We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for a second time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cape View Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Back for a second time.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom bungalow which gave us room to spread out. There is a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. There is a queen sized bedroom, and separate a bath with a overhead shower and a separate toilet. There is also an open room for a family of six to have dinner at the table. s a good sized TV on the wall with a large L shapes lounge. Down the end of the bungalow is 2 separate beds in their own room. The third room has a king sized bed and a en-suite with a single person spa bath and a large shower and vanity. The back of the Bungalow is fenced off with a table and chairs outside. March was a perfect time to have a break as it is before the large crowds arrive for Easter in Busselton. We were also give a BIG bar of chocolate and 5 lovely ice creams. I would recommend the Cape Forte to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay that is reasonably priced. Thanks to the very smiley friendly reception staff which are very organized with the paper work ready to sign the moment we arrive. We would also recommend the Broadwater shops just a little ways up the road, for a cheap dinner and Friendos yummy asian food, There is an IGA and 2 fish and chip shops with a local Pharmacy. If you go into Busselton The Vasse serves up great dinners at a reasonable price. Busselton is a fantastic friendly clean Town. will be back again!

Room Tip: Choose a 3 bedroom bungalow or Apartment for more room. The Apartments are newer. Foe peace and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajlamatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    51
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We found the Forte Cape View apartments to be very modern and there is plenty of room. There is a TV in both bedrooms and family room. The rooms are large and very clean and bright. Very quite and peaceful. One can walk through to the beach, and there is a walk path. Staff friendly and co-operative.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The apartment is new and clean with comfortable bedding, nice linen and a sizeable kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with decent crockery and cutlery. The living area is decent with lots of lounging furniture. One thing it does need to make it cosy is a rug on the floor.

I would give the place 3.5 stars rather than 4 if that were an option, because there is virtually no privacy. The outside area is right on top of other people's with no barriers, so it feels communal. However the friendliness and service was great - we asked for a late checkout and management happily obliged.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbennhoutbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights we were 5 in our group. We got a 2 bedroom apartment. It had all the amenities we needed. Cook top, oven, dish washer, utensils, griller, washing machine and dryer. The place is up to date and quite new and clean. 8km from the swim start at the jetty so you need a vehicle to go around. It has a metered wifi if you need Internet. We drove from this place to nearby dunborough and Margaret river. Highly recommended for big groups and family. It has a run path at the back where all nearby resorts are accessible.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JumboT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was actually our second trip at Forte Cape View apartments in Busselton. The first time was a larger accommodation which was brilliant and this time it was just a weekend adventure with a mate. Even staying in a smaller unit, there was still -plenty- of space. With the unit being self-contained, you can make your own food which, for us, more than makes up for any perceived lack of restaurant. Given that there are a number of restaurants a short drive from the accommodation, we didn't find this to be a problem in the least. There are also spots to shop for food supplies. About the only shortcoming I can see is that unlike the larger apartment we had the first time, this smaller one didn't have tupperware to store leftovers in. But it had boardgames for any rainy days :)

The beach is quite close to the apartments and the walkway which, if you are so inclined, can take you all the way to Busselton. Even if you make it only part of the way, it's a nice place to walk and explore with friendly people to say hello to you.

I suspect this place will become a favorite of mine for short vacations, given how quiet it is and the location :)

Suggestion: Check out their website for their specials. They've been good value for us so far!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HamlinMarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We recently just stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, at the Forte Cape in Busselton. Wow this apartment was absolutely clean and refreshing. There is a great kitchen with a microwave and dishwasher. The lounge room is very spacious with a great TV. The queensize bedroom has the most fantstic large clean shower, loo and basin. The rooms all have new inverter Air conditioners/heating.
There is a washing machine and an iron. Most of all we travelled in Nov when it is nice and quiet, before the little darlings from schools, go on holidays. Thank you to the nice guy managing the apartments that greeted us with a friendly smile and he was very organised as he had all of our forms ready for us to sign. The beach is a short walk from your room. There is a little IGA store, and fish and chip and lovely Asian food just down the road. If you want a good breakfast the Dome in Dunsborough serve a big breakfast. The thai, and the Vasse, in Busselton serve up a great dinner at a resonable price. Thanks to the owners of Apartment 70 for letting us stay. Thanks to the nice guy for his effienct service booking us in.

Room Tip: Have a lovely holiday when the kids are still at school. Some of the apartments have spas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajlamatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Quiet location a short stroll from beautiful Geographe bay. The apartment was clean and spacious with a well equipped kitchen. Although there is no restaurant on site, Busselton town centre is only a few minutes drive away where there are plenty of places to eat. We were very happy with Forte Cape View Apartments and have already booked a return trip.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape View Beach Resort

Property: Cape View Beach Resort
Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Forte Cape View Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape View Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing