We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing left to want for.”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Nothing left to want for.”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Had the pleasure of a one night business stay at Sebel Mandurah and was pleasantly surprised.
Well-appointed, spacious and spotless room with a ground floor courtyard overlooking the marina and across to the Mandurah town centre. Staff were very professional and helpful.
Quiet location yet close to all facilities and an easy 1 hour drive to Perth on the Kwinana Freeway. Competitive pricing will see me back there for a less business, more holiday visit to see some of the surrounding area.
A small pod of dolphins feeding in the marina during the morning of my stay was an added and unexpected bonus.

Room Tip: Water-view suites are clearly the premium rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear JayPee54,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay at The Sebel Mandurah, it is certainly appreciated.

We are starting to see more and more business travellers such as yourself stay in Mandurah mid-week who would ordinarily stay in Perth CBD so I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    369
    94
    34
    20
See reviews for
150
531
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

First time in Mandurah for quite a few years and amazed at the development.We enjoyed a one night stay and were impressed,Hotel parking was a minor problem with valet parking at $25 or you could park in the adjoining carpark which was well lit and not a problem

Room Tip: A well located upmarket hotel at very reasonable prices.Rooms the face the marina area are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Dennis P,

Thank you for your feedback on The Sebel and for returning to Mandurah after all these years!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night using our Accor membership. We arrived early and was unable to check in. Received a call from the reception at about 2pm informing that the room was ready. It has a king bed & a sofa bed for our 2 young kids. Yet it is still rather spacious. The bed is very comfortable though the sofa bed was a little soft. Location is excellent, being at the waterfront. Walking distance to Dolphin Quay and the information centre.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear LizzyHo,

Thank you for your 2nd review on The Sebel Mandurah - it is certainly appreciated!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed in the Sebel for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment with my husband and 8 month old daughter. Its a very modern and fresh looking apartment, good kitchen, nice shower and everything you would want in an apartment. A travel cot was ok, no high chair but thats alright. It was clean, carpets had a few stains but it was generally ok and I didn't mind my daughter rolling around on the floor. It had little or no phone signal in the room but we didn't mind going out on the lovely balcony for phone calls. Aircon worked like a charm and the walk in wardrobe was gigantic. The meals from room service were a bit poor quality, but were edible.
One problem though, we had terrible windy rainy weather during our stay and the windows creaked so loud! That might sound like I'm nitpicking but seriously, it was insanely loud, plus one window was broken and let a bad draft in. But in nicer weather you wouldn't notice.
All in all, it was a good apartment, not top luxury but very nice :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burge_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear burge_83,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 4-night stay with us.

It was great that overall, your stay was nice (I do apologise for that terrible weather we had though!).

I will ask our Maintenance Manager to look into the broken window however as that needs fixing immediately. Being on the water the wind can get quite strong.

Thank you again for your feedback, it is truly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Mandurah has never been my choice for a weekend getaway, but now the Sebel is around we'll go back and explore some more.

The room with water views and balcony was simple, clean and lovely. We were a few floors above the restaurant bar but we couldn't hear a thing when the balcony door was closed. We had the best sleep.

My one gripe was - no bath!. I should have read the room details more carefully. The shower space was enourmous and could easily have catered a big tub.

Parking was close and run by the council and surprisingly free. Well done Mandurah.

Breakfast included in the room price was downstairs in the M restaurant. It was from a different menu than offered in house but it was essentially bacon and eggs, coffee and juice. Very nice to start the day.

Will come back.

Room Tip: Get the water view... excellent light at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_99_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear JJames13,

Thank you very much for your review on The Sebel Mandurah regarding your recent weekend getaway. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the room and breakfast at M on the Point.

I am sorry that you did not get a bath in your room; some of our rooms do however they are on request only. Perhaps next time call direct to the hotel or visit our web site and in the extra remarks section let us know you want a bath and we will organise a suitable room for you!

Thanks once again for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I only had a one night stay at the Sebel in Mandurah. Wasnt the easiest place to find, but made it eventually. We went to check in after 2pm and our room wasnt ready, they gave us bar tickets to use for the bar located underneath/next to it, and they were very apologetic. Our room was quite nice and modern, had a balcony and a view over the foreshore. Great location, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Was a bit pricey, but i expected to pay that much. Overall, quite a nice stay, and will definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear Rochelle C,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor, it is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry that your stay commenced this way but very happy that our team were apologetic and provided you with the complimentary drink vouchers. I am pleased that the balance of your stay was to your expectation and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another short stay.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

It ended up being one of the worst Spring storms the day I checked into The Sebel and I was down in Mandurah from my niece's graduation on the 28th of November. First off the hotel is not the easiest place to locate and in driving rain it was even harder but once I had located the hotel check in was quick and efficient as you expect from an Accor Hotel but I did like the fact that the reception staff member advised what the credit card charges were and the fact that they took a refundable $50 bond.

Once checked in the staff member did ask if I could bring the patio/balcony furniture into the room to stop it blowing around and it was possible to hear it scraping on the tiles outside when I entered the room.

Nothing could stop the sound of the wind blowing through the halls and air vents though a towel along the bottom of the door stopped most of the noise but didn't quite stop the door vibration. At one stage I thought the balcony door was going to blow inward with the force of the wind but there is something therapeutic about listening to the rain hitting the glass windows/door.

The rooms are spacious and clean but what is it with joining singles to make doubles?
Especially when the mattress sizes appear different and a distinct ridge runs along the middle of the bed making for some discomfort.

It should be noted that when I mentioned the fact that this was an issue the next morning the staff waived the credit card fee on check out. ( Nice piece of initiative )

Since I was only down for the night and my function started early I didn't get a chance to use the restaurant or bar and left early so breakfast was missed as well.

Their is one thing that did annoy me and a lot of Australian hotels do this and it needs to change to bring them into line with a lot of hotels in the group especially in Asia. Is free wireless is only available in reception and if you need to use the internet in your room it is charged at pretty high rate. Business travelers and a lot of tourists now do their planning in hotels and you can't spread your work around reception lobby or so called business lounges as it is inconvenient and rude to other guests. This is a major bugbear for me and hopefully one day hotels will get the message it is now an expected service.

The price overnight is reasonable and you do get what you pay for but if you are traveling the state this is a good place to break your journey or if you have overnight business I would recommend this hotel just ask for a true double or king.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Stiletto666,

Thank you for your recent review on The Sebel Mandurah, and thank you for staying with us.

Yes, there were certainly some very high winds around Perth, Mandurah and the South West those few days and whilst we really do our best with customer service we didn't have much luck with the weather.

I will look into the joining of the beds with our Executive Housekeeper as the king-split styles are 'zipped' together with a mattress topper also in place which should not be as visible nor uncomfortable as you experienced.

Accor are currently reviewing internet facilities within the various brands as we are certainly listening to our guest’s opinions on this subject.

Thank you once again for your review, it is certainly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing