carte Atrium Brassiere Menu endeavours to offer our guests the finest local produce that the region has to offer, so that our guest get a sample of the fantastic region that we are based in.

Thank you once again for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayan Lepas, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This resort is located around 10 mins drive from the main Brusselton town .
What we loves about this place is the apartment is fully furnish with kitchen utensils , dish washer , dryer and washing machine .There is a very beautiful beach just behind the resort. Unfortunately when we are there in April , the weather is just too cold for a swim.

What we don't like about this place is the receptionist is rude and we stand at the check in counter for 10 mins being ignore by them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyongyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear cyongyong, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the spacious Apartments that the resort has on offer. Our aim as a resort is to provide our guests with a relaxing environment in which to enjoy their holidays. All of our Lakeside & Beachfront Apartments are fully equipped with a wide range of amenities, such as laundry facilities and modern kitchen appliances. Our Apartments also come with their own private car parking bay adjacent to the Apartment so our guests can come and go as they please and enjoy all that the region has to offer.

With Abbey Beach being a stone’s throw from the resort it is always great to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful Geographe Bay while you were with us. Even though the water was too cold for a swim, the sunset over the Bay is very popular with our guests.

As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service throughout their stay, so we are very sorry to read that your check-in was not to the standards that we set ourselves at the resort. We will certainly pass your feedback onto the relevant Heads of Department as such feedback is invaluable to us when training staff to reach the level of customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you once again for your comments and we sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Property: Abbey Beach Resort
Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing