We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, neat and near new.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice, neat and near new.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

You could tell it was near new from the concretey smell in the basement carpark which was a bit spooky as there were only another couple of cars in there. Despite there obviously being a low occupancy rate we were given the 'cheap rate' room with no view which was a bit disappointing. I always think it good business to give a room with a view if you can - they would have then got a rave review instead of an okay one - don't they realise the popularity of Trip Advisor??!! So yes, it was fine. Clean, neat, nice decor, good location. Here's the tip - don't bother looking for any signage with 'Crest' apartments - only one with 'Quality Serviced Apartments'' so why call them Crest????

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JauntyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate reviews, good or bad as a way to improve our business. However, a little disappointed that you would be critical of actually being booked into the apartment that you did book and pay for. When booking you chose to book and pay for a cheaper apartment. We do regularly offer upgrades, However it is not standard practice to offer upgrades to each and every booking, it depends on what we have available at the time, and how booked we are. It cannot be guaranteed that you can rely on booking a cheaper apartment with the expectation that you will be upgraded to something more expensive at check in. Also, amount of cars in the carpark does not necessarily equate to how busy we are. With many conferences on at the moment, many guests are from interstate with no vehicles.

In regard to signage. There are pointer signs to our hotel at Mandurah Terrace, Ormsby Terrace and Marco Polo Drive. Each pointer sign states "Quality Suites CREST", it does not state Quality Serviced Apartments"" as you say, with no mention of CREST.

Kind regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    86
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
79
92
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We booked a four day break whilst visiting our son in Australia, his partner and himself were both working during the week and thought it would allow us the chance to see more of Western Australia. The booking was done direct through the company using an offer price of 3 days for the price of 2 we booked for 4 days.

We arrived about 11am in the morning and dropped our luggage off before going to explore the area, the flat (One bedroomed) was not available until 2pm. Returning at entering time we were given two sets of keys, one for the building/flat (an access fob on this to gain access to the main door area) and the second set containing the keys and an additional fob for getting into the car-parking area below the complex.

My wife was immediately happy when she found out that the flat (Number 2) was situated on the front overlooking the marina and Dolphin quay. The accommodation I can honestly say outranked any that we had previously booked in the UK with all the extras of a dishwasher, a washing machine, a tumble dryer, a large style fridge, air conditioning (Not required in UK thankfully) and on the verandah a gas bbq. Linen and towels are change on a 3 day period unless otherwise requested.

The room was booked out as a one bedroom however there were two further doors with locks on which I never found out what was behind however they may have been additional bedrooms.

There is a small beach area below the flats, its ideal if you have children as you can sit on the verandah and keep an eye on them whilst they play.
The bedroom faced over the small beach and decking area, the decking area had a couple of eating places and a bar called the Oyster bar.

Being in the middle of the marina area meant it was both accessible to the boats and also after a short 5 or 10 min walk to the shopping area and the riverside drive.

For me and my wife, I can honestly say that we were impressed with this complex and the facilities that were provided during our stay. We would also have no reservations in recommending this to anyone and can put your mind at rest that when you book this you have booked this without any worries.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view when booking, its great to wake up to the sea view and also look over it whils...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotsnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We just returned from an overnighter which was organized to celebrate birthdays with another couple. The unit we were given was new and very clean throughout. We had a balcony which overlooked the palladio and waterways. A nice short stroll around the marina at sunset was a highlight of our getaway. We enjoyed a seafood bbq dinner which we cooked ourselves on the weber kettle bbq. A really classy establishment that was enjoyed by both couples and great fun weekend to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms were slightly more expensive but the view from unit 9 was good enough for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butteflycarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I spent 3 nights last weekend at the bridgepoint- great location and beautiful view. Modern décor, quiet, clean and all the mod cons. It was expensive ($400/night) but worth the price. One surprising note though. You would think when you do provide such a high standard of service, you would not have cheap single sheet toilet paper. I know it is a very small thing...but it did come as a surprise.

Room Tip: 1) if you want sun in the afternoon on your balcony, face the sea not the canal. I made that mistake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed over Friday and Saturday weekend in second floor two bedroom apartment. Location is spot on and entertaining views over the marina and Dolphin Quay stage 1. Has good size bedrooms and surprisingly large ensuites to both. However the lounge kitchen was a bit of a let down. lacking that additional chair both on the balcony and lounge room deemed a bit odd, and the kitchen was for only the desparate. The carpet wants urgent replacing as it was badly stained and frayed, also strange considering they are reasonably new units . Would recomend purely for its location and view alone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUMPOP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Really nice modern clean apartment. has a great big balcony overlooking the water. We loved that there was an oyster bar downstairs that played live music, because we could sit on the balcony and listen to it and drink our own wine haha! The one negative was that there were ants in the kitchen area, and we couldnt get rid of them. parking is also a bit of a pain every time having to open the security gates and then go up and down the lifts but the rest was fine. The reception staff service was a bit abrupt not very warm.

Room Tip: they should all be good. check out the indian food downstairs too its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the Marina. Spotlessly clean, contemporary furnishings, huge private balcony, large shower, iPod/cd/radio, dishwasher & large fridge. Buy your groceries before you arrive & you can just leave your car in the free underground carpark & walk to cafes, the cinema and the Mandurah foreshore. Staff are welcoming. They give you your key & then leave you to it. It's also very quiet. Look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tess1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandurah hotels
0.3 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Mandurah
The Sebel Mandurah
#2 of 7 in Mandurah
983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quest Mandurah
Quest Mandurah
#3 of 7 in Mandurah
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
#7 of 7 in Mandurah
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandurah Family Resort
Mandurah Family Resort
#5 of 7 in Mandurah
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandurah Ocean Marina Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel

Property: Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel
Address: 1 The Palladio, Mandurah, Western Australia 6210, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Crest Mandurah)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Mandurah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Mandurah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel offers Mandurah's newest apartment style luxury accommodation. The impressive internationally award winning Mandurah Ocean Marina is home to luxurious boats, and encapsulates the private residential enclave with direct access to a protected swimming beach complete with kids playground. The Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel includes Marina and Palladio View Suites that are 2 bedroom 2 bathroom with Queen and Twin bedding options available. Disabled Studio Suites offer a 1 bedroom option. Each Suite boasts a fully equipped granite kitchen and laundry with views through the living areas onto large outdoor balconies that have views over the marina to the ocean or the streetscape to the estuary. All balconies are complete with Weber BBQs. A Flat screen TV is positioned in the living area and wireless internet is available. Neutral decor simplifies the natural lines allowing you to savour the magnificent views of a vibrant marina lifestyle. Your suite is complemented by a secure car bay accessed by a lift, and has direct access to a range of dining options within Dolphin Quay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Quay Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing