We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok but devoid of atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Forte Cape View Apartments
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“It's ok but devoid of atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The review posted in March 2014 by reviewer jules-babe is a very accurate description of this establishment. The accommodation is perfectly fine even quite well appointed if not starting to show signs of wear and tear that need some attention (bent venetian blinds that do no close properly, knocked door surrounds etc) however the place just has no atmosphere whatsoever. The units are exactly that, just units; the establishment does not advertise itself as a resort and it is not. If you are looking for a place to simply base yourself for the Busselton/South West region or looking for a quiet holiday then this will suit you well. It reminds me of what I think staying in a retirement village would be like. There is very little for families/kids to do at the establishment, although there is a playground and 2 BBQ's. Reception greeting/farewell is like reviewer jules-babe said, not much to say really. They could have taken the time to tell you something about the place, perhaps some attractions to go to etc, but nothing, they hand over the key and thats it. The establishment as I understand it consists of privately owned units which a managing agent then looks after onsite and rents out to guests with the owner taking a portion of the rental fee and the managing company taking another. Not a bad way to get a good return on the investment but I think it results in not much more than a real estate company renting properties. I would have thought that if they are encouraging tourists, then perhaps some more activities on site could be accommodated (1/2 court tennis, activity room, pool table, pool etc). This site was an old caravan park so it is not as if they did not have space. Over the years though it is filling up with more and more units. All in all, the place is ok, just devoid of any holiday feeling. They advertise Foxtel on a big sign at the establishment's entrance - good luck with that, I couldn't find a Foxtel box or any foxtel channels.

Room Tip: Keep away from the construction zones on-site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tranzactnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    50
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were in Lot 70. 3 Bedroom Apartment. This Apartment had everything but a milk frothier or coffee machine. They had a coffee plunger. All other small appliances are included.
Reception was very helpful.

Apartment is nice and clean. Looks like everything was from IKEA. Felt very homely.

There was construction happening at the Apartment. We did go during a storm so we could not comment on the view as it was extremely windy.

The location is very easy to find and is nice and close to Busselton Jetty.

Room Tip: Close to Busselton. Check in is from 2pm to 4:30pm. After this time reception is closed. Times outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandasoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stay here at least 4 times a year and cannot fault the types of accommodation we have been allocated. The kitchens are fully stocked and make cooking for yourself very easy. The new sofas are all so comfortable. It's an easy drive into Busselton and very close to the Margaret River turn off. We look forward to the completion of the new facilities and another great break at Forte Capeview.

Room Tip: Apartments in the main street are very comfortable and have spas if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna127a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed at this resort many times, great location in Busselton opposite the beautiful Geographe bay. Stunning water views, either on a winter's day or in summer. 20 minutes to Maragret river wineries, which are magnificent. Great walks along the bay for miles just prefect for the walker or jiggers. They are upgrading the buildings with a new cafe and pool area,new self contained units being built. We'll worth the visit. Six of us stayed in the front upstairs unit with bay views extremely comfortable and had be updated.

Room Tip: Only five to ten minute walk along beach front to Broadwater shopping centre(only a small centre)for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed here before on business and its always been ok. But this time it wasn't. We arrived later at night and the key was there waiting for us.

However, when we went into the unit we had to go through an entrance to the unit. There was no security light so we were battling to see the key hole.

Then, unfortunately when we got into the unit we found that someone had been there before - left the toilet seat up - and their deposit in the toilet. Very nasty.

We had to leave early morning so left the key in the box with a note on their 'guest comments' card about our findings. We thought that perhaps we might get an explanation or apology from the hotel - but nothing heard. Unfortunately for the resort bad reviews outweigh the good ones and word spreads. We won't be bothering to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wicked00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time here with two young children and I can't talk highly enough. Upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment (no 19) which was clean, spacious ++, very well equipped and very comfortable. Nice playground and BBQ area and direct beach access. New construction will only improve this already great property and was contained and quiet for our stay. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough to help. Thank you very much for a great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for a night while on our roadtrip.

Inspite of the exterior renovations to the compound, the apartments were very well maintained.

Our apartment came with self service kitchen facilities which was more than adequate for our large family of 3 couples and kids. 3 separate large bedrooms and the Master Bedroom even came with a spa jacuzzi which was welcome.

Walking distance to the beach plus a nice jogging/biking trail, it is the perfect getaway to kick back and relax.

The place will be really popular once the clubhouse is completed and up and running.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busselton
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Cape View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Cape View Apartments

Property: Forte Cape View Apartments
Address: 12 Little Colin Street, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Busselton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Busselton
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Busselton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Forte Cape View Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where two perfect worlds collide - the shores of Geographe Bay in Busselton and the heart of the Margaret River Wine Region - this is where you will find Cape View Beach Resort, a perfect place to base yourself while exploring the many attractions that the South West of Western Australia has to offer. Cape View Beach Resort offers a range of accommodation styles to suit couples, small groups or corporate travellers. Choose between beachside apartments or bungalow style. All accommodation is fully self-contained with a choice of 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. With its outstanding beachside location, Cape View Beach Resort is your home away from home and is perfect for your next holiday in Western Australia's wonderful, relaxing South West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forte Cape View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Cape View Apartments Hotel Busselton
Forte Busselton
Busselton Forte
Forte Hotel Busselton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing