We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Mandurah
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashells Mandurah(Mandurah)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Country Motel(Armadale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Be. Fremantle(Fremantle)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
495
390
98
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
390
98
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewsuperior roomstage doorroom servicegreat roomwithin walking distancerooms are spaciouslovely viewlarge balconyenjoyable stayperforming artsrestaurants and barsstayed for nightscomfy bedgreat spottown centredolphin quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had a delightful weekend relaxing at The Sebel in Mandurah. Throughly recommended. The Sebel is a lovely Hotel overlooking both the river and Mandurah Town.Walking distance to all attractions.Yet idea for just a quiet retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank drivinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear drivinga,

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We really look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great hotel, beautiful view, great room, friendly staff. Lots of things to do and places to eat in the immediate area. I'd recommend it to anyone. Only downside is that it really is expensive, but that's Western Australia! Still, it was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JirkaJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear JirkaJust,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us at The Sebel Mandurah and for placing this review onto TripAdvisor. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We have stayed at the Sebel before and decided to stay again following a show at the Mandurah Entertainment Centre. The Sebel is in walking distance to all restaurants, hotels and entertainment. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending the Sebel to our friends. Great location for short to medium stay. David G. Perth WA

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank krugergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear David,

Thank you very much for providing your TripAdvisor post and for returning to The Sebel Mandurah. I am very glad indeed that your return stay was just as memorable as your first.

Look forward to welcoming you back once again!

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel is modern and well presented throughout, with efficient and helpful staff. We paid a $40 upgrade fee to have a water view room, and we thoroughly enjoyed the view from the room and balcony. Room was nicely decorated and well laid out.
The main problem I had unfortunately, was that our bed was very hard, and I didn't get a good nights sleep! Upon checkout however, I advised the duty staff member, who empathised, and as a goodwill gesture, didn't charge us for the 2 movies we watched and our $7.50 mini bar charge. This effort was appreciated.
Having the M bar and cafe downstairs was really convenient, and as Accor advantage members, our meals were discounted by 50%,which made our meals very affordable! Breakfast was very good too.
Perhaps, the bed issue was only related to our room, but if not, I would need to reconsider staying again for this reason only.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear cherylchez,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that for the most part you enjoyed your time with us, however I am sorry that you did not get a good nights' sleep. I will ask our Executive Housekeeper to investigate the mattress and see if it requires replacement. Thanks for letting us know.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a great stay at The Sebel Mandurah. Check-in was smooth, room was incredibly spacious and stylishly decorated. I loved the huge overhead shower and lots of fresh towels. Didn't use any of the facilities, but loved sitting on my balcony every night enjoying a beer and watching the sunset. Walking distance to Dome Coffee and foreshore and central to great beaches and shops.

Room Tip: Take water views if possible though other way faces the sunset :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Vikki D,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very glad that you enjoyed the features of the shower!

Thanks again for your comments.

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates
General Manager
The Sebel Mandurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews