We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top accommodation with excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top accommodation with excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We took a four night break from the city at the Sebel in a King Waterview room with breakfast included in tariff. Reception staff were very welcoming and went beyond expectations to look after us (especially Tristan). Rooms and beds were clean, large & comfortable. Once in our room, it was very quiet and each morning, just after dawn we were delighted by dolphins in the estuary outside our room. Breakfast at M on the Point (downstairs in the hotel) was yummy with plenty of options. We also dined in the restaurant at night, these meals were very enjoyable and good quality. The staff in the restaurant were also attentive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdougaller370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear mcdougaller370,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. It is great to have read that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to communicate your comment on Tristan, our Assistant Manager.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    360
    92
    33
    19
See reviews for
146
514
52
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We are senior travellers and often come to West Australia to visit our daughter and family. We decided to treat ourselves to some us time as we have been married for 53 years and found the Sebal Mandura on Agoda's site and were impressed by reveiws that they had been given.
Our booking was made from 16th until 19th April and booking service and deal was very good impressive we thought. We taxied to railway station went on fast went by train to Mandura then taxi to Sebel.
We were greeted by friendly girls on reception and shown our room, first impression clean, spacious and a marvellous water view as requested. Bed was comfortable and big, shower was amazing and room was serviced nicely daily. We found everything including Mandura attractions and restaurants within walking distance so we did not need a vehicle. A great little holiday.
Many thanks to management and staff for making two Kiwi seniors so welcome. Oh yes Wednesday half price day at their associated restaurant 8 on the point was great, we had a wonderful lamb and veg pie :-)

Room Tip: Ask for water view.....worth the little bit exta also we took the cancellation insurance just in cas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Arthur C,

Thank you very much for taking the effort in writing your review on your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. It is so wonderful reading such feedback from our guests. It was great to read you took advantage of M on the Points half-price Wednesdays - it attracts allot of people!

Thank you once again,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Lovely hotel with fantastic service the only downfall was the balcony make sure you ask for a bigger balcony not the rooms on the corner. Close walk to Mandurah foreshore and restaurants, highly recommend the "M" bar great food and reasonably priced just under the hotel itself.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GillB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear GillB 1966,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the balcony was not to your expectations; most rooms have a good sized balcony bar a couple that, as you say, are on the northern side of the hotel.

Thanks for your comments on M on the Point, I will be sure to advise them of this feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
257 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a one night stay in this new and modern facility.

Large spacious room that was comfortable. A patio door opened onto a small balcony. Our 3rd floor room overlooked the poolside. Not that this was an attractive feature as such, but from this side of the hotel the canals and inlet may be viewed. A higher floor though would have given a better view.

A spacious bathroom came with a large walk in shower.

The hotel has valet parking at $AUD25 a night. Adjacent to the hotel is a large council free car park. This is where most guests will park. Ramps lead from the car park to the hotel entrance to assist with wheeling bags.

Our stay was room only. Given the hotels proximity to other restaurants this wasn’t a problem. For breakfast we chose to eat at Dome, five minutes walk away. Sat outside on a sunny morning we had good views of the inlet. The hotel does of course have restaurant facilities, but as we did not use them we cannot comment.

A number of reviews have mentioned the food/kitchen aroma. This was slightly noticeable on the floor corridors, but did not extend to the room so was not a problem

The hotel is very centrally located for Mandurah High Street – a good ten mins walk away down the boardwalk. A concert / music hall venue is next door. A cinema if required is situated five miutes walk away. Dolphin Quay with more eating options is also an easy walk behind the hotel.

Wi-fi wasn't free, which seems standard in hotels that are part of the Accor group. There were however a couple of free PC's with internet access available in the lobby. (NB - If you make a purchase at Dome cafe - you get 45 mins free wi-fi).

Whilst our stay was brief, thoroughly enjoyed the room and location and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A380ManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
A380ManchesterUK,

Thank you very much for your candid comments on your stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah. It was great to read that you had such a good look around Mandurah whilst here.

We thought we had resolved the issue of cooking smell coming into corridors; I shall investigate further and ask our Housekeeping team to keep me updated as well.

Thanks once again for a detailed review of The Sebel Mandurah.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a great night at Mandurah, enjoyed a nearby restaurants and then stayed at the Sebel. The room are clean, functional and TV is at a good viewing distance from the bed. We also had internet access as part of the package which we made use of.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank HappyTimes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear HappyTimes3,

Thank you for providing your review on TripAdvisor, it is certainly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next short-break in Mandurah!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sebel Mandurah for 2 nights at the end of April 2013.
Our room was on the 4th floor and overloaded the swimming pool and the car park with a slight view of the water. The room was spacious and well set out. We found plenty of restaurants and bars around the area for a meal and a few quite drinks. There are many things to do in the immediate area including small boat hire and dolphin cruises, there is also a cinema just of the boardwalk if all else fails.
We would stay again if traveling that way and needed a nice place in the heart of Mandurah or we wanted a small getaway.
The only down side is that there is no free wifi in your rooms, but wifi is available around the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xeePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear xeePerth,

Thank you very much for your recent post regarding your stay with us in late April. I am glad you both had a wonderful time in Mandurah.

We are working towards installing WIFI in guest rooms and are still working out the finer details. It should be up and running later this year. But as you mentioned, we do have free internet at Reception within our business centre.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Cannot complain about the hotel, location, service and staff very good, but.. avoid the bar food, we decided to have a bar meal and ordered pizza, we had the prawn, bacon, mushroom and olives, for $25 we expected a decent pizza, what we got was a base thick with tomatoe puree with one prawn on each section, no bacon, mushrooms or even cheese, we decided not to complain as this would have spolit the evening but come on if you are going to charge these prices at least put some of the advertised goods on. Steak sandwich not any better I would not recommend you eat here, we went over to the Stage door and ordered another meal and this we enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear karen J,

Thank you for your recent review on The Sebel Mandurah and M on the Point Restaurant and Bar.

M on the Point is a different business to The Sebel Mandurah, however due to the close working relationship that it plays to ensure our in-house guests are well cared for I have since communicated your feedback to them so that they may further look into. I am sorry that you took away this experience as it has marred by what is seems as a lovely experience with us at The Sebel Mandurah.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing