We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abbey Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abbey Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
wa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 nights on a $100 value deal. 1st surprise got the deal in school holidays. 2nd surprise forgot how close Busselton is now from Perth 2hrs 45 min.
Went to reception to book in some confusion with my check in date but (my fault I had to change dates due to work) nothing was a problem the gentleman just changed my booking which on a full capacity hotel was well done. Love our room. Grounds are lovely. Kids loving the pool and spa area. All the kids just meet and play. Food little bit dear but really why would you eat here with so many lovely venues close by so for us not a big issues.
Definitely return absolutely having a blast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellavah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear bellavah. Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. There is nothing we enjoy more than to hear from guests who had an enjoyable stay and look forward to returning to the resort!

As a resort we do our utmost to offer our guests the best possible value and the cheapest rates by booking directly with us. Also our free VIP program offers our guests with a great way to keep informed of the resort’s news and specials like you took advantage of.

We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest standard of customer service and it is something our staff does their utmost to provide, so it is pleasing to hear that we were able to resolve the issue you had with your booking dates quickly and efficiently.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds that the resort has to offer. Our maintenance department work tirelessly to make sure the resort is in bloom all year round. It is also great to hear that you (and the kids!) were able to enjoy the wide range of facilities that the resort offers. With 3 pools including our indoor pool heated to 29c, children’s playground and free tennis and squash courts, it is ideal for our guests who like to relax within the resort grounds.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    425
    196
    81
    59
See reviews for
402
605
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moruya, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our unit with water views - which made the rainy weather very tolerable to be staying in such lovely surrounds . Plenty to enjoy close by for travellers that love history, coastal environment, chocolate and wineries. The service and facilities were excellent. Darcy on reception was very good with little titbits of information to help our stay during a very rainy and cold week.
We had quality food in the cafe which has a cosy fire in winter.
Didn't get time for the indoor pool but saw it being well used every day
Would definitely recommend and stay again
Thankyou Abbey team

Room Tip: Water views are well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizandMike030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear LizandMike030. Thank you for your fantastic feedback on your recent stay with us. Our aim at Abbey Beach Resort is to provide our guests with a memorable stay and we are very pleased to hear that we were able to achieve this during your stay.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests were able to enjoy the beautiful views that our beachfront location offers. Being right on the shores of the stunning Geographe Bay and being a short drive from all the major tourist attractions that the region boasts we are ideal for guests looking to explore the region.

We are also delighted to hear that you were able to appreciate the wide range of facilities that the resort has located within its surrounds. Whether it be our Reflections Café offering locally sourced produce, or our leisure facilities such as our heated indoor pool, tennis and squash courts or gym and sauna, there is plenty for our guests to enjoy whilst in house.

As a resort we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the highest standard of customer service and it is something our staff does their utmost to provide, so your feedback towards Darcy is great to hear. We will certainly be passing your comments onto our Front Office Manager and to Darcy herself.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future and hope that you will be able to utilise all the facilities such as the indoor pool on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
243 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went here with hubby for an overnight stay during a drive down south. I had pre booked a studio spa suite and paid in advance so the check in process was quite quick. They also explained how to get to our room and how to access it form the back door where we could park the car right outside our room.

The room itself was very spacious. It had a tv, radio, seating area for two, a small couch, a queen bed, balcony with table for two, corner spa bath and separate shower and plenty of amenities. It also had a kitchenette complete with fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, tableware and cutlery for two. In other words, the essentials.

In a way the furniture almost seemed a bit too small for the room, if we were sitting in the couch it was very cuddly. I also found the walls a bit naked as there was merely one old reproduction on one wall and the rest seemed a bit naked. The information booklet covered a lot of things but they seemed a bit tired and worn and I were also missing pictures and maps over the premises.

But all and all I have to say that this place was a nice surprise. Way better than expected. The room got warm very quickly with the reverse cycle heater (we stayed during the winter), the spa was just lovely to soak in for hours, the shower had plenty of hot water, nice towels and sheets and I did love the fact that we had our own kitchen and complimentary coffee, tea, sugar and milk so that I could easily make an afternoon cuppa and toast.

Check out process was made very easy for us as they left a letter by the door, just sign and drop off at the reception with the keys and we were done. The only thing I missed was complimentary wifi, I could not find any information about it anywhere.

We would definitely consider this place again if we were going down south, it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseAnna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear RoseAnna74. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodation at the resort. With all of our Studio Spa Suites coming equipped with the latest amenities, not to mention a kitchenette and your own private balcony with views over the resort, it is ideal for guests looking to come and relax at the resort, or explore what the region has to offer.

Thank you for your comments on the room. At the resort we have a resident artist, who gallery is open daily and many of the walls at the resort and in our rooms are adorned with her pieces. With regards the in-room compendium we certainly will be discussing your comments with our Head of Housekeeping and making sure that it is updated immediately.

It is always great to hear from guests where the resort exceeded their expectations, and it is great to hear that you were able to relax As a resort we do our utmost to provide our guests with the highest level of customer experience and such features as our express checkout option is always popular for guests looking to avoid the queues at check out.

Thank you once again for your comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort once again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a good experience at Abbey Beach. I think the rooms have been re furnished and the spar room I had was very good. Very clean and the booking in and express book out worked really well. After a day at work and a windy stormy night we ate in the cafe by the pool. Service was a little slow, they said they had mixed up the order, when the food arrived it was hot and very good. The breakfast was also good, we had the bacon egg and tomato toasted sandwich good value and the fillings again were freshly done and really hot. With a Pool and a few steps to the beach what more do you want?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluemargt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bluemargt. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.

As a resort we have undertaken a number of large refurbishment projects in the last 18 months so that we are able to continually offer our guests the highest standard in accommodation, so we are pleased to hear that you were able to appreciate the refurbished rooms.
We pride ourselves at Abbey Beach Resort on providing our guests with a daily service, in the belief that not only does it offer a service that sets us apart from other resorts in the region, but also that we can maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the high standard that our guests expect.

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the service you received during dining at the resort. We will certainly be showing your comments to the Food and Beverage Manager to address with his staff going forward. Such feedback as yours is invaluable to us in training our staff to the level of service that both resort management and our guests expect. It is pleasing though to hear that you enjoyed the menu on offer. The Head Chef at the resort takes great pride in offering our guests a seasonal menu with many dishes featuring locally produced items, so that we are able to provide our guests a taste of what the South West has to offer.

With our ultimate Beachfront location we are an ideal base for guests looking to relax and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort once again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Yet another visit to the Abbey Beach resort and it did not disappoint. My partner and I had a lovely 3 day stay. The accommodation and facilities were great. The late 5 pm checkout on the Sunday is a bonus. We look forward to returning again and again in the future.

Room Tip: The studio room is great as it has a spa bath, prefer ably South facing so on a clear day you get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Monty4444. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Abbey Beach Resort. It is always great to hear from guests who continually enjoy what the resort has to offer.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious accommodation that the resort has on offer. Our Studio Spa Suites, which come with kitchenette, private balcony and 2 person spa are ideal for guests looking to get away for a few days. It is also very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the wide range of facilities at the resort. Whether it is our heated indoor pool or gym and sauna, there is always plenty for our guests to enjoy over the winter months.

At the resort we always endeavour to provide our guests with the highest level of customer experience and our Interlude Package which includes the 5pm checkout is always popular with our guests looking for a lie in or to explore what the South West has to offer.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort once again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and loved both times. So easy, quiet, relaxing. Great rooms and bathrooms. And with a indoor pool spa and sauna what more could you want. But wait theres more. Set on beautiful grounds and the beach out front. I want to stay here every year :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Alana r, thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the resort. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the hotel facilities we have to offer, such as our indoor heated pool, sauce, gym, tennis courts and squash courts.

We are also delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful grounds that the resort offers. With the lake and the local fauna that runs through the resort it certainly is ideal for a leisurely stroll down to the beach at the front of the resort.

It is pleasing to read from your comments that you enjoyed the spacious and well-proportioned rooms at the resort. All of our Lakeside & Beachfront Apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen with all the latest amenities and laundry facilities in the Apartment. The Apartments & Suites also has its own private spa in the en-suite, large balcony with views across the resort and parking space adjacent to the Apartment.

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed at Abbey Beach many times in the past and found it clean comfortable and a perfect spot near the beach for walks. When ever we feel like going down south, usually around our wedding anniversary, we head to Busselton and Abbey Beach is always the first and only place book into, we are booked again between Christmas and new year.

Room Tip: Book direct through the Abbey Beach website as you can usually get some good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomclean51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan P, Manager at Abbey Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear jomclean51, thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the resort.

We are happy that you were able to have a relaxing holiday in our beachfront location, we are centrally located in the middle of all of the wonderful things you can do in the Southwest. We have direct beach access at the front of the resort to walk along the water and enjoy a sunset or if you are daring at this time of year go for a swim! Busselton’s city centre is only a 7 minute drive, Dunsborough is only 15 and the Margaret River Wine region starts at our door step.

We are also pleased to hear your comments regarding the cleanliness of the resort. As a resort we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and believe providing our guests with a daily service sets us apart from other resorts in the region. In offering the service we are able to maintain the cleanliness of the resort to the standard that our guests expect.

Thank you once again for your glowing review of your stay and we very much look forward welcoming you back to Abbey Beach again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jordan Palk
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
16.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Beach Resort

Property: Abbey Beach Resort
Address: Abbey Beach Resort 595 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#3 Family Hotel in Busselton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbey Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Beach Resort sits on the beautiful Geographe Bay beachfront, set amidst four hectares of landscaped gardens and lakes, and just two and a half hours drive from Perth. The resort comprises 185 luxury units onsite with one, two and three bedroom apartments, plus studio suites. All apartments and studios are serviced daily and feature a private double spa, a bathroom with each bedroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning, Foxtel, private balcony and views over the lake/ocean/swimming pool, gardens, tennis courts and children's playground. Superb resort facilities include a complimentary Wi-Fi in the Atrium, restaurant, cafe, two bars, a 25 metre indoor heated swimming pool and spa, outdoor pools surrounded by lovely gardens and shaded with gazebos and umbrellas, squash court, full size and half court tennis, gymnasium and sauna. Abbey Beach Resort has the largest and most versatile function centre, with conference and corporate facilities, in the south west. Meeting rooms and boardrooms of varying sizes, as well as a ballroom and atrium, are available for workshops, dinners, exhibitions, trade displays, events, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbey Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Beach Hotel Busselton
Abbey Beach Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing