We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is good.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything is good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stay in WA. The room were large, clean and beautiful decor and has a view overlooking the water. The bed are comfortable. Free car park is just outside the hotel. Took a leisure walk along the boardwalk and it bring us to the main shopping strip. The staff are friendly , helpful and nice too. Being a accor member I got good discount as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear stargate2,

It is great knowing when guests depart our hotel having such a fantastic time with us! Thank you for your kind words over our team, spacious room and our comfortable beds! And thank you for most of al being an Advantage Plus Accor loyalty member!

Thanks!
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    355
    92
    33
    18
See reviews for
145
507
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed one night and would highly recommend if you are looking for a place in Mandurah. Staff are welcoming and efficient, room was clean, contemporary and we had a balcony with a sensational view over the water. The toiletries in the bathroom were of a high quality, bed was really comfortable and the room itself very spacious. There is also room service from the restaurant downstairs which we used for breakfast - both had the big breakfast which was great, really enjoyed but a little disappointed that there was an additional charge for the room service of $6 per order. Room was quiet considering it is over a busy restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors would be better if staying over a weekend because there is a very popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vodka_rocks464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi vodka_rocks464,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review o our stay with us. Our team works very hard to ensure guests depart with a similar experience such as yours was. I will definitely pass on your review to our team so they are acknowledged of a 'job well done'.

Regards,
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerang, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed one night, and wished we were able to stay longer. Beautiful views from our fourth floor room, excellent customer service both on arrival, throughout the stay, and at check-out. Couldn't fault the room..beautiful modern decor, exceptionally clean, beautiful bathroom and lovely complimentary toiletries. The bed was so comfortable and linen was crisp and well laundered. Car parking was so convenient, and yes it was free. We didn't get the chance to use the pool, but it looked pristine from our balcony. Overall, although it was a short stay it was thoroughly enjoyable and I highly tribute the day to day staff of the Sebel Mandurah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jolene C,

Thank you so very much for your lovely words about our team here at The Sebel Mandurah. We really do work very hard at making every guest stay like yours was! Thank you once again for taking the time out to write this review.

Hopefully next time you stay with us it will be longer than the 1 night!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a deal and stayed two nights and can't fault it for the price we paid. Walking distance to everything, our room on the 4th floor had great views overlooking the water and town centre and whilst sitting on our balcony we were delighted to be able to sit and watch dolphins swimming around. The room was clean enough, good size with a very comfortable bed, staff were helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed a meal in the M Restaurant at the bottom of the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the water & Town Centre are probably more sheltered from wind and rain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Kerry C,

Thanks for your review! I am glad that you took the opportunity to purchase one of our deals recently - they were great value!

I am pleased too that our resident dolphins came to say "hello" too!

Thanks again for your feedback.

Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were given a room above the restaurant and this may not be the standard room. The room was well sized, well set out and very clean. The bed was comfortable and large and the bathroom lovely. Nice terrace area overlooking the inlet. Walking distance to everything in the main part of Mandurah. Restaurant was good but not amazing. . No fluffy bathrobe but stylish room

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear christc02,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very pleased that our team made you feel welcomed and assisted you.

I will particularly take time to advise the Housekeeping team to congratulate them on their cleaning standards.

Thanks again
Leighton Yates - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mandurah Quay Resort
Mandurah Quay Resort
#7 of 16 in Mandurah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Property: The Sebel Mandurah
Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing