We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfect Spot!”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

3.4Km from town. We stayed in a Studio Ensuite Cabin. Very clean and new. Perfect for 2 adults with 1 or 2 kids. Park itself has great facilities including Jumping Pillow with clean sand around, Playground with soft fall area, clean heated pool, but no shade and a great Water Park. Park is well treed. There is an outdoor room with tables, table tennis, 2 x BBQ's, TV and indoor kitchen. Shade blinds surround the room. Toilets were clean and there are washing lines nearby. Camping sites have concrete for caravans and flat cloth for tents.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    82
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
219
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Kennedy, Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Staff very friendly, park so clean Thanks again
Everything you could want was in the cabin. even egg cups
the kids loved the water play area and the bouncing pillow
we just had the best weekend

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_Lillimagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Beachlands Holiday Park is by far the nicest Big 4 we have stayed in, it's friendly staff and great amenities make it an enjoyable stay, the park is immaculate and it is close to all our favourites pastimes, a recommend for anyone with young / teenage children.

We LOVE IT THERE

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themorrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We have stayed here for the last 4 years in a row and it's just ideal for families. Loads of activities for the kids to do. The air pillow is a massive hit with the kids (and the adults!) and the water playground is just awesome. Very clean, extremely friendly staff. Love it, love it and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley Brook, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2010

This is such a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend to anyone heading to Busselton. I for one wont be staying anywhere else from now on! I went to Busselton with some girlfriends and our 5 kids and stayed in a Jacuzzi Bungalow. The bungalows are so well set out and are well stocked with all the kitchen necessities and linen. The beds were very comfortable and they even provided robes - great to throw on after floating around the jacuzzi! There is so much for the kids to do in the park and they had a blast! Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making us feel so very welcome. We look forward to seeing you on our next trip south.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendep0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Good for young children, shame the weather turned.
Spa Villa was a good size.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparks69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

I found that there were to "many rules to have a totally rest free stay and it seems there was one rule for the guests and another for the park staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterbruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boss107, owner at BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2010
The rules to our park are minimal. We are the only park in busselton that allows kids to ride their bikes, scooters and use roller blades. In fact we encourage it. Most rules are associated with state legislation, or are to do with safety issues. I'm disappointed to learn that they did not enjoy their holiday with us as our "motto" is "Our service exceeds your expectations". To my knowledge, these guests did not raise their concerns with Beachlands staff, so I was unable to address their issues. Other guests who stay at Beachlands have applaud the guidelines that we have in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#8 of 14 in Busselton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
3.4 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
0.6 mi away
Mandalay Holiday Resort and Tourist Park
1.9 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
Address: 10 Earnshaw Rd, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Western Australia's most awarded holiday park, BIG4 Beachlands, is a family owned & operated resort style park dedicated to providing a unique & memorable holiday experience for every visitor. Just 100m to the beach, guests are able to take advantage of the outstanding family-friendly facilities including a new Splash & Play zone with heated swimming pool, toddlers pool and water-playground; Giant Jumping Pillow, playground, pedal karts and table tennis. There are a range of self-contained accommodation options including the luxurious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom Jacuzzi Bungalows with gourmet kitchen, private outdoor jacuzzi, BBQ deck & plasma TVs. Beachlands is smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing