We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Como Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Como B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed our one night at Como, it was lovely to have our own seating area and to have breakfast on the balcony. Everywhere was very clean and well appointed. Good choice of hot breakfast which set us up for the day. Helen gave us good ideas of where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I was so pleased to receive your review and I thank you for taking the time to do that. We love to have our overseas visitors and hope you can return for a longer stay in the future. All the best Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We chose the Como Bed and Breakfast for our last night in WA (at the end of two week holiday). It was fantastic! One of our girls first comments was "Can we stay more than one night?". We were after somewhere reasonably close to the airport, comfy and with a cooked breakfast, saving us having to look for somewhere to eat. This enabled us to have a lovely, relaxed morning before we headed for the airport. Our host Helen was very friendly and professional, and we really appreciated the rooms being cool after a hot day of travelling. The accommodation is clean, beautifully decorated and attention to detail impressive. Our breakfast was fabulous (especially the cappuccino), eating pancakes and eggs and bacon on the balcony was a great way to start the day. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you Jodie for your review. We enjoyed having you both and the girls to spend the night with us. Please come back again for a longer period. The girls did not even get a chance to try out the park and playground over the road fully. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent accommodation, it was ideal for us - 3 adults. We had a rental car and the location was great, easy access to the airport and visiting Freemantle and King's park.
Helen and her husband made us feel very welcome. Helen puts so much care into ensuring her guests have whatever they need, and everything was to a very high standard, breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shenda084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review S & K. It was a delight having you stay and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Esperance too. We would love to welcome you back again if you are this way. I really appreciate your review comments. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is clean, spacious and nicely decorated that gives a nice homey feeling. And my wife and I definitely loved the breakfast served and prepared by Helen. Absolutely delicious! Good location too, especially if you rent a car which is very affordable in WA. Too bad we only had a day there. Definitely recommend this place to anyone (from couples to larger families) for a nice relaxing holiday!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you so much Mario for giving me such a wonderful review. I appreciate your comments and that you took the time to do this. Your observations make it easier for intending guests to feel they can make a confident decision when choosing us for their accommodation whilst in Perth.
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed 4 night in November and wondered whether it would live up to the reviews I had read - no worries.

As comfy as any 5* Hotel with a lot more space - loved the fridge to store the Australian wines that we just had to sample. Helen even drove us to the shop to pick up the wine the night we arrived which was extremely kind of her.

The breakfasts fresh and delicious - I tried most of them whilst my husband stuck with the full English.

Very convenient location for Canning Road railway station - just a 10 min walk through a beautiful park and you are there - so no need to hire a car to get around.

We felt very relaxed and was sorry to leave and if we are ever passing that way again wouldn't hesitate to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HchyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our property. We hoped that you enjoyed the rest of your Australian holiday after leaving us. We did enjoy your time here and would love to see you if you are our way again. It was very kind of you to take the time out to review it and hopefully intending guests will be grateful for your descriptive comments on the facilities we offer. We do like sharing our city highlights with visitors. Regards Helen and Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Surely this has to be one of the 'best of the best' B&B's around. In a delightful residential setting, the attention to detail, the warmth of the hosts, the beautiful accommodation, and the fabulous breakfasts, definitely make Como Bed and Breakfast a standout!
After a 10 day jaunt around the far south west of WA, this was our last stop before returning home, and I can tell you that we had to tear ourselves away on departure morning.

Room Tip: You will have the whole top floor to yourself. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Sue, what a wonderful review you have given us. Thank you so much for your time and such kind words. We enjoyed your stay too and would hope that you may call in again if you are on the West coast. Best wishes to Philip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 for 2 nights after completing a country driving tour in Western Australia. B&B section of the new house is located upstairs (14 steps) and comprises 2 bedrooms with a shared en-suite. Only 1 booking is taken at a time so if only a single couple then the other room is empty. Lovely private lounge / dining room with a balcony diagonally overlooking a park. Flat screen TV, DVD player and DVD's and a CD player are provided. Entry is via the main house front door and a key is provided. Off street parking is on the driveway. Dining area has a small kitchrnette which was stocked with bread, fruit drinks, yoghurt, tea, coffee, milk etc. Cooked morning breakfasts (served in your dining area or on the balcony) were excellent - good menu choices. Morning newspapers were also provided. We had two peaceful nights and Helen was a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you Bill and Sue for writing up such a detailed review, listing many of our facilities here. I am sure that intending guests will find it very helpful in making a decision on where they would like to stay in the future, so I do appreciate that. We did enjoy having you stay and would happily welcome you both again. Thank you also for the travel advice you shared with us regarding a European trip. Kind regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Como hotels
1.1 mi away
Windsor Lodge Como
Windsor Lodge Como
#3 of 4 in Como
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pagoda Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Broadwater Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Como Waters
Como Waters
#2 of 2 in Como
57 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Como Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Como Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2A Bickley Cres, Como, Western Australia 6152, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Como
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Como
Price Range: £85 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Como Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Como Bed and Breakfast is only 10 minutes by car from the CBD in Perth. It is situated in a quiet suburban street opposite a beautiful park and lake with children's playground and facilities. It has most of the facilities that you would find in any hotel with spacious rooms and en-suite. Menu cooked breakfast is complimentary along with a platter of fresh sliced seasonal fruits each day. Unlimited tea and coffee, free WIFI, free parking, robes, toiletries and day's newspaper are just some of the little extras that are all included. Only one booking is taken at a time so whether you are a single person or a family of up to five you do not share facilities with other guests having your own lounge/dining area and private balcony. Breakfast is served to you upstairs each morning. We are Family Friendly too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Como Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing