We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, just a country motel”
Review of Amaroo Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amaroo Motel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No frills, just a country motel”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

No frills, just a country motel
Stayed with work while in Busselton, wasn't too bad, but nothing flash that's for sure.

Right on the main highway, so ask for a room at the rear of the property. Close to large showroom stores and other take away restaurants.

Room Tip: as it's on the main highway, ask for a room away in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kindaAlternative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
38
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for one night while travelling through the district. The room was very clean & comfortable with a nice en suite & a good shower with good water pressure. The bed was a comfortable queen bed & we could park in front or our door. It is a short walk to the Ship Inn Hotel which has an excellent family bistro. A good place for the passing traveller to stay.

Room Tip: If appropriate, ask for a seniors rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We booked this motel, think that it may not be the best on our month-long trip. How wrong we were!
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, comfortable and ideal for us for one night.
We had paid very slightly more to be in a 'Superior Room', so that it was away from the main road, and it was certainly quiet.
It's part of the 'Arra' chain of hotels/motels, and the manageress recommended another one in the chain for a stay later in our trip. That was was also very good.
Busselton was a very pleasant place to stay, and we would be very happy to stay at the Amaroo Motel again.
Don't be put off by the view of the outside from the road, which we though did not do it justice. Inside the courtyard, it is very good.

Room Tip: A 'Superior Room' is in a quieter location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We stayed for a week in February. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Our main concern when we arrived was the potential for it to be noisy but it was actually very peaceful indeed. The hotel is ideally situated with a good choice of restaurants and the beach close by. Overall, very good value and hard to fault.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the road- not noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed at Amaroo for many years and always look forward to it. I stay in the rooms beside the highway and I find them roomy, clean and comfortable. Best of all are very reasonable corporate rates if you are travelling for work.

The motel is very close to fast food and just a 5-10 min walk to the centre of town. You won't be bringing the wife here on your honeymoon (not in the highway rooms anyway) but it serves it's purpose well and staff are always very friendly. There is also a nice BBQ area and small garden which is very nice.

In regards to the highway noise it is busy but it's quitens down by 8pm and is virtually dead by 10pm. The traffic rises again around 7am which if your here for work is perfect :)

Room Tip: Note my comments about the highway noise. They also have rooms out away from the highway should you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robandalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I'd be happy to stay here again. You can tell that the owners put a lot of effort into repainting and updating the rooms. We had a good TV, comfortable bed, and a little fridge in the room. The pictures of the place don't make it look all that good, but I do think that it looks better in person than in photos. Don't think twice about staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming and a great place to stay. We were running late on our travels and didn't expect to arrive until after the reception had closed so I called 'ken' on the way down to let him now we were running late and he said he would stay up until we arrived, which he did - thank you! The rooms were extremely clean and the bed very comfortable with crisp, clean, white sheets. The amaroo provided everything we could need from a motel and we certainly wouldn't have any hesitations in staying there again next time we are in town. Walking distance to great eateries, the local pub and jetty and beach area and more. Fabulous stay - see you next time

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazaandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Busselton hotels
3.6 mi away
Bayview Geographe Resort
Bayview Geographe Resort
#9 of 14 in Busselton
458 reviews
3.7 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Busselton Ithaca Motel
Busselton Ithaca Motel
#11 of 14 in Busselton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Restawile Motel
Restawile Motel
#13 of 14 in Busselton
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gale Street Motel & Villas
Gale Street Motel & Villas
#5 of 14 in Busselton
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalfi Resort
Amalfi Resort
#2 of 14 in Busselton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroo Motel

Property: Amaroo Motel
Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Busselton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Busselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaroo Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing