We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Timber Top Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandurah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timber Top Caravan Park
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed at timber tops caravan park for 1 night. Was a little concerned with previous review but gave it a go. There are a lot of permanent residents however all were polite and gave a wave or said hello. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the supermarket and a range of shops. The park was very quiet at night. The amenities could do with a bit of a renovation and a good clean but they were ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoldCoastFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Timber Top Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

The location of this park is fantastic - very central. The staff were very friendly. That's pretty much where the pros for this park end!

Our biggest gripe is with the facilities - while all are in working order - there is no light over the bbq, no campers kitchen that we were able to find, and most disgusting is the bird poop all over the interior bathroom walls! Not to mention the rather halfhearted job by the cleaner - bandaids left in showers, sanity pads not disposed of.

Also off-putting were several off our neighbours who appeared to be residents, who were so drunk and abusive that we felt extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Gero-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My friend and i both love mandurah, its just the most friendly place and has so much to offer.
We stayed at the timbertop many years ago and decided to go back there after our last visit to mandurah at the silver sands was a bit of a let down, we thought we would give camping a go.
Its the people who run the place that can make or ruin a holiday. The facilities were up to standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately reccomend this park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbounite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Me and my partner came across Timbertop Caravan Park whilst on our travels in Mandurah. Mary and Phil the owners were so welcoming, polite, caring and very helpful. We enjoyed ourselves so much we ended up staying there for 4 nights instead of one!! Its very close to the beach and waterfront and their facilties were great. Would RECOMMEND a stay here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Top Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Top Caravan Park

Address: 6 Peel St, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing