We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice but no wifi”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    366
    93
    33
    19
See reviews for
148
525
52
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel was excellent - will definately use again if possible in the future.

Pleasantly close to all ammenities, facilties were in top order and the M restaurant - food was great, espcially the Trevally

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Tim M,

It was great reading your review on how nice a stay it was for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked with Lastminute.com in the UK for a 5 night stay in February. Superior room with a water view. When we checked in they gave us a basic room overlooking the car park. When we telephoned reception, within thirty seconds we were asked to return to reception to be allocated the correct room. We were told they would have to downgrade another guest to allow us to have the room we had booked and paid for. We think as the hotel was full with wedding guests they were being upgraded and if we had accepted the first room we would have been none the wiser. Please be careful if you do not book directly with Accor Hotels as this could also happen to you.

Room Tip: Do not book the breakfast package as you are offered 1 glass of fruit juice, 1 cup of tea or coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Nigel C,

Thank you for advising me of your 5 night stay with us via TripAdvisor. It is disappointing that there was a mix-up with the room type booked, however happy to hear that it was acted upon very quickly and the correct one provided to you.

Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast package. It is good to receive feedback like this because as we do not own or operated the restaurant we are always looking for ways we can improve the service delivery for our in-house guests.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights early last week room overlooking waterways. Nice room with doors sliding both ways to really open up room onto balcony. Watched the dolphins several times from the balcony. Enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Waterview rooms more expensive but good view ( bar may be noisy weekends )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear 11jim,

Thanks for much for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Mandurah. I am so glad that you enjoyed the room - and even better that the dolphins made an appearance!

Thanks again,
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Mandurah. The room was first class overlooking the magnificent waterways. The service, in general, was quite good. Can't comment on dining except for breakfast, which was quite nice.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MEZZAMARIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear MEZZAMARIA,

Thank you for your kind words on the room and service received. I will be sure to pass on your review to the team. Thanks for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Used the conference facilities. Very well catered for and great service. The rooms are spacious with well appointed bathrooms and other amenities. I am sure that some rooms have some fantastic vies. Unfortunately mine wasn't one of them. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. It is great to hear from one our our conference guests and hearing of how the event went, so thank you.

Have a nice weekend ahead.

Regards,
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just 50 minutes from Perth, overlooking the Mandurah Estuary. It was right on the waterfront just a short stroll to restaurants, markets, and the jetty. The room was very nice, very spacious and really clean, all mod cons, with a balcony and seating. The staff were very attentive. Only problem was at times the elevator/room entry card would not work and needed assist from the staff. Did not use pool or gym, maybe next time! The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good too!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, it is beautiful to watch the sun go down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richrd_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Richrd_l,

Thanks so much for taking the time to complete the review on your stay with us. It great knowing that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

Thanks also for providing this feedback on the electric room key card access. We believed we had resolved this issue so I will mention this to our Maintenance Manager.

Thanks again!
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing