We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sebel Mandurah”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sebel Mandurah”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 times: business. Efficient service, modern rooms and easy stroll to promenade eating venues. Prices reasonable for what you get and no surprises.
Outside restaurant quite good and many
options- again eat out .My preferred Mandurah venue- for business.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BleedingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Bunglebungle007,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review. I am pleased that as a business traveller that you prefer to stay with us at The Sebel when coming to Mandurah. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    366
    93
    33
    19
See reviews for
148
525
52
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Ths is a clean, no fuss hotel in Mandurah, WA. Though our stay is disturbed by a false fire alarm, all is good and we had a nice stay. Around the hotel you can find plenty of eateries which include the 2nd Cicerellos in Perth vicinity, Dome, Hans cafe, etc. Fronting the Mandurah Lake gives you a chance to have leisurely walk aroung the lake enjoing the lake ambience. We use Mandura as a springboard to Busselton and beyond and find its location convenient. Highly recommend for a leisurely holiday stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear dddsims,

It was lovely to read your feedback on your stay with us here at The Sebel Mandurah. You are right that Mandurah is a great place to base yourself when visiting the local regions. Thanks again for your feedback.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at the Sebel Mandurah and I have to say that it is a great place. The staff are fantastic including Alana who made my booking and then greeted me at reception. The cleaners even stop and say hello to you. The rooms are clean and spacious and the views are fantastic. I forget that I am only 1 hour from Perth. The restaurant 'M on the Point' has lovely food and a great ambiance. Whilst my stay has been for work both times, I look forward to visiting with my family one day. Thanks once again.

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments are great because one room can have a King bed whilst the other can eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kings6007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Kings6007,

Firstly thank you for returning to The Sebel Mandurah for your 2nd stay with us! I am very happy to read that on both occasions you received great service. Thanks again for taking the time to post this review.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had an estuary view room which was great for sitting on the balcony in the afternoon with a drink looking over the water. Short walk to the marina complex with plenty of great restaurants to choose from. Cinema is very close to wander over and take in a movie. Staff were very nice and helpful and rooms are large with modern decor.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombatfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Wombatfiles,

It was great reading your feedback - thank you for proving it! I am glad that our team were nice and helpful during your stay with us.

Thanks again
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I we've lived in the southern suburbs of Perth for almost 27 years and stayed in Mandurah several occasions. This was our first experience at the Sebel.
Negatives; The fire alarm went off at about 12;45am while we were in deep sleep.
Everybody have to evacuate the rooms and assemble outside the reception. Some 10 minutes later the fire brigade arrived to investigate and for our surprise the fire truck driver decided to stay in the cabine with engine running, almost intoxicating the people sitting outside.
The following morning we went for breakfast and my wife was disappointed with juice she selected as it was very icy.
My selection was very good.
Positives; A very clean and well located room in the 4th floor with balcony view facing the estuary.
We will certainly return as there is a lot to do in the surroundings.

Room Tip: If you only stay overnight for a deserved rest any room is good. If stay longer then pick a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alberto_riber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear alberto_riber,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide me with your review on your recent stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah.

On the whole, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It certainly was disappointing that the fire alarm was activated by some guests however pleased that our handling of the alarm was facilitated correctly - but not nice for guests to be outside at that time of the night!

I hope that we may see you return to The Sebel Mandurah one day!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just went to book another girlie weekend at this wonderful hotel. Stayed here a few years ago on the 5th floor in a 3 bedroom apartment with views to die for. Called up last weekend to check if the same apartment was available and yes it was. So went off through this week to gather up the girls and book us in.

Just called to book and got some gutting news. As of only yesterday or today, they have changed their policy and now require a 2 night minimum stay!!!

This is terrible news, after being told yes we can book then only a few days later, we can't, unless we want to pay $1,158 for the 2 nights.

Well I guess that's the end of the Sebel Mandurah for us Perthites who just wanted to come down to Mandurah for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyElle000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear LadyElle000,

Thank you for your enquiry via TripAdvisor; I will be more than happy to assist in answering this question.

Hotels and other industries such as airlines, change their pricing strategies constantly to reflect the demand over specific dates. This can be in the actual rate or as you have mentioned in length of stay. Rates are only current at the time they are advised as room types could be sold or rates changed the next day for example.
We have many staff members take reservations on behalf of the hotel (not including the on-line web sites) and it would not be feasible to include them all on our strategies as it would be impossible to communicate in advance based upon what I have mentioned above.

However I would be more than happy to assist in particular situations. Would you mind letting me know what date and room type you are seeking and I would be happy to assist any way I can.

Thanks again for providing this feedback to me.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing