We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to watch Celtic Thunder”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveller
Perth, Australia
63
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Mandurah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was fabulous. We had a beautiful view of the "Venetian" streets, enjoyed the swimming pool and the bed was too comfortable, and hard to get out of! In the morning we looked at the boardwalk that runs around the estuary at the back of the hotel, and we saw dolphins! Bliss, straight at the "back door" of the hotel!

Room Tip: I would say all the rooms are great here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Dikje P,

Thank you so very much for placing this review onto TripAdvisor and for staying with us at The Sebel Mandurah. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable time and that the dolphins made their daily appearance!

Thank you again,

Warm regards,
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff were helpful. Given it was the Sebel we expected to have access to Wifi in the room rather than having to sit in reception and requestion a password for an hour of access. The locations was good and put us in walking distance to a number of dining options. The restaurant, M on the Point was not serving dinner on the night we tried it. We enjoyed our stay but we will try another hotel in the area on our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowMickOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear SlowMickOZ,

Thanks for your feedback on your stay with us and for your kind words on the helpfulness on our team. In late April we did install WIFI in the hotel which included a complimentary offering per 24 hours. I am sorry that we did not explain this to you resulting in you believing we did not have this service We are looking into how we may better communicate this to all guests to prevent a recurrence.

Thanks again,
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The room was clean and roomy ours overlooked the water. Fabulous variety on the Movie channel you'd be hard to please if you couldn't find something you like.We were in walking distance to all the restaurants and Mandurah now has some up market foodies, from cheap to fine dinning, and the entertainment centre. Also the Dolphin Key mariner where there is the markets food and boat trips if you want.We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which is outside the hotel but the service and food were top quality. I would happily recommend this accommodation and the surrounds for a short stay.

Room Tip: Our choice was to overlook the water it gave us great views on clear nights the balcony. Was lovely...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi Debbie F,

Thank you so very much for your kind words over the cleanliness, services and staff members encountered during your stay with us! I am very pleased that you had such a fantastic time here at The Sebel Mandurah! See you again one day!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stay in WA. The room were large, clean and beautiful decor and has a view overlooking the water. The bed are comfortable. Free car park is just outside the hotel. Took a leisure walk along the boardwalk and it bring us to the main shopping strip. The staff are friendly , helpful and nice too. Being a accor member I got good discount as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear stargate2,

It is great knowing when guests depart our hotel having such a fantastic time with us! Thank you for your kind words over our team, spacious room and our comfortable beds! And thank you for most of al being an Advantage Plus Accor loyalty member!

Thanks!
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed one night and would highly recommend if you are looking for a place in Mandurah. Staff are welcoming and efficient, room was clean, contemporary and we had a balcony with a sensational view over the water. The toiletries in the bathroom were of a high quality, bed was really comfortable and the room itself very spacious. There is also room service from the restaurant downstairs which we used for breakfast - both had the big breakfast which was great, really enjoyed but a little disappointed that there was an additional charge for the room service of $6 per order. Room was quiet considering it is over a busy restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors would be better if staying over a weekend because there is a very popular...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodka_rocks464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi vodka_rocks464,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review o our stay with us. Our team works very hard to ensure guests depart with a similar experience such as yours was. I will definitely pass on your review to our team so they are acknowledged of a 'job well done'.

Regards,
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed one night, and wished we were able to stay longer. Beautiful views from our fourth floor room, excellent customer service both on arrival, throughout the stay, and at check-out. Couldn't fault the room..beautiful modern decor, exceptionally clean, beautiful bathroom and lovely complimentary toiletries. The bed was so comfortable and linen was crisp and well laundered. Car parking was so convenient, and yes it was free. We didn't get the chance to use the pool, but it looked pristine from our balcony. Overall, although it was a short stay it was thoroughly enjoyable and I highly tribute the day to day staff of the Sebel Mandurah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Jolene C,

Thank you so very much for your lovely words about our team here at The Sebel Mandurah. We really do work very hard at making every guest stay like yours was! Thank you once again for taking the time out to write this review.

Hopefully next time you stay with us it will be longer than the 1 night!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £89 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing