We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Mandurah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Foreshore Motel(Mandurah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mandurah(Mandurah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Resort Villas(South Yunderup)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinjarra Resort(Pinjarra)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
495
390
98
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
390
98
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater viewsuperior roomstage doorroom servicegreat roomwithin walking distancerooms are spaciouslovely viewlarge balconyenjoyable stayperforming artsrestaurants and barsstayed for nightscomfy bedgreat spottown centredolphin quay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

i had a one night stay at the sebel & am a local. the waterview rooms are something off a postcard, with amenities, bars, cafes so close by. the rooms are very comfortable, & bathrooms are huge!
will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilbaraminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear pilbaraminder,

I am very glad indeed that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night a week ago for our wedding anniversary. Our waterview room was beautiful, very large with a great bathroom, all very clean and of course lovely views across the estuary. We had breakfast downstairs in the M on the Point Restaurant whilst sitting looking out across the water - this too was very good and we really enjoyed our short stay. Fantastic location and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to book a waterview room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All_Seasons_Oasis_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear misfitz2,

Thank you so much for your review and I am very glad you had a memorable wedding anniversary with us.

See you back again at The Sebel Mandurah one day!

Regards

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A business trip required me to stay for four (4) nights at the Sebel, Mandurah, WA. It was a very comfortable stay indeed. There are two areas which could be improved; I don't think my bathroom basin was cleaned at all during the course of my stay and it would be great if the TV screen was on a swivel arm allowing it to be moved so that you can see it more readily from the lounge. The bed was very comfy and the room and bathroom were a really good generous size. The balcony was a great bonus with the views to the river/estuaries. (Here's the word for the local restaurants including the Indian restaurant literally just down the road; you are missing out on some ready-made business by not providing a 'home delivery' service to the hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the lifts as it could be quite noisy; people and mechanical noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaharaniSupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear MaharaniSupreme,

Thank you for your candid review on your stay with us. On the whole I am very pleased you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. I will however let the Executive Housekeeper know of the shortcoming in servicing your room and we will also seek out more delivery options from the neighbouring restaurants and take away's.

Thanks so much for your comments!

Regards

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here during a conference. The accommodation is great, roomy, bed is great and comfortable, I had a really good sleep, and there is plenty of room to work. However the food choices for a coeliac are quite limited. The location is awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear WaeryResearcher,

Thanks for providing your feedback regarding your conference. I will discuss your comment on the limitations of providing for your dietary requirement so we may further improve in this area.

Thanks again!

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Even though only for one night the location was very good.
The room was large, clean and serviceable for our needs.
Well located for trips up the canals on self hiring party boats.
Close to most restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear WesternWarrior,

It is great reading that you enjoyed your time in Mandurah! Thank you for letting me know that the rooms were nice and clean - I will be sure to communicate this feedback to our Housekeeping team!

Regards,

Leighton Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews