We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timber Top Caravan Park

Timber Top Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mandurah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Timber Top Caravan Park
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The closest to the city center, very simple, but with all the essentials and very cheap! The couple that manage the caravan park is very nice and they treated us like friends from the first day!
was what we were looking for, if you want to put your tent and enjoy the nature is perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellleemmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

not at all what we expected, the site was mainly permanents and although the staff are pleasant, pitches are close together with little space. facilities, whilst mainly clean are poor and back in the 1950's. It is close to Mandurah centre and you can walk into town and road noise is minimal. Nowhere for children to play and not somewhere you would want to spend much time on site.$35 dollars low season is way over the top for this site

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unclefranksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandurah hotels

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

mainly permanents and very disorganised pitches close together, ablutions back in the 1950's but have to say reasonably clean. It is very close to the centre of Mandurah and road noise is minimal, staff are nice but very expensive at $35 dollars low season

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unclefranksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eucla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Would definitely recommend the park cabins they are very clean well equipped with the basics and quite. I booked in for one night and ended staying another. Mary couldn’t have been more helpful. Will definitely stay again when I’m down that way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed at timber tops caravan park for 1 night. Was a little concerned with previous review but gave it a go. There are a lot of permanent residents however all were polite and gave a wave or said hello. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the supermarket and a range of shops. The park was very quiet at night. The amenities could do with a bit of a renovation and a good clean but they were ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoldCoastFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

The location of this park is fantastic - very central. The staff were very friendly. That's pretty much where the pros for this park end!

Our biggest gripe is with the facilities - while all are in working order - there is no light over the bbq, no campers kitchen that we were able to find, and most disgusting is the bird poop all over the interior bathroom walls! Not to mention the rather halfhearted job by the cleaner - bandaids left in showers, sanity pads not disposed of.

Also off-putting were several off our neighbours who appeared to be residents, who were so drunk and abusive that we felt extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gero-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My friend and i both love mandurah, its just the most friendly place and has so much to offer.
We stayed at the timbertop many years ago and decided to go back there after our last visit to mandurah at the silver sands was a bit of a let down, we thought we would give camping a go.
Its the people who run the place that can make or ruin a holiday. The facilities were up to standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately reccomend this park.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbounite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandurah
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
0.4 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Top Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Top Caravan Park

Property: Timber Top Caravan Park
Address: 6 Peel St, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing