We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Restraurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandurah Motel and Apartments
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Reviewed 27 March 2013

1st visit very impressed by reception clear and pricise directions to suite ,Bar and Restraurant
very well organised frendly staff my waiter was very wity and friendly good job kelly i would recomend the Seafood Platter for 1 $40 had trouble getting thru it , the room clean, and user frendly will be back great value in a expensive town as a bisiness traveller i will use the place at every time im in town

Room Tip: Ask the girls in front office they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We are from the USA. We landed in Perth, rented a car and roamed. We found the comfort Inn quite by accident. The employees in the motel, rest, and lounge were all very friendly and helpful. We liked them and the area so much, we stayed extra days. We were in Australia nearly two months and this was the top of our list.
Joyce and Dan

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times in the last month as in Mandurah house hunting. Great central location, and easy to find haha... With the added bonus of the best Indian yogi across the road... The receptionist with the blond hair is lovely.. And goes out of her way to help. I complained that our family room was upstairs, as had visions of my 3 year old absailing from the balcony, even though they were nearly full she managed to get us a ground floor room.

The first time we were there the room was lovely.. The second time it was a bit dated and not so good.. aircon remote didn't work, front door could just be pushed open, no need for a key! generally very tired. But saying that after all the trouble she went too I was not going to complain. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in. The kids love the pool and the tennis... We are back again for the crab fest..
we did discover that all the rooms are privately owned which May account for the fact some are better than others!

All in all a comfortable no frills stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timelesschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions usually in a family suite. These consist of 2 bedrooms 1 double bed and 3 singles, there is a kitchen with table & chairs and a small lounge area with tv & dvd. When we have the grandchildren with us we request a ground floor so the kids can play on the lawn and we can sit ouside and enjoy a glass of wine. The upper floor rooms loose a lot of space on their balconies due to the air conditioning unit and it can be noisey. It is on the main road into Mandurah but close enough to walk to local cafes, restaurants & the waterfront. There is a nice well fenced swimming pool for the kids to enjoy. There is a great restaurant on site called Sunseekers which I have also reviewed.

Room Tip: If you are booking a family room resuest a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed in this motel in November and it was awful. We requested a non-smoking room which stank of stale smoke. Our complaint was totally ignored by a very rude lady at reception. The room was dated, dirty and anything but comfortable. The bathroom was horrible, old and not hygenic. It needs the carpets and curtains changed as they are impregnated with the smell of smoke. It looks as if no money has been spent on it since it was built many years ago. Avoid.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauraPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

2 bed family room very, very small, however we were not in the room apart from sleeping.
Great lagoon pool. No Spa or Sauna despite the advertisement of both.
The receptionist "L" was rude and wouldnt let us book in until 3 pm stating they were packed, only to find the place almost deserted. Luckily the rest of the staff were fab and made up for the rudeness of the receptionist.

Room Tip: ground floor family room was great, however can be noisy, so if youre a couple you may not want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We arrived at this hotel on New Year’s Day. Reception was closed with a notice on the door with a number to call. When I called the number, I got a very unfriendly person asking who I was and where I had got the number from. Thinking I must have dialled the wrong number, I apologized and said that this was the number given at the Comfort Inn, Mandurah in the event of the reception being unattended. Eventually the person at the other end acknowledged that she WAS ‘handling’ enquiries for the Comfort Inn and proceeded rather crossly to give me instructions to access a security box where our key had been left. I was also warned NOT to turn the air-conditioning unit too low despite it being 35 degrees! Not a very nice welcome.

The room was basic, probably in need of a bit of refurbishment with an old fridge although everything seemed to work. The bed was uncomfortable with a ‘slope’ towards the middle. I was a bit shocked to discover a cockroach walking across the floor when we came back from dinner. The one hour’s free internet time was not available when I asked as they “were having problems with it” although I was allowed to use the computer in the bar which worked OK. As we had friends in Mandurah with whom we wanted to spend most of the time, we were not in the room much but I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
1.1 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Foreshore Motel
Foreshore Motel
#4 of 7 in Mandurah
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandurah Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandurah Motel and Apartments

Address: 110 Mandurah Tce, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Mandurah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Mandurah
Price Range: £69 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mandurah Motel and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style living with a delicious restaurant onsite - Sunbreakers open from 8am - 9.30pm enjoy a meal in the restaurant or room service is also available with full menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandurah Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing