We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great stay in Mandurah”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stopped at the Sebel in Mandurah once again and needless to say the hotel is still fantatsic. Even better now because they have a resturant and room service which they never had last time I stayed. The rooms are well maintained and spot;ess. So much to do so close to the hotel that you do not need to move your car once you arrive.
I highly recommend the hotel if you are looking for somewhere in Mandurah to stay.

Room Tip: Facing the estuary is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sherron M

Thanks for being a loyal guest of The Sebel Mandurah! It is great welcoming back guests that have stayed previously. Thank you for your review on M on the Point Restaurant & Bar too.

Look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Mandurah is no sleepy hollow on the weekend. It is a bustling tourist town, where visitors join the locals in strolling the boardwalk and water edge and filling the outdoor seating at the many eateries. We were delighted with our clean and well fitted out room, overlooking the water and activity from our balcony. We stepped out for a coffee and ice cream along the boardwalk and enjoyed a free jazz concert at the arts centre next door. In the evening the double glazing meant we were able to completely close out the late Saturday evening noise in the pub below. Service on arrival was good. Parking was free in the adjacent public space.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear CandJ60,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Mandurah and for your candid words on Mandurah itself and the hotel. The region is definitely as you described it - a bustling tourist town!

Thanks again
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed last night in Mandurah with Mum and Dad. Sebel was the perfect location with gorgeous views, comfy bed, decent shower & decent tv. Wonderful winter weather & I had a room with great balcony but theirs was a little skinny. We walked in & out of town a few times and had lovely dinner at Silks Thai Restaurant which we highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on Monday, but I would not want to be above the restaurant or bar on a busy night as the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Leanne W

Thanks for your comments with the quality of the bed, shower and balcony. The views are definitely 10/10 and even better when you have great weather such as you did when staying with us. Thanks again for this review.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during July 2014 for the Mandurah dancing competitions and although it was a very busy time the service was fantastic. The location was fantastic along with the warm friendly atmosphere - thanks and we look forward to our stay next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sally T

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very pleased that whilst we were so busy that the levels of service maintained high. Thanks for letting me know!

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at The Sebel Mandurah in the July school holidays. Couldn't ask for a better location. It's fairly new, super clean, quiet, warm, delightful. Staff are friendly and helpful and amenities are great. Great value.
Love it. Ann G

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Annmum

Thank you so much for taking the time to place this review on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to know that you had such a wonderful time with us! Thanks for staying at The Sebel Mandurah.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank L0veAbreaK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is in a good spot walking distance to Murphys pub and food outlets, the rooms are large and clean and its nice to have a balcony to sit on and enjoy the views, over the water ones best,but if you are put in room 205 the only view is the pool heating room and toilets not so nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank localpairBunburyWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Y, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear localpairBunburyWa

Thanks for returning to The Sebel Mandurah and for reviewing us once again. It is great receiving feedback on how large and clean our rooms are as they are a definite feature of the hotel. Thanks again for staying with us.

Regards
Leighton Yates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#6 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £82 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing