We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value in Busselton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forte Cape View Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forte Cape View Apartments
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Value in Busselton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booking via Forte's own site was quick and easy. We booked one of the bungalows which was spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff were well qualified to make suggestions as to things to do in the area. Special thanks to the cleaning staff for assisting above and beyond their call of duty.

Room Tip: If you want proximity to the beach go for an apartment. The bungalows (about a hundred metres walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moondyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    47
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We always book the Cape Forte View Apartments for our stay for the Busselton Half Ironman (Ironman 70.3) They are always accomodating and when we split the cost out between some friends it works out to be quite good value. The place is right on the beach and works well for us when we want to go down for a quick dip. Its also the right distance away from town. (not too close but not too far)
Will continue staying there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedracer049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked the 3bd rm apartment, stating sea view, but was given a 2nd floor 3bd rm car park facing unit however was not disappointed. The unit was big and spacious. But if you are unloading lots of things you better request a ground floor unit.

Right next to the beach only 1in walk thru the bush and wahlah its right in front of you. Water is very calm and great for those who are splashers and not swimmers. Keep in mind though they don't replace any linen throughout your stay and you will need wash your the plates, sweep and take out the trash yourself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forte C, Manager at Forte Cape View Apartments, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am concerned that you were under the impression that you had booked an Ocean View Apart online. As we only have a few ocean view apartments these can only be booked direct and so are not available to be booked online.

Forte Cape View is a 4 star self catering property, like most of the apartment/holiday home accommodation in the Margaret River Wine region we do not offer a daily service of the apartments. However we do provide all the linen and towels as well as starter supplies of tea, coffee etc. Not all self catering properties do that.

Yes we do have a great location close to the beach with the cycle way which goes all the way to the Busselton Jetty running pass the property too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
893 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had a 2 night stay in one of the apartments at Forte Cape view, very nice for a short stay, The accommodation was quite large and very well appointed. Seperate spacious rooms.. The apartments are right on the beach and the property has many holiday type facilities

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had a brief one night stay after driving direct from Perth airport on our way to the Margaret River. The large apartment provided plenty of room for 2 people and it also had a lovely large courtyard with a BBQ and seating. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was clean. However I noticed one of the pillowslips had what appeared to be a small blood stain and did not look freshly laundered. So we used a pillow from another bed.
We had called the staff along the way to arrange for the key to be collected after 430pm and the lady was very helpful and gave me some directions for supermarkets etc.
The beachside location looked very nice but we weren't there long enough to enjoy it.
It would be a good apartment for a young family wanting a beachside holiday or like us a quick overnight to break up a longer journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OLeary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Great for a getaway in WA, these apartments are large and comfortable with a superb beach just a stones throw away.

The staff were helpful although we didn't require their assistance after that.

Good for groups, families of friends, there are various sizes of apartment on offer.

There aren't many local amenities within walking distance and Busselton is around 5km away. No issue though if you come prepared.

We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Progressive1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom bungalow which gave us room to spread out. There is a well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. There is a queen sized bedroom, and separate a bath with a overhead shower and a separate toilet. There is also an open room for a family of six to have dinner at the table. s a good sized TV on the wall with a large L shapes lounge. Down the end of the bungalow is 2 separate beds in their own room. The third room has a king sized bed and a en-suite with a single person spa bath and a large shower and vanity. The back of the Bungalow is fenced off with a table and chairs outside. March was a perfect time to have a break as it is before the large crowds arrive for Easter in Busselton. We were also give a BIG bar of chocolate and 5 lovely ice creams. I would recommend the Cape Forte to anyone wanting a quiet place to stay that is reasonably priced. Thanks to the very smiley friendly reception staff which are very organized with the paper work ready to sign the moment we arrive. We would also recommend the Broadwater shops just a little ways up the road, for a cheap dinner and Friendos yummy asian food, There is an IGA and 2 fish and chip shops with a local Pharmacy. If you go into Busselton The Vasse serves up great dinners at a reasonable price. Busselton is a fantastic friendly clean Town. will be back again!

Room Tip: Choose a 3 bedroom bungalow or Apartment for more room. The Apartments are newer. Foe peace and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajlamatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Cape View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Cape View Apartments

Property: Forte Cape View Apartments
Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Cape View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Forte Cape View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing