We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Como Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metro Hotel Perth(South Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
124
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitb blovely parkcooked breakfastthought of everythinglike coming homewithin easy reachstayed longerreturn tripprivate loungenew zealandgreat for familieslarge bathroomcomfortable bedstrain stationfantastic breakfasta wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed our one night at Como, it was lovely to have our own seating area and to have breakfast on the balcony. Everywhere was very clean and well appointed. Good choice of hot breakfast which set us up for the day. Helen gave us good ideas of where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scodgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

I was so pleased to receive your review and I thank you for taking the time to do that. We love to have our overseas visitors and hope you can return for a longer stay in the future. All the best Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We chose the Como Bed and Breakfast for our last night in WA (at the end of two week holiday). It was fantastic! One of our girls first comments was "Can we stay more than one night?". We were after somewhere reasonably close to the airport, comfy and with a cooked breakfast, saving us having to look for somewhere to eat. This enabled us to have a lovely, relaxed morning before we headed for the airport. Our host Helen was very friendly and professional, and we really appreciated the rooms being cool after a hot day of travelling. The accommodation is clean, beautifully decorated and attention to detail impressive. Our breakfast was fabulous (especially the cappuccino), eating pancakes and eggs and bacon on the balcony was a great way to start the day. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you Jodie for your review. We enjoyed having you both and the girls to spend the night with us. Please come back again for a longer period. The girls did not even get a chance to try out the park and playground over the road fully. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent accommodation, it was ideal for us - 3 adults. We had a rental car and the location was great, easy access to the airport and visiting Freemantle and King's park.
Helen and her husband made us feel very welcome. Helen puts so much care into ensuring her guests have whatever they need, and everything was to a very high standard, breakfast was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shenda084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review S & K. It was a delight having you stay and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Esperance too. We would love to welcome you back again if you are this way. I really appreciate your review comments. Regards Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The accommodation is clean, spacious and nicely decorated that gives a nice homey feeling. And my wife and I definitely loved the breakfast served and prepared by Helen. Absolutely delicious! Good location too, especially if you rent a car which is very affordable in WA. Too bad we only had a day there. Definitely recommend this place to anyone (from couples to larger families) for a nice relaxing holiday!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you so much Mario for giving me such a wonderful review. I appreciate your comments and that you took the time to do this. Your observations make it easier for intending guests to feel they can make a confident decision when choosing us for their accommodation whilst in Perth.
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed 4 night in November and wondered whether it would live up to the reviews I had read - no worries.

As comfy as any 5* Hotel with a lot more space - loved the fridge to store the Australian wines that we just had to sample. Helen even drove us to the shop to pick up the wine the night we arrived which was extremely kind of her.

The breakfasts fresh and delicious - I tried most of them whilst my husband stuck with the full English.

Very convenient location for Canning Road railway station - just a 10 min walk through a beautiful park and you are there - so no need to hire a car to get around.

We felt very relaxed and was sorry to leave and if we are ever passing that way again wouldn't hesitate to stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HchyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comobed, Owner at Como Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our property. We hoped that you enjoyed the rest of your Australian holiday after leaving us. We did enjoy your time here and would love to see you if you are our way again. It was very kind of you to take the time out to review it and hopefully intending guests will be grateful for your descriptive comments on the facilities we offer. We do like sharing our city highlights with visitors. Regards Helen and Don.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews