We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here”

Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved it here”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. This was our first time doing archery. They gave an initial lesson which was good. The fellow was rather grumpy but tolerable. Mini-golf was not as nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hassanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    11
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hows your aim??”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We've been to this archery park many times, both with a large group & also as a family group. Prices are reasonable. Its a great place to go when you've had enough of the beach. Best in the morning as you're in the shade. Kids enjoyed it too. Although I think the owner was having a bed morning when we went last time as he wasn't overly friendly to the kids, in showing them how to aim etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good if you like archery.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our daughter loves archery and go cart riding,so she had a blast here. Bring the mozzy repellent!
Good place to practice your bullseye.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“An Hour of Archery Fun!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

If you are here for archery, than your in luck! It was fairly fun but don't expect it to take more than an hour of your day! From what I saw the go carts were a bit of a rip off and Simmo's has a much better mini golf for better value! But you can't find archery anywhere else!

Helpful?
2 Thank McChickenNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rude Owner”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We went for a round of archery for a bit of fun and relaxation on a Sat in August,a couple in their twenties and myself a 55 yr old. On receiving our bows and arrows we were taken to the practice range where we were shown how to use the bows. One of the group missed the target with his first arrow and broke his second arrow on a star picket which was holding the straw bale in place.and had to pay 15 dollars as stated on the office wall, which was not a problem,but what was a problem was the attitude of the owner who was extremely rude, and when I said to him to take it easy as we had never done this sort of thing before he replied very angrily,that he'd said ten times to concentrate on the target, I was going to ask for a refund then and there but didn't want to cause a scene. some fun park! on reading other reviews I was prompted to write this as although we are adults such behaviour should not be tolerated where children are concerned and was shocked that he reacted in similar fashion to a 10 yr old girl.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
15 Thank John55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
 

Been to Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing