We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay with friends or family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape View Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at Capeview last weekend with a group of friends and we had a great time. Being only a 2.5 hour drive from Perth we headed down after work on Friday.

We were staying in apartment 14 which was fantastic, the last time we stayed there we were an apartment near the entrance which didnt have any ocean views and was a bit dated. This room had a new plasma tv and a few other upgrades which came in handy over the weekend. We spent a lot of time on the balcony for breakfast / dinner (see photo) and being literally a stones throw from the ocean was very convenient. There is a great view from the lounge / kitchen out to the ocean also.

There is plenty of room there for everyone which is what we found to be another great asset. The master befroom has a double bed and also a large spa, the second bedroom has x2 beds and upstairs there are another 4 beds.

Would definitely recommend staying here, we have already booked in for another stay later in the year for a friends birthday.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 14 which had great views and some great extra features other apartments dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyPerth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

My experience started with a very curt disinterested reception lady. Here's the key and map bye. The unit number 2 was good but old .The bathroom floods every time you shower the television was 1950'era and totally unwatchable. The first 2 nights no sleep was achieved thanks to the Irish Kareoke gang. The rest of the time was good enough. There is no Bar or Restuaraunt on this site and no swimming pool. Overall if you are looking for a place to rest and enjoy food on site give this place a wide berth

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richp4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forte C, Manager at Cape View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very disappointing that the actions of other guests effected your experience with us. I should point out however that I live onsite and a phone call at any time would have put a stop to any loud music. I never received any calls over the New Years from any guest regarding noise. Forte Cape View is promoted as "self catering", with each unit having full kitchen facilites and as such you are correct we do not have a bar or restaurant on site, however there are some excellent cafes and bars within a short walk along the cycle way by the beach. While the TV is not a Flat screen I agree with you that it should be replaced and I have asked the owner of the unit to upgrade the TV to a Flat screen, all the other Ocean View units now have Flat Screen TVs. We have a very small reception team and I would like to think a very happy little team, I am disapointed that this was not your experience. I hope the rest of your stay in WA was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This facility was a really good find. Close to the beach (5 minutes walk) and just far enough off the major roads to hide all noise. Units are well furnished, with everything that opens and shuts including an in site laundry with washing detergent. Floors are tiled, our bathroom had a spa tub and everything was clean and inviting. Staff were friendly and helpful, Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed for renovations but the beach made up for it. Would recommend this with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belly760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortecapeview, Manager at Cape View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Forte Cape View. We are delighted that you had a woundeful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed with two other couples in a three bedroom apartment, very comfy clean and friendly helpful staff. Close to the beach (not one for swimming though,) about a ten minute drive to town centre. The unit is well equipped and small issues arose ie. on the first day the electric kettle died, it was replaced immediately with no issues. The apartment has plenty of room for a group of friends or a family. This is the second time we have stayed here with friends and would be happy to do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Travelled with 3 people including myself, stayed for two nights in a 2 Bedroom Spa Ocean View Apartment. The apartment was 30 steps from the beach front. Beautiful views from the apartment. The apartment it self - a bit old fashion but very comfortable and clean. Only downside - there were lots of insects and in particular spider webs and cobwebs around the patio area. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. There is also a car park which is very secure. People very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Gav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We have been bringing our family to Cape View since the year after it opened, and although we have tried several other nearby resorts, we have always returned here due to popular demand! For the past two years the pool and restaurant have been closed due to work on the final stage of building, but this has not put us off. There are new facilities planned as part of stage 3, which will be an added bonus.
The staff have always been charming and helpful. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bussleton.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royandchristinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Spent 2 nights at the Capeview over the long weekend. Booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom spa aprtment. Check in was very brief, just hello and they gave us a map to find the apartment and that was it. It took a good 10 minutes to find and be warned that althought the spa apartments are 50 metres from the beach ours backed on to the construction area (there was no work going on though, all fenced up) and you do not get a car park near the apartment. It was a pain lugging in stuff and walking up the laneway.
The rooms are quite large, kitchen with everything you need, dining, 2 lounges. Main bed bed was very comfy and had a tv in the bedroom. The main bathroom has a 2 person spa and is surrounded by glass but they do have pull down blinds for those that want privacy. The second bedroom has 2 single beds. They are on rollers that do no lock and the floors are wood so as soon as you sit on them they go moving around the room! We therefore ended up having to have our 3 year old sleep in the main bed with us. The lounge area has a tv that is tiny (around 34 cm) and this was very frustrating when the Grand Final was on!! The only thing we were happy about with the reply was knowing we could watch it at home on the large screen. You would think for a supposed 4.5 star property they would have plasmas/lcd at least 32 inches. Not that we go away to watch tv but we did want to watch the grand final while our little boy was having a nap.
The beach is very close and there is a nice grassed area in front. I think the ocean view apartments would be nicer.
One thing we though odd was that they had no coat hangers in the wardrobes - you had to got to reception to ask, so we didnt bother. Once again on check out, the lady just ook the key and said thanks!
It wasn't too bad but we wouldn't go there again. For the price you can get as good, if not better accommodation in the Busselton area with better amenities.
Maybe once all the construction is finished (more apartments, pool, restaurant) it would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maccas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
658 reviews
15.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Beach Resort

Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Forte Cape View Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £120 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape View Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing