We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and the kids had a ball, so much for them to do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had an absolutely wonderful weekend at Beachlands. The location is right near the beach. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The room was great and there was heaps for the kids to do. Awesome big jumping pillow which was fun for kids and adults. Great playground and awesome pool and water area. We will definitely be
back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Courtney, Thank you for staying at Beachlands recently and for your great review. We are very lucky to be in close proximity to the beach which allows our guests to enjoy a swim or stroll when they stay with us. We love hearing that both kids and adults enjoy playing on the jumping pillow and of course the pool and water splash playground are always a hit also. We look forward to your return to Beachlands in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

went on a road trip to Busselton with our extended family, booked three chalets all perfect, Grand children loved the play area, especially the giant bouncy pillow. Chalets very clean and functional, staff very helpful, great location 2 minute walk to the beach... loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Michael & Sharon, Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent road trip to Busselton and that you chose to stay at Beachlands. Thank you for the great review and it's fantastic to read that you enjoyed staying in our lovely clean chalets. Our housekeeping team take pride in the job they do and we will be sure to pass on your great comments to the entire team. It's wonderful to hear that your grandchildren loved our play area and bouncy pillow too. We look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy our great facilities and all that the Busselton area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a spa cabin for a family getaway. First night wasnt so great coz we didnt have hot water then we found out that hot water system was broken n half the cabins didn't have hot water. What waz great was we got moved to a different cabin , got another night for free n was able use dvds n carts for free. We ended up staying there for a week . We loved it so much. Definitely staying there again .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niteowl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi there, Thank you for staying at Beachlands recently and for taking the time to review our park. It was unfortunate that we had hot water problems for a short time during your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience this caused. It was our pleasure to accommodate you free of charge for one night in another of our accommodation units and offer free DVD and pedal cart hire due to this occurring. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your week long stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Beachlands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed during the first week of the school holidays in July 2014 for 7 nights. We stayed in a bungalow with the spa on the rear deck. The bungalow is very clean, modern and spacious. Great place to take kids as there is plenty to do (although it was cold and wet) our daughter still got out everyday and made some new friends. Didn't see the staff except for check in and check out. The lady was nice and helpful. Hired a peddle cart which was great fun. Would definatley recommend to family's to stay in the bungalow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Jenny, Thank you for staying at Beachlands and for the great review. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious Jacuzzi Bungalows. The pedal karts are always a hit with our guests and we're glad you had heaps of fun riding them. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back from a week at the BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park and it was great. What we wanted was somewhere clean and tidy to use as a base for our holiday and we were not dissappointed. We stayed in the Studio Ensuite cabin which has a queen bed, a separate room with a bunk bed, a small kitchen and a bathroom. It was all very clean inside the cabin and the surrounds also. My family consists of hubby, myself a 13yo boy & 12 yo girl. If you are wanting to spend more time in the accommodation I would suggest something a little bigger but it worked very well for what we required.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hi Leanne, Thank you for taking the time to review Beachlands. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your week long stay with us and thank you for complimenting us on our level of cleanliness in the Studio Ensuite Cabin and also the park surrounds. I will be sure to pass this on to our team that work very hard to achieve the highest level of park presentation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our two bedroom bungalow was fantastic. Very modern and exceptionally well fitted out. The staff were outstanding - following up all our requests. Playground for the kids was a great bonus. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: With a family - go for a bungalow. Great winter deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Mark, Thank you for staying at Beachlands and taking the time to write a review. That is fantastic that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our Bungalows recently. The playground is always a hit with the children. Perhaps they would also enjoy a swim in our pool during a summer holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beachlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

our family of 5 stayed in a 2- bedroom chalet- very small and not what we thought. we were not impressed with the sleeping arrangements at all. our bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable, so much so I contemplated buying a blow up mattress. complained to girl at front desk who said that everyones mattress preferances were different. the second bedroom had a bunk and trundle, you could not get between the trundle and wardrobe when it was in use, so felt very cramped. the chalets are on top of each other, so unless you get lucky and have considerate neighbours prepare yourselves to hear their conversations, etc. the other problem we were not alone in was ants, they got into our sugar, vegemite, etc and again we told the front desk who came and sprayed but did not offer to replenish the stock we lost.
on the plus side the pool area is awesome much better than other places we have stayed, we all enjoyed it very much, as we did the jumping pillow and kids club. great that the different food vans come by and great easy quick walk to shops and beach. management did deal with campers that were flouting the smoking laws so that was a plus too.

Room Tip: our friends stayed in the bungalows and they were much nicer and worth the extra (although they too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthjen2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, Owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi Jen, Thank you for taking the time to review Beachlands. We're sorry to hear that you felt your stay didn't meet our usually high standards and we have passed your comments on to our Management team accordingly. It is great that you enjoyed our swimming pool and jumping pillow and we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy these great facilities and the Busselton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 20 in Busselton
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
Sandy Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 20 in Busselton
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range: £82 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing