We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Moka

Cafe Moka
Ranked #17 of 180 Restaurants in Mandurah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

They do a great breakfast and the service is friendly and efficient on our visit we had extra jam and water for the tea pot, I thought they would charge for this, (like Dome usually would) but they advised that its all included and were happy to top these up for us. The Scrambled eggs are excellent too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyHKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    55
    27
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice spot, but pretty average fare”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We enjoyed a quick Saturday breakfast here: coffee, pancakes, and banana walnut bread. The location was great, looking over the harbour and boats, and service was friendly. But the coffees (flat whites) were a bit too bitter, and the pancakes were pretty average. Nothing major, and still enjoyable, but come more for the convenient nice spot, rather than coffee at the standard of Perth.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very trendy”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

just had coffee and cake was really nice, they had healthy raw cakes too which was awesome its in a great spot right on the marina

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Looks are decieving”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This café looks gorgeous, the décor is funky and modern and the view over the marina is spectacular. It's a shame the menu doesn't live up to the décor. Half an A4 page isn't really much of a selection so settled on a ham, cheese and tomato toastie $11, they had run out of English breakfast tea so opted for a cold drink. The sandwich was cold when it arrived and not even enough heat used to slightly melt the cheese. The wait staff were cheerful enough but we were suitably not impressed so didn't stay for coffee and cake.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DEFINATELY WON'T BE RETURNING”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Dined here for lunch recently. I ordered a toasted chicken, cheese, sundried tomato baguette, very average and small serving size. My friend ordered a toasted ham, cheese, tomato sandwich which was not toasted except for the 2 slices of bread had been chucked on a grill for 10 seconds - the cheese was not even melted. The menu is very average, only about 8 items on the lunch menu. I've been to much smaller cafe's with a lot more choices for lunch. We asked what the 'tart of the day' was and apparently they had all sold out.... more like the Chef hadn't made one! Also, asked for an English Breakfast tea..... and they had none! Not impressed at all with this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Moka also viewed

Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
Mandurah, Western Australia
 
Mandurah, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe Moka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing