We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun”

Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Set your expectations accordingly and this is great fun for the novice archer. We played the 9 target course yesterday with 2 adults and 3 kids (7,9,10) and everyone had a good time. Don't expect laser sighted stainless steel composite bows with silver fletched arrows in a state of the art sports complex... it's bow and arrow vs hay bale targets in relaxed friendly Busselton amongst the bush, trees and green grass... and it's $14 and took us about an hour... we all loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaronius_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We visited the park this afternoon for my partners birthday, as she loves archery. We got there just after 2:30pm and although it was grey and cool, we thought the weather would hold up while we were playing. There was a large group in front of us which was fine, and we were informed that it would be a 15 to 20 minute wait while he helped instruct the group, but also stated that why we came at tat time when it looked like rain, when the morning had been sunny??? At that point our instincts should have kicked in, but we waited with our 8 year old son, who was also excited to play....... We pay the fee and then are given the equipment and instructed, all good so far, we chose the 9 target option......well there were a few branches down on some of the targets, so we got to do the last 3 targets, 3 times?? My point is that we should have been told that there were only 3 targets open then been given the option of choosing to play or not. No the owner was very happy to take the full fees, then after instructing us on how to use the equipment, then proceeded to let us know the entire park was not open..... We won't be going again...... Such a Shame as there are fabulous facilities that offer great service in the south west....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank mitchy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Something Different and Fun”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not something you might do everyday and for our group a great holiday fun activity. Staff gave good instruction on how to load and shoot the arrows. Establishment should move into the 21st century and install an eftpos machine. Cash only was fine in 1950 however if you are in the tourist industry in 2014, surely a credit/debit card should be accepted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“rather expensive for the go-kart & no fixed operating timing”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this place has mini golf, archery and go-kart..... we are a large family group and had tried archery and go-kart..... the go-kart are really expensive, it's 5 bucks for each child and only for few rounds driving around the small area designated tracks.... and we requested for a young child to sit beside another older sibling, there will be additional charge for that??? Why??? i thought the 5 bucks is already for renting the go-kart itself?

the archery was alright with a good background in the nature woods.... the old man seemed upset with the kids shooting into the net..... probably he worries about damaging the net..... but hey, it's their first time learning archery and the net was placed there for catching the arrows right???

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank bloodymiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time & looking for more”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well what a fantastic time spent and archery certainly something addictive, competitive, fun and challenging. So glad we decided in our senior years to "have a go" and if we find our schedule permits will have another go before leaving Busselton. Tuition given by Corey was simple and easy but application for the first couple of targets was elusive, then we got it and loved it. Very good value well operated and the targets set with the bush backdrop added to the overall outdoor experience. A must do indeed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park also viewed

Busselton, Western Australia
 
 

Been to Busselton Archery & Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing