We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Park with Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed couple of nights on our way to Perth airport. The unit we had was VERY comfortable and clean. While everyone seems to mind the busy main road, it did not worry us eventhough we had a unit quite close to the entrance of the park. As a matter of fact......we only have praise for the park and it's staff. If we are ever in that area again we will surely stay over. Thank you guys and keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was totally surprised by the park, we made an online booking because it was cheap. But it was complete value for money.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Unfortunately we were not prepared for cooking.

The park is full of eucalyptus trees fulled with beautiful colorful birds. I loved the mornings.

We stayed there for 2 days and it was was a whole new experience to see people living in caravans. The amenities are near by.

Very convenient location.

I love Mandurah.

Room Tip: Rooms without the toilets are nice and spacious, the common toilets are super clean and beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sathyabanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for our first camping trip over the Easter 2013 break. I would have to say the facilities were always cleaned and being looked after. The camp kitchen always had clean tea towels throughout the day, the toilets mopped and cleaned a couple times and our tent site was amazing with shadecloth down to protect our tent and also to help keep the dirt out! We were equally happy with the kids playground and the way the park organised the Easter Hunt for the kids. Then came the fantastic customer service at the end of our trip ( after already receiving good customer service) we decided to leave a day early and knowing we had already paid, we were ok with losing out on a day but the park recredited us a full day without us even asking! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 815MelissaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed overnight 21st March on our way further south. Excellent customer service, the park and facilities were exceptionally clean & tidy, fabulous accommodation (self contained ensuite cabin) with new beds. The park on a whole had lots of shade, a great play area for children, clean pools and a couple of entertainment areas! Well done to owners/staff - the park is a real credit to you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian-n-Chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This park is always a pleasure to visit. I guess that's why we keep going back! From the wonderful staff to the facilities, the great location to the peaceful setting......we've never found a fault yet. I've read some of the other reviews and yes, the park is on a main road but it is set well back and there is never a problem with noise. Sure, it's not in the centre of Mandurah but it is only a short drive away and, as Mandurah can get so busy, we wouldn't want to be any closer. The facilities for kids are excellent too which makes it a much more pleasurable experience for Mum & Dad!!
I think this place really benefits from being a family run business. The Cockings and their staff ALWAYS provide 1st class service and continually strive to make improvements and additions to the park. We certainly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the area. Just wish we had time to get there more often.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Have now stayed here twice with my children , we stayed in the chalets and loved them, very cozy and family friendly , the second stay I took the kids by myself and
Felt safe and secure :-)
The staff were very helpful and although it was to cold to go in the pool when we stayed the kids had a ball playing in the giant pillow thingy.
Toilets and shower area was always clean.
Enjoyed a BBQ breakfast and loved that it was close to everything :-)
Will be staying again very soon, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naysie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Mandurah Caravan Park and we loved it!!!
We have stayed in many caravan parks and this one is by far the cleanest we have seen, the toilets and showers were spotless every time we went in there no matter what time of the day or night, the BBQ areas were very clean.
The kids playground is small but sufficient for younger kids and the jumping pillow was well used by our kids.
The pedal carts were also a hit, again we have been to a few parks where they have the pedal carts but they were always too big for our kids to peddle by themselves but at Mandurah Caravan Park they have 3 different sizes so it was great.
The two pools and outdoor entertaining areas were well used on our visit, the sun loungers and umbrellas are in a great location to still supervise the kids while they splash about in the smaller pool by themselves.
All in all a great weekend - but do remember the aeroguard as the mossies are about - not as bad as I had imagined but the kids did get quite a few bites.
Lastly the ponies in the paddock were a great surprise, lucky we took carrots as the kids would feed them before bed each night.

Room Tip: Powered Camp site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
3 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
258 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
397 reviews
9.8 mi away
Dawesville Caravan Park Holiday Village
3.1 mi away
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park

Address: Mandurah Caravan Park 522 Pinjarra Rd, Mandurah, Western Australia 6209, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range: £51 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park is a great family park. Watch the kids frolic in the swimming pool and enjoy our playground while we accommodate your needs. Our shady tent sites centered around our camp kitchen to cook the crabs and barbecue the fish you've caught in the beautiful waterways of the Mandurah and Peel Region. Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park has a range of caravan, camping and private ensuite sites. Our self contained cabins and chalets accommodate families and suit a range of budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandurah Caravan and Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing