We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Mandurah
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Country Motel(Armadale)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
495
390
98
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
390
98
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewsuperior roomstage doorroom servicegreat roomwithin walking distancerooms are spaciouslovely viewlarge balconyenjoyable stayperforming artsrestaurants and barsstayed for nightscomfy bedgreat spottown centredolphin quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice place in a good location. Friendly staff. Pool looked clean, gym a little bare with just a few cardio machines. Murphys Irish pub looks a little rough from the outside but was extremely friendly and large portions of decent pub grub. I would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed at the Sebel twice now, once in a standard room and once in the honeymoon suite. Both times the staff were friendly and helpful. the location is perfect as you can walk to the main foreshore for meals and entertainment. the standard rooms are great, very big and the bathrooms are lovely. the honeymoon suite was outstanding. it was as big as three rooms all in one, and the balcony was so big we thought we were in a public area! it has a beautiful big spa bath from where you can see the tv :) i really enjoyed my stays here and would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in mandurah!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Mix up with our booking but got upgrade, nice. Hotel is well appointed, restaurants and town close and bice beach near by. This is becomming our randome weekend escape as it is close t Perth.

Room Tip: Upgrade to at least a Delux Studio with Water View. Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Not what I expected especially with the room was very small

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baila772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Great hotel, with a fantastic location looking over the marina area. The room was huge, with some having a balcony. There is a separate bath tub and large shower area which can be used whilst enjoy the view (if you have one). Pay TV channels on a fairly large flat-screen TV.

Check-in and check-out was hassle-free however a could do with a bit of a warmer attitude. Want to check-in at 1:30pm (usually 2pm) or check-out at 11:30 (usually 11am)? Don't even bother asking because you'll be told in the most straight forward tone that it's not possible. Staff that you walked past the corridor didn't make a peep. Did they bother asking how my stay was on check-out?

A bit of the furnishing weren't finished off properly - door to the minibar doesn't close and a few wear and tear marks. The beds are really comfortable, which provides a little bit of forgiveness that their 'king bed' is two singles pushed together.

But the major gripe is the temperature of the room. The air conditioning simply didn't work which is necessary on a 35+ degree celsius day. One thing I couldn't understand is that the corridor was perfect temperature but as soon as you opened the heavy door you were hit with a less than perfect heat and humidity.And the conference facilities were freezing. In the end we had to turn the air-conditioning unit off which was loud anyway, and open the windows to thankfully get the sea-breeze. Speaking to other guests, it wasn't just our room with this issue.

For the price of the room, and that it is in Mandurah, I would've liked more. There's some restaurants along the boardwalk, but they're all closed by 10-10:30pm.

Tip: Join up on the day to their GHA Membership program and internet is apparently free.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews