We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pagoda Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Broadwater Resort Apartments(Como)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Lodge Como(Como)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel Perth(South Perth)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Riverside Apartments(South Perth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
73
95
50
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
95
50
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaswan riverbuffet breakfastriver viewsouth perthpool area iswedding receptionwould stay againnice experiencegood sizebeautiful roomeggs benedictrestaurant barbottle of champagneking bedcomplimentary drinksromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very romantic secluded place. Very clean. Happy, friendly staff. Room was adequate with large bed, good views and a relaxing spa. Value for money. Hotel is close to city, which is adequately located to tourist attractions and fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Ernesto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The cost of one night in this average old run down and 70's decor I could have stayed in a 5 star hotel looking over sydney harbour. The staff here are not friendly and I would not recommended staying here just because of the inflated price they charge because its Perth. Cheaper to stay at the Hyatt so you should!

Room Tip: book a different hotel You can hear the preasure in the water pipes when people are having showers
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A group of us from interstate plus locals dined at The Pagoda. It was a Wednesday night and not terribly busy. Whilst the food was delicious, we found the service appalling. We waited 15 minutes for a waitress to appear. We asked for drinks immediately and would order food as soon as our drinks arrives. 20 minutes later, our drinks arrived, but no waitress. Another long wait and we asked for our order to be taken. The main meal was served whilst the entrée plates were still on the table. One main meal was forgotten. (5 people at the table!!). We had to chase a waiter for further drinks orders.

Room Tip: Seemed to be a lot of business travellers.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandsurfOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over easter. This hotel is a definately not a 'resort' or 'spa'.
Rooms are clean, but looking rather dated. The rooms with the self contained kitchens were good from a functionality perspective.

Unfortunately our group had some poor experiences - we were originally told that parking was free but told there was a $15 per night charge, that wouldn't be waived, despite our group booking 4 rooms with only 1 car space required. All 4 irons across our rooms were old, rusty and faulty leading to much dramas the day of a wedding. Thankfully the staff eventually washed and ironed our shirts for us, but only after prompting and much stress.

To make matters worse, hotel was advertising a cheaper ratein thier elevators than what we had paid more than three months prior to our stay - poor form!

Unfortunately i cannot recommend this hotel. Its average at best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandJ_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

not a resort or a spa, but rather is a nice hotel. The gym has 3 pieces of equipment, the pool is old and small, the 'spa' is something you would have in your basement. There is no spa atmosphere or services at all-none. The picture on the website is extremely deceptive, the jetty they show is across a 6 lane highway, that you need to cross over with a walking bridge, but both were closed, so we couldn't even walk across to the water. There is one small convenience store a few blocks away, a golf course a few blocks the other way, but otherwise there is absolutely nothing there. The bed is old and not a comfy sleep one expects in a resort!
As I said, its a nice enough hotel, but this is not a resort or a spa, if that is what you are looking for, you need a different place to stay.

Room Tip: some have balconies and face the pool, which would be quieter than the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank territraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews