We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Sebel Mandurah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Mandurah
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Only stayed for two nights, room was spacious beautiful all new and ultra modern with a lovely balcony and great views. Big screen TV. The bathroom looked great however a bit impractical. Staff were fantastic, the reception staff could not do enough to help us. Short walk to great restaurants. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

stayed here for two nights with my hubby. Paid a bit extra for one of the water view rooms and we weren't disappointed. The room was a good size, nice comfortable king sized bed. Lovely soft furnishings. The only downside from my point of view was the lack of a bath.
thought the in-house movies were a bit steep at $14.95 (they weren't even that recent) and we also had to pay $199.95 for a days internet access.
The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to everything.
The parking was quite poor. The car park was opposite the hotel + not very secure. Had to drop off our luggage then drive to the car park + walk back to the hotel. it was a nice hotel but I doubt that I would book again, there are other places to stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne_Peake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I STAYED at The Sebel Mandurah only a few weeks after it opened, so the property still had that lovely smell of new carpet and paint and the staff was eager to please.
I loved the location, right on Stingray Point in the Harvey Estuary, and I had a view over the teal water from my studio apartment on the lobby level.
From my ample balcony, which featured a large table and bench seats, I could see over the shallow water to the town of Mandurah and I could watch the dolphins rolling in the water right outside my room.
The suites have everything you would expect from a four-stay property, and while they were stylish and comfortable they weren't ``over done''.
I really liked the collection of cushions and rug on the bed and the couch, a nice touch that made for a more relaxed and personalised environment.
I also appreciated the glass wall between the bathroom and the rest of the apartment because it meant I could soak in the bath while enjoying the view out of the floor-to-ceiling windows.
The Sebel Mandurah isn't far from Perth, only about 50 minutes by car, which means you won't spend all your time and energy getting to your destination.
And, once you've arrived, you won't need the car because there's so much within walking distance - central Mandurah is 20 minutes away, the markets and restaurants of Dolphin Quay are about 10 minutes on foot, and there's a fine restaurant and great bar right downstairs.
The Sebel Mandurah would be just the spot if you're looking to get away for a few days for an easy break that includes lots of good food and drink, quiet walks, fresh air and time to rest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

As this is a new hotel, I found it to be attractive and modern, as expected. It was also spotlessly clean.

I stayed in room 210, a studio room, for one night. The room was spacious, and I would have been more than comfortable staying here longer. I was particularly pleased with the bathroom, which again was large, clean and equipped with sufficient towels, toiletries and a hairdryer.

I was dissatisfied however with being able to hear EVERYTHING in the other studio room next door. It was also quite noisy whenever guests from the next room were entering and leaving. This was as a result of sharing a small passage way between our rooms and the main hallway (meaning there were two doors to get to my room). I don't think that any of the other rooms on the floor were designed in this way.

I would stay here again, but I would make sure I was not in either room 210 or 211. I would also pay the extra price for a room with a waterfront view, as the harbour is beautiful and would be perfect to enjoy whilst having a meal on the balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filamena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

A friend and I spent the night at the Sebel in Mandurah and it was just lovely. The rooms are well set out - simple but functional (no unnecessary clutter). Rooms were clean, adequately stocked and bathroom was the same. It's well located and is walking distance to many of Mandurah's lovely sights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Plenty of free parking. There is a very happening bar down below as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canaus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed at the sebal Mandurah recently, the hotel had only just opened. We appreciated the friendly staff on arrival. The room was spacious and comfortable and very modern. The bathroom, although functional left a bit to be desired, the shower pressure was terrible. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
After dinner we returned to the room for a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we were awoken at some terrible hour by a fire alarm with instructions to evacuate which we promplty did. After a hour in the lobby we were advised that the alarm was caused by a neighbouring restaurant. The staff were very professional and the General Manager was very accommodating. Apart from the fire alarm, we had a good stay. We were very pleased with the hotel and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekend77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank つくば市マイラー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at The Sebel Mandurah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.5 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Mandurah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Mandurah

Address: 1 Marco Polo Drive, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £91 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Mandurah 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4½ star waterfront full service hotel with stunning Mandurah Estuary views. The first world class hotel in the city of Mandurah, ideal for tourist and conference groups and for visiting friends and family. 89 beautifully appointed guestrooms, suites and 1, 2 and 3-bedroom self-contained apartments, most with private furnished balconies and the choice of Mandurah Estuary or Venetian canal views. All rooms are serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Mandurah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Mandurah Hotel Mandurah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing