We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel with good facilities”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Central hotel with good facilities”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Sebel when in Mandurah for a wedding and appreciated the little things that made this stay convenient. The size of the rooms were excellent, much larger than a standard hotel. The room and bathroom facilties were excellent. The bed was comfortable, room soundproof and we had a great view as our room overlooked the estuary.
The prices of room service were very reasonable.
The only negative was that the room looked tired and worn, and although the furnishings were tattered it was very clean.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the option for late checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grrlfrommars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear grrlfrommars,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. On the whole, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are currently working through a project of re-painting all guest rooms which will really enhance the presentation - we are all looking forward to the end result!

Thanks again

Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    369
    95
    34
    21
See reviews for
153
535
52
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here at Sebel for 3 nights with friends. Water views, large and well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds and well soundproofed rooms. Hotel staff are professional. M Restaurant needs work. Last morning of our stay we had a plane to catch. "Makka "seated us then we we were basically ignored for 15 minutes whilst she served later arrivals. We had to ask for service from another staff person. Next time we may walk to the marina for breakfast and avoid the wait. Otherwise this is an excellent hotel in all other respects.

Room Tip: Free public carpark is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear PestoKing

Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you were very happy with your 3-day stay with us. Sorry to hear about the delay in service and M on the Point; as this business is not owned or operated by The Sebel, I will be sure to communicate your feedback to them for their information and knowledge.

Thanks again for providing this feedback.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Don’t know about the standard rooms as we were up graded. Our room was clean, modern and with good fittings through out. Fantastic views are available from both sides regardless of what floor you are on. Swimming pool is a bit small and with the conference/meeting room over looking it was a bit concerning. Great location for walking around the small bay with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The Sebels M restaurant was good value with fantastic food served all day. The friendly and helpful staff at the Sebel made our stay that much more enjoyable. If you are planning a trip to Mandurah this is an ideal place to stay because we will be on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Cornnelius M

Thank you very much for your review and candid comments on your time with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff played an integral role in your stay here; I will be sure to pass on your review to them!

Thanks and regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in Mandurah. 5 minute walk to town centre, also only a 5 minute walk to Marina. Loved the extremely comfortable bed, free wifi & air conditioning. Everything nice & new! No secure parking if you bring your car though (free carpark next door).

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you very much for providing this review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel's proximity to the town centre and marina and glad you took advantage of the free WIFI we now have included.

Thanks again
Regards - Leighton Yates, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We (wife and I) are long standing Adv+ members and chose this new addition to the Accor group for our free night.

From the moment of arrival till the time we left we received outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble.

We were upgraded to a room with a big balcony overlooking the bay and Mandurah! The room was spacious and clean, and we had a free welcome drink and free wifi in the lobby.

Naturally, we ate at M on the Point for dinner and breakfast saving 50% of the bill and both meals we're delicious (the pork for dinner was just so MMM-and the big breakfast a welcome start for the new week!). We enjoyed the heated pool and just cannot fault this hotel, and will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all staff at the Mandurah Sebel-hope you join the "hotel for points" scheme of Accor Vacation club and we will also happily spend our points at this hotel as well! Definite recommendation for our overseas visitors given the easy train access from Perth!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear hamburger27,

It was so great reading your feedback - thank you for being a loyal Advantage Plus member of Accor.

Thanks you for all of your comments regarding the service, food at M on the Point and cleanliness - all of which will be communicated to our team members!

Thanks so much and we look forward to once again having you stay with us at The Sebel Mandurah!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing