We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Mandurah
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Country Motel(Armadale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
495
390
98
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
390
98
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewsuperior roomstage doorroom servicegreat roomwithin walking distancerooms are spaciouslovely viewlarge balconyenjoyable stayperforming artsrestaurants and barsstayed for nightscomfy bedgreat spottown centredolphin quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is modern, large and spacious and accommodates families in a beautiful location. Rooms are large and very very comfortable. Kitchen well equipped and we had a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment with a family room and laundry. Simply the best I've stayed in. Can't recommend more highly!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Debbie S,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on The Sebel Mandurah. We get some really positive comments about our apartments due to how large and well equipped they are.

Thank you once again for your feedback,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times now.
We have had three lovely rooms. This was the fav one because it also had a bath. And we could relax in the bath and look at the lovely water view.
We booked a king suite with water views.
Lovely big room.
Easy and friendly check in and check out.
Nice spot and close to plenty of places to eat.

Room Tip: Room 326 had a bath. I don't think all the rooms on that floor have one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayziePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear HayziePerth,

It was great reading your feedback and knowing that your 40th Birthday was a lovely one! Thank you for your review, it is certainly appreciated.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a spa river view suite and this was amazing!
Walking distance to foreshore, restaurants, and bars, incredible views.
The room was spacious and well appointed and the spa was the biggest and most luxurious we have seen.
We came to celebrate our anniversary but we can't wait to get back, this is by far the nicest hotel stay we have had:-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisallama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Lisallama,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Sebel Mandurah for your anniversary! I am glad that you both enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel has very little to offer in the way of facilities. A lap pool and a small gym seem to be the extent of the offering. There are no dining facilities in the hotel apart from room service (which I didn't try). There is a restaruant on the street level under the hotel, but you have to leave the hotel to get to it and that is less than satisfactory on a rainy day.
My room was supposed to be a double bed, but in fact was two singles pushed together leaving a very noticeable and very uncomfortable ridge in the middle of the bed. This plus the constantly pulsing green lights on the ceiling (assume this is some form of smoke alarm) meant three very sleepless nights.
The airconditioning in the hotel rooms is adequate, although some other guests found that theirs did not work at all and so had to be relocated (in one case more than once), but the air conditioning in the meeting rooms is appalling. At times the rooms were so cold that everyone was feeling ill, and at others so warm that it was very sticky. There did not seem to be a happy medium, even when it was supposedly turned off!
I expected much better from Accor.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and car park. Higher and the other side of the hotel would have to be better.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InglewoodMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear InglewoodMum,

Thank you for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you have taken away this experience.

Whilst M on the Point is indeed owned and operated independently to the hotel, it is part of the building and accessible via the Boardwalk on level 1 (M on the Point also provides the Room Service). The restaurant provides direct room charge back for convenience. You are correct however that there is a small walk (approximately 10 metres) from our entrance to theirs.

Our beds should be joined adequately so that no ridge is felt. We also use a mattress topper to make it more comfortable. I will speak to our Executive Housekeeper to see if both of these were correctly utilised.
I will advise our Maintenance Manager of the flashing light of the smoke alarm, as this means the auxiliary battery requires changing (it is also connected to the mains power but with a battery back-up).

I will need to discuss with my Front Office Manager regarding the air conditioning as sometimes it is a matter of having the correct settings turned on as we do realise that hotel air conditioners vary greatly with domestic units.
The air conditioning within the function rooms I am happy to report were working fine; we were receiving feedback from varying delegates attending to either turn higher or lower which amplified this issue. We have learnt from this to only receive instructions from the facilitator so that there is only the one person placing requests so we can avoid this issue again.

Please rest assured that here at The Sebel Mandurah we are always working hard to ensure that the guest experience is exceeded. Due to this we thank you indeed for your feedback.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Great location, nice views. Bar and restaurant downstairs. Cafes and places to eat on adjoining boardwalk. It is not far to walk to Mandurah CBD or marina area for more choices. Our only minor criticisms are car parking and noise from outdoor bar area.We will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Micka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Micka55,

Thank you for your recent review on The Sebel Mandurah; it was great reading that for the most part everything was great. My apologies however on the shortcomings relating to car parking and the noise emanating from M on the Point though I am happy that these did not mar your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews