We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape View Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here last weekend and had a lovely time. The accommodation was very comfortable and met our needs perfectly. We had 4 aduts, a toddler and an infant staying for 3 nights and the 3 bedroom townhouse was ideal. Clean, spacious and we were lucky enough to have the playground right out the back...our toddler was very impressed! The ice creams and chocolate were a great addition too! We didn't want a hotel with room service or a concierge - we wanted a 'home away from home' and that's exactly what we got.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stay at Cape Forte every visit to Busselton and we love it! Quiet relaxed grounds. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern apartments and close to the beach! We have even booked Cape Forte for our wedding accommodation. Very happy with Cape Forte! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in Room 5 which is facing the beach and literally 50m away. From our lounge, you can watch the tv, or the ocean. Room facilities were perfect for the price we paid and I can not fault the resort whatsoever.

The majority of the units are placed a little further back from the beach so if you want the views you'll have to be specific with your booking. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattieG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we were 2 couples and had a 3 bedroom townhouse,it was fantastic one couple had the bedroom & bathroom downstairs the other queen room upstairs,very clean would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztraveller1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked here at very late notice on the weekend of the Leeuwin estate concerts when all of our normal choices were booked out. I was a bit concerned given a few of the reviews of the place, but I have to say I was very impressed. Our apartment was fantastic and very spacious, well furnished and immaculately clean. We were at the back of the complex, just a one or two minute walk to the beach, and found the complex to be very quiet despite it being at maximum capacity. Having stayed at all of the comparable resorts along this strip of road, the Forte Cape View stacks up very well, particularly for a longer getaway or for a group of people travelling together. Very pleasantly surprised and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at Capeview last weekend with a group of friends and we had a great time. Being only a 2.5 hour drive from Perth we headed down after work on Friday.

We were staying in apartment 14 which was fantastic, the last time we stayed there we were an apartment near the entrance which didnt have any ocean views and was a bit dated. This room had a new plasma tv and a few other upgrades which came in handy over the weekend. We spent a lot of time on the balcony for breakfast / dinner (see photo) and being literally a stones throw from the ocean was very convenient. There is a great view from the lounge / kitchen out to the ocean also.

There is plenty of room there for everyone which is what we found to be another great asset. The master befroom has a double bed and also a large spa, the second bedroom has x2 beds and upstairs there are another 4 beds.

Would definitely recommend staying here, we have already booked in for another stay later in the year for a friends birthday.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 14 which had great views and some great extra features other apartments dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyPerth2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My experience started with a very curt disinterested reception lady. Here's the key and map bye. The unit number 2 was good but old .The bathroom floods every time you shower the television was 1950'era and totally unwatchable. The first 2 nights no sleep was achieved thanks to the Irish Kareoke gang. The rest of the time was good enough. There is no Bar or Restuaraunt on this site and no swimming pool. Overall if you are looking for a place to rest and enjoy food on site give this place a wide berth

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richp4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forte C, Manager at Cape View Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very disappointing that the actions of other guests effected your experience with us. I should point out however that I live onsite and a phone call at any time would have put a stop to any loud music. I never received any calls over the New Years from any guest regarding noise. Forte Cape View is promoted as "self catering", with each unit having full kitchen facilites and as such you are correct we do not have a bar or restaurant on site, however there are some excellent cafes and bars within a short walk along the cycle way by the beach. While the TV is not a Flat screen I agree with you that it should be replaced and I have asked the owner of the unit to upgrade the TV to a Flat screen, all the other Ocean View units now have Flat Screen TVs. We have a very small reception team and I would like to think a very happy little team, I am disapointed that this was not your experience. I hope the rest of your stay in WA was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
15.5 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Beach Resort

Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Forte Cape View Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range: £117 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape View Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing