We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over priced and under maintained”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busselton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Holiday Park
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Over priced and under maintained”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Ablutions dated and worn, tiles falling off, shower heads damaged and loose, camp kitchen very basic and the so called "grassed camp sites" are in the main, devoid of said grass. They are SAND. Now at $40 a night for a powered tent site (January 2014) - They are pushing their luck

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulpowell3540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    13
    9
    18
See reviews for
32
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Tent site was fine. Toilets/amenities where ok, getting old and in need of refurbishment. Dogs allowed. Reasonably quiet unless you have a site near the road. Staff ok. Beach short walk across road. Closer to Dunsb than busso. A nice cheap little getaway with all the basics.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigbird84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Had planned to stay 5 nights at this Caravan Park over the New Year 2014 period... Checked in for one night and left first thing the next morning.
As we checked in I was told we had a grassed site (for Camper Trailer) I said great and off we went to find site G8. Not one piece of grass was in site. We were given a grey sand site as were the people on either side of us.... Sand was blowing everywhere and filled our Tent constantly.. We were also only within a couple of feet of each of our neighbours... Caravan on the site next to us couldnt even be reversed in and had to be pushed in by 4 men as the site was too tight to fit it... The toilets and showers were very unkept... I advised my two children to use the toilets, dont touch anything and that we would shower when we got back to Perth the next day at home.
Family Holiday ruined!!! Thanks Four Seasons!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Busselton hotels

Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The owners / managers of the 4 seasons have let maintenance & presentation slip over the years, in what would have once been a well presented, clean, family holiday destination. There are a number of issues that, were they seen to promptly, would lift the appearance & value of this holiday park significantly. Simple things that wouldn't take a lot to fix - broken tiles in bathrooms, general play equipment maintenance (broken play equipment fixed with duct tape or worse -not fixed at all) common room covered in graffiti with old broken furniture, unvacuumed floor & old dirty arcade games... the list goes on.
By investing some much needed time and money into this holiday park the 4 seasons could boost throughput and have a lovely establishment on their hands. They are after all situated in a great location and do allow dogs which we found a definite positive.
Seeing residents cleaning the facilities added an unprofessional air -especially taking a baby into the public toilets so the resident can carry out the cleaning duties...or alternatively another resident being advised the toilet paper is out, so telling the guest they'd get some more rolls and that the guest could replace them all...?! Instead of the owners letting the residents do the cleaning and maintenance (assuming for reduced or free rent), they should really pay a professional or do it themselves to ensure it is being done professionally.
These are just a couple of small examples during our short stay that really made us question whether we will be going back at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have just returned from a four day, very restful stay at the "Four Seasons Park" Busselton. My twin brother, who lives in Busselton, had been very ill & hospitalised. My elderly parents & I were very concerned, so we arranged to stay at the "Four Seasons Park" while visiting with him. We had two dogs, a Shihtzu & a chihuahua, whom we were advised were welcome. The dog friendly accomodation was three bedrooms, one bathroom & very clean. We supplied our own pillows & linen. Everything we needed was provided. The cottage was air conditioned and very comfortable. We were located a 200 metre walk through to the beach. The park itself is lovely, green lawns, children's play areas and plenty of large shady trees. I would recommend this park to anyone who is wanting a modesty priced break. I will stay there again without a doubt. Loved it. Thank you "Four Seasons Park" for your hospitality and provision of such a peaceful place.

Room Tip: Lovely peaceful verandah to enjoy meals on with ample seating for a family, also inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoon Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location between Busselton and Dunsborough out of the hustle and bustle - cross the road to the dog friendly beach. Was the perfect base for exploring the Margaret River region - welcoming and nice grassy sites. Toilet facilities could do with a revamp but were clean. A big thank you for supplying the Dog Spa - something no other parks have thought to do!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlspaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
914 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed here just the one night as my sister was thinking of buying an on-site caravan in this park. The cottage we were given had the strangest configuration, no way anyone sitting on the other lounge would be able to watch tv comfortably - so we did a minor furniture arrangement and brought one of the lounges over so that both of us could watch tv. There was a thunder storm during the evening and we had a leak in the cabin which management didn't seem really interested in hearing about plus the tv kept cutting in and out which, again, the management didn't really care to hear about.

Didn't think that much of the park overall. There is quite a lot of space between sites and it is roomy but you do have to cross a road and then a bit of a walk to the beach.

There is a "community hall" which looked like it wasn't very much used when we were there but I imagine in summer it must get a workout. There is a BBQ area as well which my sister assured me is quite nice, she has stayed here several times. It cost $99 for the one night because we opted to pay the $20 to include linen and towels. It was "ok" but I did advise my sister not to buy an on site van here. I didn't think the people in the office were particularly friendly and I certainly didn't like the walk across the road to get to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.0 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
6.3 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
4.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
7.2 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
1.3 mi away
Siesta Park Holiday Resort
Siesta Park Holiday Resort
#6 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Holiday Park

Property: Four Seasons Holiday Park
Address: Four Seasons Caravan Park 585 Caves Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing