We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed one night at the Sebel Busselton to do a wine tour in the region.

Very warm welcome from the reception team, lovely apartment that was spotlessly clean, excellent pool facilities and a small shopping plaza next door with plenty to get you started.

2 flaws - in my opinion fairly major ones.

1 - NO WIFI. Not even for a fee. We were shocked. What hotel / apartments don't have wifi? There is wired internet available for a fee - but really most people have a mobile device on holidays that they want to use.

2 - 10am checkout. Never have I stayed anywhere that is a 10am checkout. Far too early especially when other reviews comment on how late checkin is.

Fix these 2 things and you have a top notch holiday resort / hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nrm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Nrm2, We're pleased you enjoyed your night at the Sebel Busselton and appreciate the feedback regarding the internet connections (ADSL) and the check out dates. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the 10am check out. This is standard, of course should a guest wish to request a late check out our staff at reception would be happy to help where we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We only stayed one night but found hotel to be great. Have stayed before and will do again. Just wished we could have stayed 2 nights but had to get back to Perth. Found it just a little expensive for only staying 1 night but enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Maree W,
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from repeat guests. We look forward to welcoming you for a longer stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Here is a long list of unpleasant discoveries at the presidential bungalow. DO NOT PAY TO GO THERE!!!!!
Lights out x2 No marks on oven and cooker to indicate oven/grill.
Not many oven dishes pots n pans
Dishwasher very smelly
Dust on fridge
Spider webs with spiders
Marks on cusions and chairs
Shocking utensils, pots, pans
Bbq only 1 side works- nothing to clean it with
Flys in light shade
Blind up stairs broken
Blocked sink
No linen for sofa bed
Free wi in room- NO WIFI!!
Hole in fly net
Bin draw very stiff n noisy
Main gate not working
Card stopped working 2 days before we was due to leave.
No cleaning sprays
Drink dispenser at pool not working
Not enough room for everyone
Flies were horrible trying to get in to ears eyes and nose. Not pleasant
Might as well of stayed at home pool at least my pool at home doesnt burn your face.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
11  Thank k1rsty20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our studio apartment faced the highway with accompanying high traffic . The double glazing blocked out the traffic sound but it was not possible to use the balcony or have the door open. The room was well maintained and comfortably furnished. The kitchenette had rudimentary equipment but enough to make breakfast and a simple meal. The complex stretches from the highway to the beach providing easy access for swimming in the ocean if you don't want to use the pool. If you plan on staying for any longer period of time suggest you book a room that does not front the highway.

If you plan to self cater do your shopping either in Busselton or Dunsborough. The nearby IGA has limited stock and is quite expensive. The facility has no restaurant.

Room Tip: If staying for any length of time request a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabethperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear elisabethperth,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Busselton. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the local traffic. We do hope that despite this you had an enjoyable holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
497 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadwater Beach Resort Busselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £84 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing