We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great for kids”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Family bathroom needs hand towels as nothing to dry your hands with. Also needs a baby change as had to use floor.
Loud neighbours playing music in campers kitchen till 11pm. Did call reception but they said all they could do was pass on to staff in the morning. They had no way of contacting caretaker.

Great for kids, more shade needed for outside equipment.
Staff friendly.
Campers kitchen clean and well equiped.
We just had a bad run with the music, we came home a night early as our two sons under 4 didnt sleep well with the noise.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank stacey3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent camping trip to Beachlands. We were so happy to hear that your kids enjoyed the play equipment, splash & play zone and giant jumping pillow - we are getting shade installed over this area next week. In regards to the family bathroom, we have a dedicated family bathroom which has a baby change table and a disabled/family bathroom which doesn't. We do apologise for the loud music, it is quiet time in the park after 10pm. Sorry our after hours answering service did not address your call correctly, thank you for letting us know as we have now fixed the issue with them. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Busselton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    82
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
220
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a beautiful, friendly park.... We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin with our 2yr old son and have nothing but praise for this park. Clean, green and FUN! Our son loved the jumping pillow and pool area. Cabin had everything we needed. Would return in a second!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for the 'fantastic' review Jen! We loved to hear that your family found the park to be clean, green & fun and your little boy enjoyed the giant jumping pillow and splash & play zone! We hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We are a couple who stayed here for 2 nights whilst exploring the Busselton area.
The apartment was very basic and probably a 3* at most (it was advertised on other sites as 4*).
The park has a pool and play area for kids. We tried to swim one day, but with just 5 kids jumping in the pool it was already very crowded.
We were woken up on both mornings at 5am by screaming kids running around in the next door apt.
Overall, it was very definitely overpriced (at $150/night) for what we got and we were very disappointed.
This is probably the place perfect for families with little kids on a budget, definitely NOT for couples!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Steph,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we hope you enjoyed exploring the beautiful South West! We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We weren’t aware that you were being disturbed so early in the morning, had you informed us we would have happily moved you to a different unit.

Kind regards
The Team @ Beachlands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location, friendly and helpful staff & a beautifully maintained site with lots of green grass, shade for caravans and lots to do for the kids. We travel quite a lot and this park is one of the better ones in the state. No complaints and booked in again for next year.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Ian, thanks for the great feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Beachlands and that you particularly appreciated our central location, friendly staff and park grounds. It's a great honour to hear that you consider us one of the best parks in the state! We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Family friendly - jumping pillow, water play area, lovely pool with toddlers area, hire bicycles and pedal karts; excellent clean laundry and amenities; camp kitchen; and many small inclusions (like dishwasher powder so you don't have to purchase it).

Exceptionally clean, modern well equipped rooms (a minor drawback was the small combined oven/microwave appliance which was a bit difficult to use).

Great service - phone calls from reception prior to late arrival and after early check out, two ice-blocks in the freezer for our kids upon arrival!

Wouldn't hesitate to re-visit.

Room Tip: Villa18 has a quiet leafy aspect from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjv073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for sharing your recent experience staying in a Luxury Spa Villa at Beachlands! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly facilities, found the park exceptionally clean and received great service. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely park that you really can't fault. Great location, large green sites, very child friendly with the jumpy pillow, play ground, pool and water play ground. All new amenities, including laundry and campers kitchen. Be aware though, all these extra trimmings need to be played for by someone! After nearly 4 months on the road, this was the most expensive nights stay so far for us. Also, no freezer available in campers kitchen.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank monandben08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent camping experience at Beachlands, we were so happy to hear that you couldn't fault anything and enjoyed our convenient location, large sites, child friendly facilities and new amenities. All the best for the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomehill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 7 nights. It's quite pricey but it's very very lovely! The bouncing pillow was amazing! We have an almost 3 year old and a 16 month old and they both loved it!
The washing machine facilities were fantastic as well!!
A few cons were our check in, we traveled 5.5 hours that day and were going to be arriving late. We never once received a call and when I rang I waited an hour for a call until I phoned again to make sure all was ok. Also because we stayed for quite a lengthy time - I would have liked to have a bit more service - like maybe a top up request for coffee & tea. We did ask for more but were given very little and ran out by the next day. I know this is very small but it would have been nice.
I would love to visit again especially when the weather is warmer so we can live in the pool area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koolibah919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Manager at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share you recent experience at BIG4 Beachlands, we were so happy to hear that your boys were big fans of the Giant Jumping Pillow! We will take your feedback on board about the tea and coffee. We look forward to welcoming you again soon when the sun is shining and you can make the most of the swimming pool and water playground!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
633 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing