We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Busselton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
1 review
“neat apartment”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent room close to beach in a resort setting.
slight distance from city centre ( need a car ).
3 negatives:
no optus mobile network range in the complex;
wifi was too expensive, I expect this to be included in the room rate;
no café or restaurant in the complex although there was an overpriced restaurant next door; however there were many good restaurants within
close driving distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Robert S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Busselton. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the setting close to the beach. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the wifi & service provider reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    290
    61
    18
    2
See reviews for
220
285
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a King studio apartment - and it was fabulous. Newly renovated - everything was clean and well appointed. The bathroom was huge and the Spa was very nice. There was a good mix of families and couples staying - and there was plenty of room for all. So much to do just in the complex...but with all the wineries and things to do and see just outside, it was a perfect base. Can't wait to stay there again and will be recommending to all our friends. We both have Vodafone and coverage was fine but have seen other reviews where this hasn't been the case.

Room Tip: We had a top floor studio - and we had great views across the tennis courts and into the bbq area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_P2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Karen_P2012,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Busselton. We are pleased you enjoyed the newly renovated apartment, together with the huge bathroom and spa. We can't wait to see you again so that you can further explore the wineries in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a studio apartment which was spacious and tastefully decorated. Kitchenette is quite separate and is quite functional. Bathroom a large and contains a big spa bath. The rooms are very quiet. Having real walls instead of thin walls is excellent.

The whole complex has lots of extras from secured parking to gym, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts and squash courts.

There is no restaurant but there are options close by. The location is quite a way from Busso but has a nice resort feel.

Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Colway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Colway,
We are pleased you enjoyed your studio apartment at The Sebel Busselton & the property's facilities. We hope you can return to the area again in the future & we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here when we wanted to tour the wine region of the Margaret River and found it to be very central and handy for the wine region and dinner, cafes etc. The rooms were clean and tidy and staff were friendly and professional. 3g with Vodafone didnt work in the property which was a bit of pain but other than that ok.

Room Tip: We traveled with 5 people in our party and 3 beddroom with loft was perfect!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lplegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Lplegas,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Busselton. We are pleased you found the location handy to the wine region & cafes. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had 3 nights here and found it to be first class. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and a very short walk had us on the beach.The pool and spa were well kept and the gym useful.Thank you for a memorable stay Would go back when in Busselton

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannaNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear NannaNanna,
We are so pleased your enjoyed your short but memorable stay. We look forward to hosting you when next in Busselton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My daughter and I have stayed here when it was the Grand Mercure and again recently since it changed hands to Sebel. It is our preferred accommodation. Sebel have repainted and redecorated a bit, but the rooms were already nice. The Sebel is a short walk away from Broadwater Shopping centre and a great fish and chip shop. It backs on to the beach and walkpath so an early morning or sunset walk is mandatory. We especially like the gated entrance and we feel that we and our car are safe. The facilities are a heated and outdoor pool, tennis courts and an excellent kids and teenagers area, and plenty of room to have barbecues and drinks around the activities area if you have visitors. It's quiet and relaxing and the staff are very helpful. Top marks Sebel. No downside.

Room Tip: We opted for a studio, which has a kitchenette, twin beds and a small courtyard. Quite roomy as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Busselton, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear PerthGirls,
We always welcome our return guests and are pleased you continue to enjoy the surroundings & the helpful staff. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
16.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.2 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
472 reviews
24.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Busselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Busselton

Property: The Sebel Busselton
Address: The Sebel Busselton 553 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Busselton)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#3 Green Hotel in Busselton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
#4 Family Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Busselton 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic 2 1/2 hour drive south of Perth, The Sebel Busselton offers a perfect beachfront escape on the edge of the gorgeous Geographe Bay. The hotel is your gateway to the amazing Margaret River wine region, featuring not only wineries but also restaurants, art galleries and stunning coastlines. Ideal for families and couples, the four star hotel features 75 self contained apartments, tennis and squash, heated indoor spa, heated indoor and outdoor pool, gym, bike paths, games room and kids club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Busselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Busselton Hotel Busselton
Grand Accor Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing