We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Park had such a warm/family feel to it. Clean and well kept. The staff were very helpfull. My kids loved the water/play area. They were more than happy to stay there all day. Will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Hi JBAC3,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Beachlands.

We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday here with us. The water playground is always a hit with the kids and we look forward to welcoming you back to Beachlands in the future.

Regards,
Gavin Farrell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    82
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
219
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This park is over rated the swimming area is closed well before dark and not open till 9am so what we payed for didn't get used much anyway! We got put under a small tree with hardly and shad, the reception lady was very rude. I feel you could get more value for money in a one of the many parks in Busselton with a much more relaxed feel, way to many rules and way overpriced for what you get.....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_johnson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our reception person was not rude to you, she only pointed out to you what was explained before you made your reservation. That was, if you wanted to invite 18 friends to join you there would be a charge per person to use Beachlands facilities, for your party. Guests staying with us who over heard your conversation said they would be very disappointed if Beachlands allowed people to use our facilities for free when they had paid for the same privilege.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Not long back from a 4 night stay in an ensuite caravan site. Wow, I have never seen a caravan park that was so clean and well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, They guide you to your site, and will help you guide your caravan in. ( Most other places just tell you where to go and then you are on your own) Ensuite sites are good, brickpaving and shade cloth down on the ground helps keep the area around your van clean. An aerial socket is also available on all sites with the cable available for a small deposit from the office. This was very convenient for us as our own aerial was playing up! The laundry while a bit small is clean and well equipped. Campers kitchen and BBQ areas are fantastic as are the kids areas, the air pillows seems to be a great hit with the kids as they were always being used.
Overall this is a great place to stay and is a short drive from the centre of Busselton. We will be back...Thank you for a great short break!

Room Tip: Families with kids choose a site near the kids playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaystar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
It was great reading your review on your recent stay here at Beachlands. Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We're glad you enjoyed you stay with us, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the park and the well maintained facilitites its great to see people notice the effort we put in.
Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

wonderful holiday park with lots for the children to do. Clean amenities and wonderful facilities! Thank you Beachlands for an excellent long weekend! The campers kitchen was fantastic with a fridge and food register so that you can keep your own food in their fridge. Microwave, toaster, oven all in excellent condition. Two working and clean BBQ's to use for free to!

Room Tip: We had our own camper trailer but the cabins looked awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Hi Annette,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic amentities and facilities as we pride ourselves on maintaining very high standards at all times.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

A great place to take the kids as kids reign and there is plenty to do while the parents relax and enjoy. The bungalow was 5 star luxury with plenty of room for everyone. There is a water playground, swimming pool, jumping pillow, movie room....the list goes on and on. The property is so close to the beach and has a shop not far either. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerriFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Hi Kerri,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Great to hear you enjoyed staying in one of our fantastic Bungalows and that the kids loved playing in our newly reburbished heated swimming pool as well as in the water playground and jumping pillow. All of these activities are always a hit with the kids.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beachlands in the future.


Kind Regards,


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

gavin and staff are the most welcoming and freindly staff in any caravan park we have been too to make sure we can get the same site we book a year in advance.the kids were most impressed with the new pool and even freinds have started coming to beachlands on our recommendation for a great holiday beachlands is the place to go.could not imagine going any where else in busselton.facilities are great staff fantastic and that is just for the camp sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Hi Paul.

Thankyou very much for recommending Beachlands to your family and friends.
We feel its very important for those that are staying with us whether it be 1 night or 2 weeks that we provide them with a happy, fun and enjoyable place to stay!

Kind Regards

Kate, and the team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Not the best choice for one mature and one even more mature married couple as the luxury spa villa had bunk beds in 2nd bedroom. The only one with more suitable sleeping arrangements was the jacuzzi bungalow which was fully booked and we wouldn't have used the jacuzzi anyway.
As a smoker, I had no objection to the park being smoke free, however the small area set aside for smokers was sometimes being used by children, aged around 8-10 yr old, because "There was nowhere with chairs for them to go and spend time." The whole point was so as people don't smoke where there are children. I sent them away but that was not my place to do so. The alternatives were to light up while they were there or allow them to dictate when I could use the facility. Incidentally, a very small area with half a dozen plastic chairs, no table and one container for stubs.
Several thefts at the site didn't affect us as we could lock up our accommodation but camp security was poor. Easy for people to just walk in off the street and use facilities, mainly teenagers who I suspect were also responsible for the thefts, a view shared by others at the camp. Perhap wrist bands could be issued to paying guests so "infiltrators" can be easily identified. Also more secure gates which can only be accessed by those who are entitled.
I have joined Big 4 and intend to use several of their sites on a campervan trip from Sydney to Cairns. I believe I can expect good standards and facilities throughout the chain. My adverse comments on this site were minor so don't let it put you off. Families with children loved it.

Room Tip: Gave poor rating to restaurant and fitness centre as I was unaware of either on site. Villas, bung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Hi Eileen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This allows us to continually improve the Beachlands experience.

It's great that you have joined the Big4 Membership Club as I'm sure you will enjoy the benefits of being a Big4 Member throughout your travels.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.


Gavin and the Team at Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
460 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
628 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing